We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel... Amazing Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Ranked #25 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I recently spent four days at this hotel for Tidal Wave Party, an annual gathering of bears (gay men). This was the first year at this hotel but I knew in advance it was going to be great.

In the weeks leading up to our event, the hotel promoted it on Facebook using "Duffy" their mascot, placing him in different places around the property. From floating in the pool in an inflatable dingy, to sitting on the patio looking at the menu, this was very smart promotion by the hotel. The messages that accompanied each posting were positive and welcoming. And boy... did they do a great job.

When I arrived at the hotel everyone, from the Valet to the front desk, to the cleaning staff, had a smile and said hello. One of the staff who worked into the night cleaning up our mess around the pool, would dance as she worked, and smiled and joked with everyone. She was a big hit with the bears and should get special mention!

My room was the cleanest hotel room I have ever stayed in on my travels. The king-size bed was so soft and there was a choice of firm of soft pillows. The room came with a mini-fridge at no extra cost. My ground floor room had a door onto a lovely patio with a great view of the pool.

If you wanted it, or needed it, all you had to do was ask a staff member and it was done.

I organized an event for twelve years and dealt with two different local hotels. One of which was sold just before our event one summer, and the new owner made it very obvious they did not want out business. We were their largest convention! We moved to another which cared nothing about our sexuality and made us feel welcome and at home.

But I have never experienced the warmth and at-home feeling I received at the Holiday Inn. No judgements! Christine Burns, the Senior Sales Manager worked her butt off. I'm not sure she slept during the weekend. She was always there checking on things.

I know the hotel was trying to impress us as it was our first year there and they want the business. But impress they did. And I'm sure they would treat everyone staying there just a friendly. Can't wait to return next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grover2Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Grover2Ontario,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property! We appreciate your positive feedback. The entire staff enjoyed hsoting the Tidal Wave event and can't wait to do it all again next year.

I truly enjoyed our talks thoughout the weekend and look forward to many more in the future. On behalf of Duffy and the entire staff thank you and we can't wait to welcome you back!

Thanks again!
Christine Burns
Senior Sales Manager
Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista Downtown
Located in the WALT DISNEY WORLD® Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,158 - 2,164 of 3,659 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

We organized the Summit 2013 and was held at this hotel and were surprised many things including a very good location, the transportation services provided to attend the parks, the excellent service provided by the different areas of the hotel.

Mr. Sascha Voss, the Catering Sales Manager, was always on call and took care of even the smallest detail to make sure everything ran smoothly. He is a very professional person. Devris Gutierrez and his personnel were excellent.

Also Gary, Restaurant Supervisor and Chef Zoraima, the Bellmen, starting with Alex, the supervisor and all their personnel, were always ready to fulfill our needs in a pleasurable manner. Even the bellboys treated everyone by their last names with respect and the maids of the third floor where we were, treated us very cordially and were always ready to help us as our needs required of their services.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiriamMartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear MiriamMartinez,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your event at our property! We appreciate your positive feedback. It was an honor and a joy to work with you on your event and I look forward to working with you again very soon.

Thanks again!
Sascha Voss
Catering Sales Manager
Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista Downtown
Located in the WALT DISNEY WORLD® Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This trip was FANTASTIC! In all of the facilities I have stayed at, THIS HOTEL was the best. From management, staff, cleaning and any other personnel, we were made to feel welcome and did not want for anything. Everyone went above and beyond on their duties. A special thank you to Katrina (cleaning staff) who worked her behind off at our pool events. We will be back!!!!!

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor and had no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Robert B,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property! We appreciate your positive feedback. The entire staff had a phenomenal time hosting the event this past weekend. Katrina is already resting her feet for next year!

We look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Thanks again!
Christine Burns
Senior Sales Manager
Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista Downtown
Located in the WALT DISNEY WORLD® Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a private group event last weekend. The staff was great very professional. Our room was clean and well maintained. The restaurant was good for breakfast. It's not the Four Season but neither was the room rate.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear David M,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property! We appreciate your positive feedback. The entire staff loved welcoming everyone in the group to the hotel and can't wait to host the event again in 2014! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Thanks again!
Christine Burns
Senior Sales Manager
Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista Downtown
Located in the WALT DISNEY WORLD® Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Very pleasant place to stay. Staff was friendly and the food was surprisingly good. Everything we tried was delicious. If you have kids it's the best deal anywhere on Disney property. Kids eat free all the time. Rooms were big and very clean. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wilfong76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Wilfong76,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent meeting at our property! We appreciate your positive feedback. I know the food and beverage team will be smileing even more with your kind words!

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back real soon!

Sincerely,
Jordan Bartels
Hotel Manager
Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista Downtown
Located in the WALT DISNEY WORLD® Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I am the lead convention planner for a corporation, and we just held our annual convention for our franchisees at this property. 120 Attendees, 4 days of events and meetings, catering, etc. One of the best properties I've ever had a chance to work with! The staff in every department went out of their way for us. All week I kept hearing, in pleasantly surprised tones, "THIS is a Holiday Inn???" Convenience to Disney was a bonus. The food was especially good!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EventPlanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear EventPlanne R,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent meeting at our property! We appreciate your positive feedback. I think I truly was the lucky one working with you during every step of your meeting from beginning to end. The staff is still talking about how wonderful you and all the attendees of your meeting were.

On behalf of the staff and management we can not wait to welcome you and your entire group back real soon!

Thanks again!
Christine Burns
Senior Sales Manager
Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista Downtown
Located in the WALT DISNEY WORLD® Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We recently held a 2-day executive meeting at this property in Orlando and they were great to work with. The event planning staff was easy to work with, professional, flexible and made all efforts to ensure we had a good meeting space, top customer service, and great hotel rooms for all of our guests. I feel it was a great value for the hotel and the service we received and would recommend them to other groups looking to hold meetings in the Orlando/Disney area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mackinnonw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear mackinnonw,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent meeting at our property! We appreciate your positive feedback. It was a pleasure working with you while and I know can speak for the entire team when I say that you were wonderful to work with and look forward to welcoming you and your attendees back soon.

Thanks again!
Christine Burns
Senior Sales Manager
Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista Downtown
Located in the WALT DISNEY WORLD® Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#126 of 342 in Orlando
3,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $129 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando-Disney Springs Area. Located in the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Disney Springs Area we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 8 different meeting rooms with space for up to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our award winning hotel room deals and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing