We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Springbreak Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Ranked #31 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Albany, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Springbreak Vacation”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My family and I enjoyed our vacation and especially our hotel. The hotel staff was very helpful, polite, helpful and professional. The rooms were clean, spacious, comfortable and we loved every minute of our vacation. My children also enjoyed the pool and my husband enjoyed the fitness center.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2013vacationmom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear 2013vacationmom5,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your great 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed our hotel, staff, rooms, pool and fitness center! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Take care,

Jordan Bartels
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,138
    1,006
    234
    61
    39
See reviews for
1,691
796
82
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (869)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chaos
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Our family visited Orlando within the last few weeks, and stayed here. We were beyond happy with the cleanliness of the room, the pool, and the staff. During our stay, every request from staff was met with attentiveness. The pool was stellar: clean and beautiful. The bar downstairs deserves extra praise because the staff there is wonderful. We have three children, and loved the proximity of this hotel to Downtown Disney and all the parks. We had talked about maybe staying at one of the official Disney resorts, and found them to be very expensive. We are so happy with decided to stay here -- a great vacation, and we didn't pay a fortune to do it.

Room Tip: We had a pool view -- loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 2inTow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear 2inTow,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to give us feedback!

We appreciate all of your great feedback including cleanliness of the room, the pool, and especially our great staff.

We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit!

Thank you,

Bob Milligan
Executive Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northam, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our 3 day Disney trip, we moved from an Orlando airport hotel where we had been staying for work training. Since it was just my husband and I we didn't see the point of spending nearly double to stay at a Disney property especially since we had more holidays after this. However there was also many families staying here, some parents getting quite noisy in the hallways at night too unfortunately!!
The hotel room was clean, decent bathroom and a fairly good size, not the biggest but it will do.
The breakfast buffet isn't very big and the staff we happened to get weren't the nicest, and seemed to be particularly slow when one was trying to get out quick and make the bus! But the Mickey Mouse waffles are awesome!!! :)
It's walkable to downtown Disney and there are buses to the other parks but the information about the buses isn't really good enough, there's specific places to come back from and you don't get told this, some parks have signs and others don't so be aware of this... Also the trip to the parks can take an hour or more...
All in all good value but an average experience...

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jordiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear jordiness,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn in the Walt Disney World Resort!

We truly value your candid feedback & apologize for the issues you encountered throughout your stay.

I would like to welcome you to contact me directly should you wish to discuss anything at all.

We are glad to know that enjoyed our clean, good sized rooms and our awesome Mickey waffles!!!

We hope you come to stay with us again should you visit Orlando once more.

Sincerely,

Chrystel Mattli
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress Inn, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Water temp was luke warm both days and the bath room was not clean. Hotel is well located for attractions but the quality does not match the price. I am a Priority Club member and this is certainly not what I typically find at Holiday Inn's or Holiday Inn Express locations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Dennis B,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn in the Walt Disney World Resort. We appreciate your feedback and it is our goal to provide the highest level of customer service. We rely on our guests to let us know when we have fallen short, especially if you are a valued Priority Club Rewards member. Comments such as yours permit us to target areas of concern and take the necessary steps to remedy the situation.

Please accept our most sincere apologies regarding the issues you encountered throughout your stay. If you would like to discuss this matter in further detail, please feel free to contact me directly at 407-828-8888.

Thank you again for your willingness to share your experience.

Sincerely,

Chrystel Mattli
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed here for one night before heading to our Disney hotel. Checked in late, everything was ready. The room was quite large, beds were very comfortable. We used the hotel shuttle to go to Downtown Disney for the night. Easy drop off and pick up. We got the free breakfast the next morning as part of our AAA booking. Nice selection available, bacon, sausage, eggs, muffins, pastries, cereal, pancakes and fruit. We didn't get a chance to try out the pool area or any of the other amenities. Nice location. I would recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Margie M,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn in the Walt Disney World Resort!

It is great to know that you enjoyed the large room and comfortable bed, shuttle transportation and your included breakfast.

I hope that you get a chance to try out our swimming pool should you choose to visit us again!

We appreciate your much valued feedback!

Sincerely,

Chrystel Mattli
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lyon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Great place to stay. Booked on Holiday Inn website “everything free” package. Breakfast buffet is great. Pool was warm. Room was quiet. Manager went out of his way to make sure breakfast was perfect. Shuttles to parks. Can walk to downtown Disney.

Room Tip: Book on Holiday Inn website and get the "All Free" package which covers breakfast and park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinCrotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear KevinCrotty,

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!!

It is wonderful to know that the Breakfast buffet was great and that you were able to enjoy our warm pool and quiet room. We appreciate your kind comments regarding one of our Managers & hope to welcome you back to our property soon!!!

Sincerely,

Chrystel Mattli
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Drevis Gutierrez, Banquet Mgr. was extremely accomodating, friendly and very professional. He was very good to our son! Also, waitress CASSIE!

Days were very long, so we had late dinner in the hotel where we met Drevis.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oreillyscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear oreillyscott,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn in the Walt Disney World Resort!!!

We appreciate your kind comments regarding Drevis & Cassie. Our employees always look forward to hear back from our guests. And we will be sure that your compliments will be shared with them as well as recognized.

Thank you so much for your much appreciated feedback & hope you come to visit us once more!!

Sincerely,

Chrystel Mattli
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#121 of 337 in Orlando
2,917 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Property: Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando-Disney Springs Area. Located in the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Disney Springs Area we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 8 different meeting rooms with space for up to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our award winning hotel room deals and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing