We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Ranked #31 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ontario
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good value!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is our second time staying in this hotel. We got a great rate on Expedia which made staying in a Disney area hotel a great value. Our room was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed the pool after a day spent in the theme parks nearby. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The free shuttle service to Down Town Disney and Disney theme parks is an added bonus, however Down Town Disney is close enough to walk to if you prefer. The only negative is the Palm Breezes Restaurant. We ate there twice, for breakfast and a dinner and each time it was a disappointment. The food is expensive, the service is slow and our meals were cold and poorly prepared and not that tasty. I did complain and the server was apologetic and I was not charged for my meal. We found the breakfast sandwiches at the Hess gas station down the street from the hotel far better and much less expensive! Also, we ate at Flippers Pizzeria at the Crossroads plaza nearby and we were pleasantly surprised by how good and fresh the pizza and salad were and would definitely recommend this restaurant. We would stay in this hotel again if we were back in the area.

Room Tip: Some of the balconies have solid walls which impede the view! Ask for one with bars instead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Occasionaltraveler45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, April 11, 2016
Dear Occasionaltravler45,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us! We apologize that your food and beverage experience did not meet the standards we strive for. We hope that we can WOW you on your next visit!

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,141
    1,008
    234
    61
    39
See reviews for
1,694
796
82
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (871)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whitesburg, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We had a great time at this hotel. It was very easy to visit the Disney parks with a quick shuttle. Downtown Disney was only a 10 minute walk. The staff was exceptionally friendly. My husband wanted steel cut oats at breakfast. The manager came to our table with the executive chef and offered to order it to have it ready for the following morning. I've stayed at five star hotels like the Four Seasons and I would say that the staff was on par with a five star resort. I would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, April 11, 2016
Dear Nita D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "I would happily stay here again!"

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Had one of those get out of town feelings and decided the visit the Mouse. Chrystel at the front desk was very friendly and was able to locate a room for us at short notice. Was impressed how clean the hotel and rooms were. Very nice!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gloria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Guest Service Representatitve at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Gloria K

Thank you for taking your time to post a review about our hotel!

I’m glad you decided to choose us on your last minute trip!

It’s great to here that Chrystel took care of you upon your arrival and made it an unforgettable stay.

If you have another urge to get out of town and come to the Disney area, we would be more than happy to have you back!


Hope to see you soon!!


Please feel free to contact me directly or if I’m not available, any of our Management staff can assist you with any future requests or inquiries.

Sincerely,


Elvis Garcia
Guest Service Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Booked through Travelocity. Price was great. All the staff, from housekeeping, front desk, to restaurant employees were exceptional. The rooms and facilities were all amazing. We did end up with an accessible room, the extra space is nice but we did not know how to work the hand held shower well (ended up drenching the whole bathroom, sorry housekeeping). This is like one of two places in Downtown Disney that does not charge a resort fee. Loved it, not to mention the free transportation to all points Disney is soooooooooooooo great. Stay here for the value and comfort!!

Room Tip: Avoid the accessible if possible, though it isnt that bad!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmandaMC86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Guest Service Representative at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear AmandaMC86

Thank you for taking your time to post a review about our hotel!

It’s great to hear that you loved your stay with us!!!

I’m glad that you took advantage of all of our amenities as well as our free shuttle service to the parks.

If you ever do come back to the Disney area and need a hotel to stay in, we hope we are your first choice of destination!

Hope to see you soon!!


Please feel free to contact me directly or if I’m not available, any of our Management staff can assist you with any future requests or inquiries.

Sincerely,


Elvis Garcia
Guest Service Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Overall we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The heated pool and breakfast buffet were wonderful ( I paid and my two children were free). We were annoyed by the extra parking fee and there are several upkeep items that need to be addressed. The woman selling vacations with Holiday Inn was way too over baring and we did not appreciate being accosted like that. Otherwise it is very well located and good for the price!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJWarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Guest Service Representative at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear LJWarren

Thank you for taking your time to post a review about our hotel!

I’m glad you had a great time with us!

The restaurant is great for the kids 12 and under since they don’t pay for meals, which is great you took advantage of that.

We do have a parking fee which Disney put but we do have free shuttles to the parks and Downtown Disney which saves you $14 parking at the parks.

If you do come back to the Disney area, we hope you choose us once again.

Hope to see you soon!!


Please feel free to contact me directly or if I’m not available, any of our Management staff can assist you with any future requests or inquiries.

Sincerely,


Elvis Garcia
Guest Service Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Harbor, NJ
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Just returned from an eight day stay at the Holiday Inn on Hotel Plaza and from the bell hop Ernie to the front desk staff, dining room staff and housekeeping we were treated by the most courteous individuals which made our stay fantastic. Hotel is kept very clean. kudos to the staff.

Room Tip: a room overlooking the pool is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naeStoneHarbor_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Guest Service Representative at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear naeStoneHarbor_NJ

Thank you for taking your time to post a review about our hotel!

It’s great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us!!!

I’m glad Eernie was able to assist you during your stay here at the Holiday Inn, as well as our other staff members.

We do appreciate your feedback very much and if you do ever come to our way, we would be more than happy to have you once again.

Hope to see you soon!!


So please feel free to contact me directly or if I’m not available, any of our Management staff can assist you with any future requests or inquiries.

Sincerely,


Elvis Garcia
Guest Service Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Our family stayed at this hotel on Friday, Feb 15. After traveling from GA, we were ready to check in and hit Magic Kingdom. To avoid the Disney parking fees, we chose to take the Holiday Inn provided transportation. Our family boardered the shuttle at 4:30. We were the only passengers. Next stop was another hotel. Upon arriving, the driver exited the bus and said this was the end of his shift. We waited 15 minutes for the next driver. Finally, my husband went to check on the situation. The scheduled driver was "in the bathroom". Meanwhile our family is wasting our expensive 4 day park passes. Also, 2 drivers were sitting outside the bus. Eventually the new driver arrived. She took another 15 minutes to look at her clipboard and adjust her seat. It was a very frustrating experience. The next morning we decided it was worth the Disney parking fee not to endure another Holiday Inn transportation experience.
On the positive, the hotel was clean. Front desk was courteous.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyones5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Happyones5,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our front desk staff and cleanliness.

However, We’re sorry you received poor customer service from our shuttle service which was unacceptable. We will address this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#122 of 337 in Orlando
2,923 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Property: Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando-Disney Springs Area. Located in the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Disney Springs Area we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 8 different meeting rooms with space for up to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our award winning hotel room deals and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelPower, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing