We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and location but double check your bill”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Ranked #26 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We liked everything about this hotel until I received my credit card bill the following month. The service from arrival to departure was fantastic. The rooms were comfortable and the hotel itself is conveniently located to Downtown Disney. One important note for Disney park visitors is to pay attention to when the shuttles arrive as each park location has its own shuttle and they only show up every 20-30 minutes.

The biggest issue we had is when we received our credit card bill the next month and we have been double billed for our stay. That has taken some "wrangling" but thankfully we have had the second billing voided.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor with a pool/Disneyland/Epcot view and you will be able to see the fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JO_8500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2016

Dear JO_8500,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,332 - 2,338 of 3,658 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

We were there for a mini-vacation and conference. We were treated quite nicely by the front desk when we checked in at midnight, room was clean and kept that way the entire stay (5 nights). The conference was held in the hotel. The Banquet manager, Drevis Gutierrez, was very attentive and aware of everthing. My friend was cold and asked for some hot chocolate, Drevis brought her two and she shared! The next day, Drevis had 2 cups ready for us at breakfast. This is just one of the many examples of service we received while there. I would highly recommend Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2016

Dear Misty C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "I would highly recommend Holiday Inn!"

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We enjoyed this hotel. However, I was confused by the name so would like to clarify for future guests... this is NOT in downtown Disney. In fact, it is a ten minute walk to downtown Disney and the hotel will only provide a shuttle there in the EVENING since it is considered a place to go to for the night-life [so says the hotel clerk - I beg to differ, however]. Also, there is a bus every half-hour to take you to Magic Kingdom - be aware that the whole process of getting over to Magic Kingdom took about an hour. Once you get off of the bus, pay attention to where you are at the transportation center! That is where you need to go back to later to return to the hotel - we made the mistake of hopping off of the bus and not really paying attention to where we were! I heard over and over again that the ferry is the best way to get over to the Magic Kingdom once you hop off of the bus, however, I can't say that from personal experience.

The hotel pool was lovely, check-in and out was a breeze. I do think it was overpriced, though. A few things: the water faucet in the bathroom was reversed [hot was on right, cold on left], there was no fan in the bathroom [a pet peeve of mine], the hot water in the shower made a funky noise when I turned it to the warm temperature I wanted. Also, the coverlet was quite stained on the end, which was covered up by the end-of-bed cover. But once that was removed, yuck! The maid really should have caught that. We went to the in-house restaurant for breakfast only and the buffet was good, but if we hadn't gotten it free, it would have been WAY over-priced. My silverware had food on it, and when I waved to a server for help since mine had been nowhere in sight for a while, she looked me right in the eye and looked away. So I just got up and walked straight over to the server area and asked for a replacement.

Room Tip: The restaurant is in the courtyard and if your room is off of the courtyard, you can hear glasses cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichiganMelissa04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2016

Dear MichiganMelissa04,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We appreciate you feedback and hope to welcome you back soon!

Thanks again,
Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I had a large group of 35 who arrived too early to check in and they were kind enough to give us the use of room for the day to store our luggage. I probably emailed a dozen times with questions and requests, and each time, was greeted in a friendly and patient manner. Thanks Holiday Inn!
Additional thumbs up for:
Kids eat free, shuttles to the theme parks, walking distance to Downtown Disney, comfortable beds, choice of pillow, warm clean pool, good food, great coffee and a lounge with a relaxing view.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celtic ceilidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2016

Dear celtic celidh,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for six nights, Feb 2 - 8. We booked a Queen room, with balcony, pool view, and that is exactly what we got. The balcony was nice and my husband enjoyed sitting out there in the morning reading the paper while the rest of us slept in. We were pleased to find a coffee maker, a microwave, and a fridge - nice to have. The beds were comfortable. I was amazed at how nice and quiet the room was. We never heard any noise from any other guest rooms. I hate drab and dingy hotel hallways but the door to our room opened up onto a hallway that had large windows on the other side of the hallway, as opposed to more rooms. It was so nice to open the hotel room door and see the daylight and sunshine. The staff were all amazing - everyone was so kind, friendly, and helpful. We bought the breakfast package which I would highly recommend. Our kids loved the Mickey Mouse waffles and the adults loved the made-to-order omelettes, as well as the buffett breakfast with fruit, toast, yogurt, and hot items as well. It made for a great start to the day. The Palm Breezes restaurant in the hotel is also good for dinner. We ate their twice and enjoyed it both times. Kids eat free with a paid adult. The hotel is a short walk to Downtown Disney, which was nice. The Downtown Disney hotels have their own buses to the parks, and we had no problem with them. They don't run as often as the Disney buses, and we did grab a cab instead once or twice, but it wasn't a big deal. I chose this hotel because of its high rating on Trip Advisor, and I was not disappointed. It is indeed worthy of its high rating. Everything was perfect, but even if it hadn't been, the staff are all so helpful and friendly that I'm sure they would make something right if it was wrong. Hope to come back to Disney World some day - and I would stay here again for sure! Searched for the best price on several websites and found the best price with breakfast package on the www.hiorlando.com website. Would recommend this hotel to anyone planning on visiting Disney World.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sherwoodparkian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2016

Dear sherwoodparkian,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We recently held a conference here and this place was absolutely fabulous!. From the moment that we arrived, we were greeted with very friendly staff. There was a complimentary amenity in our room both the night we arrived and the night we planned to leave. Drevis was always available during our conference to accommodate anything that we needed and our attendees complimented many times about how excellent the staff was. Our rooms were extremely clean. The pool area is beautiful. There was a shuttle service to Downtown Disney, which worked out great for our conference attendees. If I had to do it all over again, I would absolutely choose this hotel. We had a wonderful experience!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2016

Dear Lindsey B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "this place was absolutely fabulous!"

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Husband and I decided to head to Disney for an overnight trip, we decided on Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista so we could walk over to Down Town Disney. It was the Princess Half Marathon weekend, so we knew it would be busy, we didn't have reservations anywhere, but off we went. The Holiday Inn was fantastic! It was clean, modern, had a great pool, outdoor area, bar, the restaurant was great, the grab and go could offer a bit better selection, but we aren't that picky. One other key item - it was QUIET! What a GREAT find! We have stayed at the other nearby hotels (Hilton, Wyndham, and Best Western) on the block, Holiday Inn FAR SURPASSES them. The rooms were extremely spacious, the staff was VERY kind, it was great. We will definately stay again!

Room Tip: We stayed on the floor NOT facing Dtown Disney - we have had experiences with the night fireworks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlJ0sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2016

Dear FlJ0sh,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "we will definitely stay here again!"

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#126 of 341 in Orlando
3,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $129 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando-Disney Springs Area. Located in the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Disney Springs Area we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 8 different meeting rooms with space for up to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our award winning hotel room deals and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, Travelocity, TravelUp, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing