We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Ranked #28 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location and value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Hotel is in a great location, very clean and comfortable and the staff were all gracious, friendly and very helpful. BTW - the price was just right too. (wish it didn't rain everyday while we were there :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, April 11, 2016
Dear Ken G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "the staff were all gracious, friendly and very helpful."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,091
    967
    224
    61
    38
See reviews for
1,644
771
78
301
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (851)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Spent 4 nights at Holiday Inn Disney Downtown for a family reunion in April 2013. Overall the service, room, & food are pretty good.
We had breakfast buffet and really enjoyed it, food was good and the service was even better.
Beds & bathroom always have fresh linen & clean. That's really a plus after spending a whole day in Disney World and coming back tired.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, April 11, 2016
Dear JTM6,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyville
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

OK ... I have to start with the staff. Ernie at Concierge - nothing short of brilliant, could not be more helpful! Joaquin at the restaurant - the loveliest guy - nothing was too much trouble! Said, Vanessa and Cassie in the restaurant - also fabulous! We stayed here for 12 nights - so it was our home away from home. The room was great - we would have liked a Downtown Disney facing room but it was an extra $20 a night which we felt was better off going towards breakfast - and it was - there were very few nights that we were actually in our room - we were at the parks! The food in the restaurant was great - breakfast was fantastic - Joaquin makes the BEST omelettes!!!! And brings them to you at your table! We also had dinner a number of nights in the restaurant - again - great food - hot bread rolls with your meal - and what makes it even better is that the children eat free with you at breakfast, lunch and dinner - which makes a good meal very cost effective. There is only one downside to this - the housekeeping service - they basically make the bed and wipe over the bathroom - and that is all. They don't get rid of any dirty servingware or cutlery in your room, on a number of occasions we had to go down ourselves and get extra toilet paper rolls and tissues because there were no spares left, and there are not clean sheets everyday - and sometimes if you leave the card asking for clean sheets - it doesn't happen. This would be my only complaint/concern. Convenience wise - the hotel is centrally located for WDW - the shuttle buses are very convenient and run to time. Overall we had a fantastic stay and would happily stay here again!

Room Tip: If you will be home each night - then ask for a Disney facing room - otherwise any room would be fin...
See more room tips
Green Features: Great - except that if I ask for fresh sheets every 3/4 days I would really like it.
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jilleree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, April 11, 2016
Dear Jilleree,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "we had a fantastic stay!" We apologize that your experience with housekeeping did not meet the standards that we strive for. We have taken note of your experience and hope that we will WOW you next time you stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

If I did not give them my credit card at the beggining it would be a very nice stay in Holiday Inn. But I made a mistake and one stupid man spoiled my holiday. Trying to fix it I was charged new fees every day that were canceled on the next day and charged again. It was cleared at the end - when I came back home. I must say that managers who tried to fix it were very professional, helpful, polite and very nice. Service in a hotel was very good overall. Location of the hotel is excellent - close to downtown and other hotels were you can hire a car. There is a free shuttle bus to Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom. Overal I would recomend it to anyone and I would go there again BUT they would not see my credit card!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing Hotel Plaza Boulevard. On the other side is a very buzy freeway.
See more room tips
Green Features: The serve a very good coffee in the room so you do not need to waste petrol to go somwhere else.
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnJAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, April 11, 2016
Dear JohnJAdelaide,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Boston, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

As a Platinum Elite member of IHG hotels, I found this hotel to be very pleasant. Our family spent 5 nights here and really enjoyed our stay. Adriana at the front desk, went out of her way to make sure we had an exceptional stay! The pool was very nice and the view from the 14th floor facing Downtown Disney is outstanding! We mostly ate outside the hotel but we did go to breakfast once in the hotel and it was ok. The reason I still gave it 5 stars is because my 7yo daughter was hoping to have chocolate chip pancakes at the buffet and there were none. We asked the person servicing the buffet if any would be coming out and he immediately went in and had some specially made for her! Food off the breakfast menu took a long time, but it all tasted fine.
The room was quiet, spacious, clean and comfortable!

Room Tip: View from high in the tower towards Down Town Disney is spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, April 11, 2016
Dear Joe M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us!


We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We chose the Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista Downtown because of its high rating and reviews on Tripadvisor. The hotel and the staff more than full-filled our expectations.

Our room was immaculate and the bed was very comfortable. The recent renovations were very noticeable and well done. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet, including both the food and the attentive staff. Being located across from Downtown Disney was perfect for us as we were traveling as a couple without children.

During our trip, we were robbed at the Polynesian pool and were treated very poorly by the Polynesian management. My cash, ID, I-phone, much needed eye glasses and cloths were stolen while we dipped into the pool (other guests bags stolen as well that day from the Polynesian pool). Five hours later, when we finally arrived back at the Holiday Inn, we approached the front desk to have our room key changed; we were embraced with customer service and empathy by the Holiday Inn.
The front desk clerk on duty that evening, Adriana, went out of her way to try and steer our vacation back on track and she succeeded. She showed genuine concern and wanted to make sure we knew the Holiday Inn was there to help us with whatever we needed. Because of her, we highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return.

The hotel is on Disney property, beautifully renovated, immaculately clean and extremely accommodating to their customers, all without the overpriced rate that Disney commands.

By no means a negative, but as food for thought to consider. If traveling with children, the location would be difficult being so far away from the main attractions. It does require some effort with the transportation systems, and the kids are already exhausted from the day in the parks and the hot sun. For couples and anybody who is not opposed to walking and likes a great bargain – this is absolutely the hotel for you.

Thank you Adriana for rescuing our Disney vacation!

Room Tip: If possible, would try to avoid rooms facing the I-4. Ok if the sliding glass doors are closed, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aurora-Solista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Front Desk Agent at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Mrs. Aurora

Thank you so much for you good feedback. I am glad to here that you had a pleasant stay with us and that I was able to make it better after such a horrible experience at the other hotel.

We look forward to see you and your family again on your next Orlando trip.

Thanks for the special kudos!

Adriana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

King bed with sitting area. Rooms are clean and spacious. Staff is friendly and accommodating. There is a large pool and deck area. There is a restaurant on site and I had breakfast of oatmeal and coffee which is difficult to mess up. Wait staff was very good. There is parking for $10 and lot is right next to hotel's front door. Not a resort but great value!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Golfer142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, April 11, 2016
Dear Golfer142,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "staff is friendly and accommodating."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#121 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,800 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Property: Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando-Disney Springs Area. Located in the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Disney Springs Area we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 8 different meeting rooms with space for up to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our award winning hotel room deals and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing