We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Ranked #24 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I had the best experience in Orlando I ever had in this hotel. We stayed here for 10 days, and didn't have a single problem. The wifi internet worked flawlessly. The room was cleaned every day. Everything was just perfect. Front desk staff very courteous, even the bellman and the valet parking clerk will do everything is possible to ensure your stay will be perfect.
The only remark was the parking fee - but not even that will change my willingness to return to this hotel in a near future.
Hotel is close to downtown Disney (a short walking distance), and also close to Crossroads at Lake Buena Vista, with several restaurants - just remember to pay very close attention to the traffic while crossing the HWY 535.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hermann-FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Guest Service Representative at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Hermann-FL

Thank you for taking your time to post a review about our hotel.

I’m happy that your 10 day stay with us was one that you won’t forget soon!!!

With our parking fees, it is $10 for self parking and $16 for valet which is placed by Disney since they do provide free transportation for the parks as well as Downtown Disney.

Yes, the traffic does get a little heavy around 6pm which, in that case, walking to Downtown Disney is a better idea since we are only a 10 minute walk.

If you do ever come back to the Disney area, we would be more than happy to have you back!!

Hope to see you soon!!

Please feel free to contact me directly or any of our Management staff for any future requests or inquiries.

Sincerely,


Elvis Garcia
Guest Service Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,725)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,410 - 2,416 of 3,725 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just returned from a family vacation to Orlando to visit Disney. We chose this hotel as it had great reviews and was close to Disney World with free shuttles and within walking distance to Downtown Disney. The reviews were right!! The rooms were very clean and comfortable as described. The hospitality and friendliness of the staff was among the best I have ever encountered. Everyone went above and beyond to ensure our stay was great. We missed a few days due to flight cancellations and, upon hearing this, the waiter surprised us with a small cake at the restaraunt to cheer us up. The check in staff even surprised my daughter with a small birthday gift and balloons in our room when we returned from a day out. Everyone was always extra friendly and very helpful. The pool was great and never crowded. The free shuttle to Disney was very useful. As a Priority Club Platinum member who stays in various hotels for more than 2 months a year, I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel and its personnel. I wish I could have stayed longer and will definitely stay here again in my future travels to Orlando.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room that faces Epcot or Magic Kingdom in order to see the fireworks every ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rob123235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Guest Service Representative at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Rob123235

Thank you for taking your time to post a review about our hotel.

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and chose us as your hotel for your time in Disney!! I’m glad your daughter enjoyed the surprise we left her. We always try to make sure the kids have a great experience with us and try to surprise them with a small gift for birthdays.

I’m happy that everyone took advantage of all of our amenities that we have to offer!!

If you do come back to visit Disney, we hope you choose us once again as your hotel preference and hope that you get to spend more time with us!!!

Hope to see you soon!!

Please feel free to contact me directly or any of our Management staff for any future requests or inquiries.

Sincerely,


Elvis Garcia
Guest Service Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stayed with the Camden team! It was a incredible experience with drevis. The hotel was friendly and.clean. May this be one of many great stays........'.......................have a great afternoon and thanks for experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda7789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2016

Dear Lynda7789,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The hotel was great at a fair price. Clean rooms and awesome food at the hotel restaurant. Staff was excellent, friendly, attentive and prepared for unusual requests. The location is perfect for almost all the theme parks. 10 minutes away from Disney Downtown by walking. Bus service for all Disney parks. I would stay there again. I recommend.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
8  Thank GMVieira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Guest Service Representative at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear GMVieira

Thank you for taking your time to post a review about our hotel.

I’m glad you took advantage of all the amenities that we have to offer. One of our key advantages is the transportation that we do offer to the parks and Downtown Disney.

If you do visit Disney once again, it would be great to have you back at our hotel for a second visit!!

Hope to see you soon!!

Please feel free to contact me directly or any of our Management staff for any future requests or inquiries.

Sincerely,


Elvis Garcia
Guest Service Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The service wass the best. The room was clean and comfortable, the food was delicious and the staff was responsive to our ever need. I would definitely go back and I would recommend to everyone. I have a food allergy and they catered to my needs. I was so impressed as sometimes I have a hard time due to my food allergy. This was a very enjoyable stay for me.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Guest Service Representative at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Alexandra M

Thank you for taking your time to post a review about our hotel.

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our time with us!!

I’m glad that our restaurant staff went above and beyond on your orders at the restaurant!! Even though the menu states what the meals include, we always try our best to modify the meals to your liking to ensure a great experience.

If you ever come back to the Disney area, we would be more than happy to have you back at our hotel!!

Hope to see you soon!!

Please feel free to contact me directly or any of our Management staff for any future requests or inquiries.

Sincerely,


Elvis Garcia
Guest Service Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I was not expecting the service I received from this hotel. Normally when you say Holiday Inn you kind of go like "ahh well should not be that bad is a Holiday Inn", but I have to say the hotel was CLEAN, smelled good, the rooms were immaculate and look updated.
The service was FANTASTIC starting from front desk up to the lady that cleaned the bathrooms. Devris (Jose) and his team are all EXCELLENT, they took care of us like there was nobody else in that hotel, they treated us like royalty. At every point of contact they were there and not once you heard them say I can't. I want to give thanks to Jaime because he helped my laringitis go away, he gave me hot tea and honey and was asking me how I felt during my stay. The boys at the valet parking were so funny and friendly that you could talk to them all night. Lastly Devris (Jose) you are such a wonderful Manager and I want to congratulate you because you are doing an Excellent job at training your employees and your costumer service skills are beyond words. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone whether is for business or for vacation. 100%.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Guest Service Representative at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Alexandra M

Thank you for taking your time to post a review about our hotel!

We are so glad that you have a new perspective of Holiday Inn as we have changed the face of the old Holiday Inn image and brought it to a new level. It’s great to hear that you had great and different encounters with our staff members that made your stay memorable.

Thank you for mentioning the staff members that impacted your stay with us as we will recognize them for making your stay an unforgettable one!!!

If you do ever come back to the Disney area, it would be our pleasure to have you back with us!!!!

Hope to see you soon!!

Please feel free to contact me directly or any of our Management staff for any future requests or inquiries.

Sincerely,


Elvis Garcia
Guest Service Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Hotel is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. Staff can not be more accomadating. Two negatives- Restaurant service is slow and no complimentary coffee in the morning. Other Holiday Inn located less than one mile away offers complimentary breakfast and coffee in the morning.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Guest Service Representative at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Gene A

Thank you for taking your time to post a review about our hotel!

I’m glad you chose our hotel to visit Disney and you had a good time with us!!

With our Holiday Inn, we do offer buffet breakfast as well as coffee in our Grab-n-Go store. The Holiday Inn’s that have complementary breakfast and coffee are the Holiday Inn Express but don’t offer lunch or dinner, in which we offer all 3 meals plus kids eat free ages 12 and under.

If you do comeback to Disney, we hope you decide to stay with us a second time around!!

Hope to see you soon!!

Please feel free to contact me directly or any of our Management staff for any future requests or inquiries.

Sincerely,


Elvis Garcia
Guest Service Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#132 of 340 in Orlando
3,107 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Caribe Royale Orlando
#91 of 340 in Orlando
3,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $133 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando-Disney Springs® Area. Located in the Walt Disney World® Resort, within walking distance to Disney Springs® Area we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Beginning January 1, guests of the hotel will have access to Walt Disney World® theme park Extra Magic Hours benefit! Theme park admission and special voucher received at check-in will be required. Valid for stays through December 31, 2018. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, HotelPower, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing