We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Ranked #30 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

The room was big and clean. Very nice and large pool. Great location. Will definitely stay here again. Easy access to Disney without having to take the freeway. Restaurants within walking distance. Overall, a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yorkiemom19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2016

Dear Yorkiemom19,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "will definitely stay here again."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,574)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,296 - 2,302 of 3,574 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

no wow factor, but everything fine. rooms clean and spacious, equipment to make our own breakfasts which we like. staff up to the job, decent price for the great location.we found the beds were great. only thing i didnt like were the parking charges, disney and universal are bad enough, without the hotel doing it to us as well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2016

Dear ken w,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

After staying on Disney property for the week, we spent our last night of vacation here. We loved it :) The room was very spacious, with a fridge, microwave and coffee pot, which our value room at Pop Century did not have. The beds were very comfortable, shower had good water pressure. There is a nice outdoor pool, though we didnt use it. Hotel also has a Disney gift shop. Downtown Disney is literally a 2 minute drive away! We did have to pay a $10 daily fee for parking. Next time we come to Disney World, we are considering staying here for our entire trio! The hotel also offers shuttles to all of the parks. No complaints from us at all of this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2016

Dear Crystal K,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "We loved it"

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Got a package from the Holiday Inn homepage with breakfast and parking included - this is normally charged extra at other Orlando hotels and can be good to take into consideration when booking a stay in Orlando. Hotel is recently remodeled and both rooms and common areas are very nice and clean. Plenty of friendly and helpful staff. Free wifi in room. Excellent breakfast buffet, but some things have to be ordered from the kitchen. The shuttle to Disney runs every 30min and takes you to the Disney transportation center in about 20min. The shopping area Downtown Disney is less than a km away.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halvklart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2016

Dear halvklart,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

First stay at this hotel in Orlando based on the TA reviews and it did not disapointed us. The signs of recent renovation are everywhere. Room was perfectly clean and I did check some hidden spots. I ended up at this place because I could not get a room at the Marryot Village where I usually stay when going to Disney but this place does worth the money.
My special requests were totally fullfilled; had dinner once at the on-site restaurant and food was good (not outstanding but pretty decent). Went to the fitnnes center once and it was clean, all equipments working and a nice view from the swiming pool. There's also a grab&go store right by the fitnnes center where you can grab a coffe, very convenient.
We used the free shuttle to Magic Kindown and it was very convenient, just keep in mind that you may need to stand on busy days and you have to go by their schedule but it does saves you time and the $14 parking fee at the theme park.
The hotel does not offer free parking, it's $10 for self-parking or $16 for vallet. Don't see a reason for this but whatever.
The hotel is also very close to downtown Disney, you can indeed walk to it. This is really convenient because parking at downtown Disney is a serious issue on weekends and holidays.
I have not used the swimming pool because it was too cold for my taste (I'm a Floridian); however the pool looks great and it supposed to be heated.
Overall I plan to go back to this place if I manage to get some good rates.

Room Tip: If you care for the view from downtown disney, stay on the main tower in a high floor.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LBDelray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2016

Dear LBDelray,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

the service was amazing, workers were friendly, kind, very clean, I highly recomend this hotel, manager was exceptional, on top of everything. very accomodating with his clients, trye it !!!!
you will love it!! Rooms were mint, smelled clean, Breakfast was very good!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roxana l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2016

Dear rozana l,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "the service was amazing."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We went to Orlando for a Pokemon Regionals event. While the tournament was in the Royal Plaza, we stayed right next door at the Holiday Inn. We got a better rate, WAY better food and a really nice room with 2 queen beds and not 2 double beds. The service was fantastic from the waiters to the front desk personnel. Everyone was always friendly and helped out when necessary. The beds were surprisingly comfortable. The only thing I wished I had was a larger pillow. Holiday Inn still uses the smaller pillows and I just prefer larger ones. The bathroom was roomy and we had all the basic amenities.
We did not go into the pool as it was only 65-70 degrees out. However, I should have packed our suits because I was told that even though it is Florida, they heat their outdoor pool to 82 degrees each day. We watch a bunch of people use the pool. It was clean and fun fountains in it.
Overall, we would stay here again. Good value and great service.

Room Tip: We requested a high floor and was surprised to find out that the very top floors get a balcony! So...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PokeMomNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2016

Dear PokeMomNJ,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "good value and great service."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#126 of 340 in Orlando
2,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $120 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando-Disney Springs Area. Located in the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Disney Springs Area we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 8 different meeting rooms with space for up to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our award winning hotel room deals and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing