We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Ranked #29 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 18, 2013

perfect location for a nice holiday @ wdw. just few steps from downtown disney and marketplace. well cleaned rooms and public spaces, nice swimmingpool. perfect welcome. nice breakfast. disney parks are there...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carla c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2016

Dear carla c,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "perfect welcome."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,255 - 2,261 of 3,603 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a nice hotel within easy walking distance to Downtown Disney. The rooms are spacious and clean. The pool area is awesome - very warm and well maintained with lots of chairs. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. We would recommend to others and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank indyfan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2016

Dear indyfan58,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "the staff is extremely nice and helpful."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We arrived to check in at 11a (knowing that check-in was at 4p and knowing that our room may not be ready) and were told that our room would be ready in 1 1/2 to 2 hours. We decided to wander around Downtown Disney while we waited. We came back 3 hours later (2p) and were told the room would be ready in about 10 minutes. We went to hang out in our parents' room (traveling with us and able to check-in at 11a) and were told that someone would bring us our key when the room was ready (we had already given ID and credit card info at the front desk). Called the front desk 45 minutes later (about 3p) and were told it wouldn't be ready until 4p. At 4:05 we called and the room was ready but they wouldn't bring us a key and we had to go back to the lobby and give ID and credit card info all over again. I would have been perfectly fine if, at 11a, we were told they were busy and our room wouldn't be ready until 4. However, we were essentially lied to and put off all afternoon. Had I known it would be so long, we could have enjoyed more of Downtown Disney or done anything but cram 6 people into a room for over an hour to wait.

When we finally got to our room, the view was off the corner of the building and the rooftop. We had not paid for a pool view but after the hassle we'd had all afternoon, I felt they could have at least not given us the worst view in the hotel.

Our parents had paid for an upgraded pool-view but the balcony was a solid wall with barely room for 2 chairs and the wall was so high that when you sat down, you couldn't see anything but the wall.

We had made a reservation for 4 (2 adults, 2 kids) with a king bed and fold-out sofa and there weren't even any sheets in the room for the sofa bed. The bathroom was the smallest I've ever encountered at a hotel.

The room was in the tower building overlooking the atrium/restaurant area. At 7a when it started to fill up for breakfast, we could hear loud-and-clear every crying kid in the restaurant.

With all there is to choose from in Orlando, I wouldn't recommend this hotel. If you decide to stay here and want to sleep past 7a, make sure your room doesn't overlook the atrium.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the atrium if you want to sleep past 7. If you pay for a pool view, ask to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FItraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear ld_pearson,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff was superb! From when my husband and I entered the hotel we were welcomed by the front desk as well as the friendly host at the restaurant inside. The rooms were very well cleaned each day of my stay, and the food was exceptional. One staff member named Mikey went the extra mile to ensure my diet was accomodated and remembered my order each day I returned. Crystal at the front desk was very helpful with our requests as well. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smita_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2016

Dear smita_5,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "the hotel staff was superb!"

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

from the awesome breakfast, free kids meals, crispy clean pools and most of all the superbly courteous staff, this hotel made our disney family holiday, one to remember. the transportation arrangements made it so easy to get to the different disney parks.
the rooms were extremely clean and large enough to accommodate my toddler, who enjoyed the space. This hotel's value for money is outstanding!
for those traveling with children, you cant get a better deal.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dr_wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2016

Dear dr_wales,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "this hotel made our Disney family holiday, one to remember."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed her for 5 nights while attending a conference at the Hilton next door. I did not really have the opportunity to utilize any of the hotels amenities, but my room was spacious, clean and quiet. I had a standard room with a king bed. It also had a sleeper sofa, a mini fridge and a microwave. There is an in room safe, large enough for a laptop, as well as an ironing board, iron and real hair dryer (not the kind attached to the wall). When I first arrived, I realized my room was right across from the elevator. I was concerned that noise would be a problem, so I called to the front desk to ask. They told me they don't get complaints, so I decided to see how it went. The hotel is set up in atrium style, which is often loud. However, my corner room across from the elevator was shielded from the atrium by the elevator shaft and was, in fact, very quiet, despite it being spring break and the cheerleading competition next door.

The only "complaint" I had, which really was not a big deal, was that housekeeping did not come at all one day. The following day, they did not replace the washcloths I had left to be replaced and took my bath mat, without replacing it. The next day, a bag of trash was left on top of a pair of jeans I had left on the bench. These were minor issues, but the housekeeping seemed to lack attention to detail, though the room was spotless, really.

The hotel is an easy walk to Downtown Disney and there are nearby restaurants, pharmacies and a grocery store. With the fridge and microwave in room, I actually only at dinner at a restaurant 1 night. The pool area is nice, though not huge. It never seemed to be crowded while I was there, though.

All in all, this was a very clean, comfortable room with all the necessary in room amenities for a good price in a good location. It fit the bill for me.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank allforfun15Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2016

Dear allforfun15Fl,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us! We apologize that there were some inconsistencies with your housekeeping service while staying with us and we will address the issues noted.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a great experience at the Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista Downtown. The hotel has perfect location if you want to stay close to Downtown Disney. About 15 minutes easy walking to Downtown Disney. Everyone at the front desk and the restaurant were very nice and eager to help. The room is new and very clean. The breakfast buffet is not great but is OK for the price. The check-in time is a bit late (4pm), although we got checked-in before that. If you are gonna take the free shuttle, be sure to wait outside and be visible to the bus drive because they will NOT wait for you. We waited inside the lobby because it was raining and the moment we saw the bus coming we stepped out but we still missed the bus about literally two seconds late.

Overall, a great hotel. We will come back

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nepenthegu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2016

Dear nepenthegu,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#128 of 340 in Orlando
2,993 reviews
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $130 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando-Disney Springs Area. Located in the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Disney Springs Area we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 8 different meeting rooms with space for up to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our award winning hotel room deals and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing