We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Ranked #31 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I have never stayed in a Holiday Inn; never mind staying outside of the "disney resorts." I found this hotel by my AAA representative. From the moment we pulled up, Alex, the bellman made us feel welcome. He is an asset to the hotel. His personality was refreshing! I checked in @ 0900 and our room was ready. The package I purchased included two adult breakfasts and a $25 gift card, and free self parking. I was able to obtain the vouchers for the breakfast and the parking, but getting the gift card was tricky.

I was told that a manager was unavailable and to come back later and it would be ready. Our room was clean, the hotel was clean. I returned later that evening after being in Disney all day, only to find out, the gift card was not there and that I "just missed" the manager. I was asked to return the next morning. This was a little tough, but I was given the gift card. As I was reading through the hotel informational book, I was surprised to read "if you have an issue, please call the front desk and ask to speak to a manager." Not sure why the gift card was not presented to me at check in.

Our breakfast was included for two adults; however, we had to purchase 2 days of breakfast for the 3rd adult staying. The breakfast was very expensive. The buffet was good, but not worth $17 and if you wanted to have either the waffle bar or omelet bar with fruits, toast, ect, this was $12.95. The first day, the breakfast was not explained too well. I did not order juice ($2.95 for 8oz), only to find out the next day that it was included. after breakfast the second day, I found out that we could have ordered off of the menu; this was never offered to us.

I will have to say that the man making the omelets is out of this world.... Feelix needs to be in a higher position; his personality set the stage for an excellent day, despite the rain that was heading our way. The omelets were wonderful. Amelia was also wonderful. The staff was friendly and kind (outside of the front desk).

Next time, I go to Disney, I will stay here again. There is a free shuttle every 30 minutes to the various parks, and if you take a right outside of the parking lot, there is numerous chain restaurants to eat in...
Thank you
Lisa
Cape Cod MA

Room Tip: We were on the 14th floor near the elevator and did not hear any noise. The room had a mini fridge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lrealnurse4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, January 11, 2016
Dear Lrealnurse4,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "Next time, I go to Disney, I will stay here again"

Thank you for your feedback on our staff and your experience with our rooms package. We will make sure these issues are addressed with the proper departments so we can continue to deliver high quality service.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,154
    1,021
    234
    61
    40
See reviews for
1,716
797
83
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (876)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
King, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I travel for business and stay in several hotels monthly, I have never been treated as nice as I was treated by Chrystal at this Holiday Inn, see was the best. The hotel was very nice, very nice pool area and a killer breakfast buffett. The hotel had shutte to downtown disney and we rode it down and walked back, a short stroll of about 20 minutes. I will be back at this hotel as a guest.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JB N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, January 11, 2016
Dear JB N,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "The hotel was very nice, very nice pool area and a killer breakfast buffet."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because it was recently refurbished and in the Downtown Disney area. The remodeling is very tasteful. Every one of the employees were very pleasant, and one in particular was exceptional--Imane. Unfortunately, our long-awaited vacation was marred by the last night. We had not been advised that a large group of men had overtaken the hotel and reserved the pool for the entire day and night, until 1 a.m. The night was made worse because we had been given a "free" upgrade with a pool view--and the music was disco loud. However, the management of the Holiday Inn removed the charge for that night, making the unfortunate situation tolerable. I suggest calling before making a reservation to inquire about planned events, in order to avoid a similar situation.

Room Tip: Check with hotel for scheduled events before requesting a particular room...for example, you don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappySeniorFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, April 11, 2016
Dear HappySeniorFlorida,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We (a group of 2 families) stayed at the Holiday Inn for 6 nights on a trip to WDW. The hotel was overall very nice. The room was on the 9th floor and very well kept each day. Our room faced Downtown Disney (DD) on the 9th floor. Far in the distance we could see Expedition Everest as well as the Swan and Dolphin hotels. Closer, we had a view of the hustle and bustle of DD. The Wyndham across the street blocked our view of Epcot and beyond. The staff was genuinely caring, from the greetings at the breakfast buffet to the welcome in the Disney operated store and to the front desk.

The mini-fridge was a welcome part of the room. The coffee maker not so much. There is no in-room or kiosk checkout; I hope management will add those options.

We tried the breakfast buffet on the first morning. There was a nice selection of bacon, scrambled eggs, waffles, grits, etc., plus an omelette station (OJ is an extra buck); a bit pricey but definitely give it a try, and kids do get to eat free with a paying adult. They also offer a continental breakfast buffet (no meat items) for a lower price. We would then walk to Earl of Sandwich in DD to pick up food to bring into the park. Being close to DD is a distinct advantage of the Holiday Inn.

The walk isn't bad, except for the summer humidity. It was really hot. Sweat in the morning. Don't go in the summer if you can't stand to sweat. To get to DD, the walk will go by the Hilton (which is a block closer to DD). Consider walking through the Hilton to cool off and admire the Mickey bronze in the lobby, and to get Starbucks-logo coffee.

After picking up sandwiches from the Earl, we would wait for the free bus at the Hilton. No need to walk back to the Holiday Inn. The Holiday Inn bus is part of the DD transportation system which is separate from the WDW Transportation system. The bus stops at 4 hotels in the following order (all on the same side of the street): Hilton, Holiday Inn, Royal Plaza, and Double Tree. There are 2 buses; one goes to (in order) Epcot and the Studios, and the other goes to Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom. The buses are on a 30 minute schedule, so if getting quickly to and from the parks is important, then a car may work better.

As for how this compares to other hotels, this is of course not the same as one of the premium Disney hotels or the Swan/Dolphin (for reference, we've stayed at the Wilderness Lodge and the Dolphin on previous trips); none of the DD hotels are on the same par. However, if you don't mind the lack of theming, and if you are looking for a hotel with all the amenities and care of an upper-tier hotel at a reasonable price, and still 'within' the Disney sphere, then consider this property. Especially consider this Holiday Inn over the Disney value resorts, and even the intermediate resorts.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, March 28, 2016
Dear G S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "The staff was genuinely caring, from the greetings at the breakfast buffet to the welcome in the Disney operated store and to the front desk."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales & Catering
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Good Hope, Illinois, United States
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We usually stay at a Disney Resort on Disney grounds but since we were only there for 2 nights we decided to try an off property hotel and I'm glad we did. This hotel is amazing and has all the benefits of a Disney hotel except for the Extra Magic Hours. It provides bus trasportation to all parks and picks you up when you are done. The only thing is when you want to got to the Magic Kingdom, the bus drops you off and picks you up at the TTC, but that is not a big deal. From the first time you pull onto the property of this hotel you will be amazed. The valet parking attendants ant the bellmen are all so nice and helpfull as well as the front desk people. The pool is wonderful. We didn't get a chance to eat at the restaurant but the food looked and smelled wonderfull. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was also a good size. The only problem we had during our stay was the water pressure in the shower. Sometimes it would go completely down to nothing and sometimes it would only be hot water or cold water. But that will not stop us from staying at this property again. We also had a balcony and it was nice to go and sit outside and watch the rain and everything else around us. You can choose to get a view of Downtown Disney or a view of the Magic Kingdom but they do charge more. Our view was still good, we could actually the coasters at Universal and of course all the traffic on I-4, but we never heard any traffic while we were sleeping. If you are looking for a hotel near Disney but son't want to pay Disney prices then I highly recommend this hotel. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the Tower rooms if you don't mind not having a Disney views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobynBrent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, January 11, 2016
Dear RobynBrent P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "From the first time you pull onto the property of this hotel you will be amazed."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I took my family to DisneyWorld and we spent a week at the Holiday Inn near Downtown Disney. We had a great time and the hotel was very nice. The beds were comfortable and the room had extra outlets for cell phone chargers and iPads. This is our second stay at this location and the staff was very friendly, especially in the restaurant. The room rate was very reasonable (less than I've paid at some HI Express locations).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John29123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, April 11, 2016
Dear John29123,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Our family spent the week in Orlando visiting the various parks and couldn't have been happier with our experience at this hotel. Rooms were comfy, clean, and quiet. Beds are so comfortable with most Holiday Inn's - this was no exception, with your choice of pillow type (soft or hard).

We requested at time of reservation to have a top floor and it was waiting for us. Breakfasts were outstanding and plenty of variety. They were generous with the coffee and gave us to-go cups. Everyone on the staff was extremely friendly and service-oriented. The restaurant and the grill both offered up excellent foods and happily provided substitutions when asked.

The location was perfect for the parks, too! It was no more than a 10 minute drive to Discovery Cove, Seaworld and Aquatica and there was the free shuttle to Epcot / other parks.

My only complaint is that you have to pay for parking. It's a hassle. Just up the price of the room $10 if you want the money and let me come and go when I want. Parking should be something included, not an extra. But, I know many hotels in bigger cities are doing this now ... I just don't care for the practice.

Room Tip: I always request top floor away from the elevator when traveling. Usually my request is honored.
See more room tips
Green Features: They have the standard practices of not replacing towels / changing linens unless you request it. They also used glass vs. throw-away cups for the room.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, April 11, 2016
Dear Kristine B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "couldn't have been happier with our experience at this hotel!"

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#124 of 338 in Orlando
2,944 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Property: Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando-Disney Springs Area. Located in the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Disney Springs Area we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 8 different meeting rooms with space for up to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our award winning hotel room deals and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing