We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Good Service, Good Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Ranked #31 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I wasn't sure what to expect when my reservations were changed to the Holiday inn, but I am thankful I did. The hotel was clean, service was straightforward and the room had everything I needed. I was surprised to see the microwave and small fridge in the room! Went to the grocery store (Crossroads Plaza) and stocked up for the week! Was happy to have free wifi, especially hearing that the main conference hotel's wifi wasn't working in some rooms. If I were to stay in that area of Disney, I would stay there again with my family.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ecoita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2016

Dear ecoita,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,579)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,231 - 2,237 of 3,579 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

My 13 year old son and 15 year old daughter stayed at the Holiday Inn LBV Downtown in March. Upon arrival, we were advised that our room was changed to the other side of the hotel so the children could view the fireworks from the room. The kids loved it. Staff was attentive and amazing, particularly Kelly the reservations coordinator. Hotel was clean, restaurant was reasonably priced with good food. The only suggestion would be to put a little work on the game room/arcade. Walking distance to Downtown Disney.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelDad33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2016

Dear mt742,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

While not one of the disney resort hotels, this Holiday Inn serves very well in a convenient location, with bus service all over Disney World. The hotel itself has apparently been renovated recently and is in very good condition. The staff is friendly and helpful.
The breakfast buffet is very good with omelets, eggs, waffles made to order.
The only shortcoming is that "the business center" computers are located in the bar, and only one connects to a printer.
Recommend this hotel for a somewhat less expensive alternative.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms on the I-4 side. "View" rooms of downtown Disney are good, and you can...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Walter53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2016

Dear Walter53,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights on an upper floor pool view room. Room was ready at check-in. Staff was friendly and efficient. Hotel is updated in some areas, lacks in others. Room and pool area were clean. Was a walk, bus, or cab to Downtown Disney. The sch. park buses went as scheduled.
We did not try the restaurant, since there are many choices in the area. Wifi worked fairly well.

Only complaint which we mentioned on check out was the noise from the atrium restaurant at from 10:00pm-11:30pm at night. Literally a group of children screaming and running around the restaurant. Called front desk to ask what was going on, the phone was not answered by any staff. When we asked the next day why no one picked up we were told "they were to busy". This was the explanation given - Apparently there was some type of children's group in the hotel restaurant and they were having difficulty getting them to leave the restaurant - they had several complaints from other guests and they were going to take it up with the sales manager. The fact it took 1.5 hours to resolve something like that to our group was unacceptable.
So bottom line as stated in other reviews - if you face the atrium it can be loud.
Been in the Downtown Disney area for several meetings and vacation - would say that the Hilton is a better bet if you want the convenience of Disney transportation without paying the Disney rates.

Room Tip: Try not to face the atrium -
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank soxfan00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear soxfan00,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff and the internet access.

However, We’re sorry about the noise during your stay. I understand the discomfort this caused you. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

perfect location for a nice holiday @ wdw. just few steps from downtown disney and marketplace. well cleaned rooms and public spaces, nice swimmingpool. perfect welcome. nice breakfast. disney parks are there...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carla c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2016

Dear carla c,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "perfect welcome."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a nice hotel within easy walking distance to Downtown Disney. The rooms are spacious and clean. The pool area is awesome - very warm and well maintained with lots of chairs. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. We would recommend to others and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank indyfan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2016

Dear indyfan58,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "the staff is extremely nice and helpful."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We arrived to check in at 11a (knowing that check-in was at 4p and knowing that our room may not be ready) and were told that our room would be ready in 1 1/2 to 2 hours. We decided to wander around Downtown Disney while we waited. We came back 3 hours later (2p) and were told the room would be ready in about 10 minutes. We went to hang out in our parents' room (traveling with us and able to check-in at 11a) and were told that someone would bring us our key when the room was ready (we had already given ID and credit card info at the front desk). Called the front desk 45 minutes later (about 3p) and were told it wouldn't be ready until 4p. At 4:05 we called and the room was ready but they wouldn't bring us a key and we had to go back to the lobby and give ID and credit card info all over again. I would have been perfectly fine if, at 11a, we were told they were busy and our room wouldn't be ready until 4. However, we were essentially lied to and put off all afternoon. Had I known it would be so long, we could have enjoyed more of Downtown Disney or done anything but cram 6 people into a room for over an hour to wait.

When we finally got to our room, the view was off the corner of the building and the rooftop. We had not paid for a pool view but after the hassle we'd had all afternoon, I felt they could have at least not given us the worst view in the hotel.

Our parents had paid for an upgraded pool-view but the balcony was a solid wall with barely room for 2 chairs and the wall was so high that when you sat down, you couldn't see anything but the wall.

We had made a reservation for 4 (2 adults, 2 kids) with a king bed and fold-out sofa and there weren't even any sheets in the room for the sofa bed. The bathroom was the smallest I've ever encountered at a hotel.

The room was in the tower building overlooking the atrium/restaurant area. At 7a when it started to fill up for breakfast, we could hear loud-and-clear every crying kid in the restaurant.

With all there is to choose from in Orlando, I wouldn't recommend this hotel. If you decide to stay here and want to sleep past 7a, make sure your room doesn't overlook the atrium.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the atrium if you want to sleep past 7. If you pay for a pool view, ask to b...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FItraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear ld_pearson,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#126 of 340 in Orlando
2,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $125 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando-Disney Springs Area. Located in the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Disney Springs Area we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 8 different meeting rooms with space for up to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our award winning hotel room deals and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelUp, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing