We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Ranked #25 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I will never stay anywhere else when I visit Orlando,. The hotel, staff, valet, bed,breakfast and location were fabulous. The entire staff from the time we arrived were on top of their game and we were extremely impressed. Thanks to everyone for the amazing stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Lisa T,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property! We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s so wonderful to hear “The hotel, staff, valet, bed, breakfast and location were fabulous”.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,020 - 2,026 of 3,659 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

Once again another great holiday inn hotel to visit the theme parks in Orlando. We stayed here and did Disney on one day and Universal the next, the hotel is equally suitable for both. The staff were very friendly at check in and the porter staff were fantastic. We had breakfast in the hotel both mornings which was fine and cheap considering the more expensive options out near the parks. This hotel is a good walking distance to Disney and associated restaurants. I will be bringing guests here to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outdoor21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear outdoor21,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property! We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s great to hear you enjoyed all we have to offer from the location to the friendly staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 nights. Great time, would definitely return. We had the freedom from fees package which worked out well for us. The buses to Disney Parks were a big plus. The staff at the hotel were wonderful. One thing I would suggest to staff is to add another towel bar or hook in the bathroom. My kids loved the pool. For the price & the location, you can't beat it. Thank you Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svictoria_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Svictoria_2,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property! We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to hear you found “The staff at the hotel were wonderful”.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have just arrived home today (15th Sept) from 2 fantastic weeks at this hotel which is a five minute walk to Downtown Disney. The hotel is close to all attractions with shuttle buses to all the Disney Parks and not far by car / taxi to SeaWorld and Universal Studios. The hotel itself is very clean, lovely rooms and pool area in fact all areas of the hotel are spotless. The staff cannot do enough for you managers Gary and Josue greeted us warmly every time we meet them and checked that we were happy with everything. The bar staff were very friendly and happy to give advise on the best way to get the most out of your stay in the area. The restaurant supervisor Alison and server Said gave exceptional service with the other restaurant staff and the food was great. We tried the breakfast buffet which was a little expensive but the food was good - we ate in the bar area a number of times again great food and had meals in the restaurant in the evening too and cannot fault any of it. We stayed in room 627 and had a lovely pool view and could watch the fireworks from both Disney and Epcot in the evenings. A great hotel with great staff - we will definitely be back. Thanks to you all for your hard work and your warm welcome we felt like valued customers

Room Tip: we check out what people had said on here and requested a quiet room with views of the pool and faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Karen S,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property! We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure Gary, Josue, Alison and Said are recognized for their exception service.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again!
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Will be back again. Close to all attractions and restaurants. Valet (Paul) was exceptionally nice, as was the front desk staff. We appreciated the extra "goodies" we received for our 40th anniversary. The restaurants breakfast buffett was very good but having three different prices was very confusing for guests. The waitress had to keep explaining this to others while we were eating. One price for the entire buffett would be wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Stephen B,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property! We appreciate your positive feedback. We look forward to you returning and apologize that the menus were confusing. Have a wonderful weekend and see you real soon!

Sincerely,

Theresa Snyder
Sales Manager
Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista Downtown
Located in the WALT DISNEY WORLD® Resort
2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The hotel was beautifil...clean, new, friendly staff and RJ & Friends was a big hit in the restaurant. She made the most amazing balloon sculptors i have ever seen. We still have Tinkerbell at home and we saw her make bambe, sleeping beauty, ariel. she was a nice addition during our meal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Kim A,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property!

We appreciate your positive feedback and strive to add new and exciting entertainment options to make your vacation wonderful and memorable. We look forward to your return and are so glad you stayed with us!

Sincerely,

Theresa Snyder
Sales Manager
Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista Downtown
Located in the WALT DISNEY WORLD® Resort
2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed there from Aug. 19th-27th. We selected this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews and we were glad we did! The location is very good, walking to Downtown Disney, next to I-4 and many eating places and outlet malls are within 5-10 mins of driving distance.

The staff is very accommodating. The breakfast buffet is awesome. Our kids had a blast in the pool.

We will definitely recommend this hotel.

AJ.
Toronto, Canada.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear A J,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property!

We pride ourselves on the outstanding service we provide and appreciate your kind words.

Hope you have a wonderful day and look forward to your return!

Warm Regards,

Theresa Snyder
Sales Manager
Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista Downtown
Located in the WALT DISNEY WORLD® Resort
2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#126 of 342 in Orlando
3,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $129 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando-Disney Springs Area. Located in the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Disney Springs Area we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 8 different meeting rooms with space for up to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our award winning hotel room deals and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing