We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Ranked #27 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Rooms were very clean with fridge and microwave. Hotel overall was very well maintained. Shuttle service works exactly as indicated by the hotel i.e. buses were always on time according to schedule. Hotel is about a ten minute walk to S Apopka Vineland Road where there is a Mcdonalds, Taco Bell and other eat places. Do not use the supermarket in the center with the Mcdonald's as it is overpriced-rather stop at the CVS Supermarket on Buena Vista Drive before Epcot Center. Breakfast was excellent. Hotel staff overall were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rabin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2016

Dear Rabin N,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,370 - 2,376 of 3,644 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Walkable to downtown just 10minutes. Food was excellent. Service was very good as well. Accommodated all our requests. Rooms were very clean n well maintained with microwave n fridge. No hidden costs. Busses to all 4 Disney parks every 30mins. Free wifi in room but it was quite slow. Overall great choice.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2016

Dear Nigel F,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "overall great choice."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We chose this place based on the ratings on this site and we were not disappointed. Great location, lovely rooms and a great breakfast on offer. 5 mins walk from Disney Downtown and the shuttle buses to the parks were very efficient .

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nerikmalti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2016

Dear Nerikmalti,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "we were not disappointed."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Our family of 3 stayed at the Holiday Inn for 5 nights while we were visiting Disney. The hotel has very good rooms, big enough with everything that you need. The breakfast has a good variety and dinner at the restaurant was a pleasant surprise. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly.
The highlight of our stay of the easy access to the parks, since the hotels in the area have a free shuttle to Disney, that leaves every 30 minutes.
The downside for us was the internet connection, that didn't work half of our stay, and the telephone in our room that didn't work properly. A party (wedding) happening at the hotel, which lasted for two nights, was a bit of a nightmare, with long hours and very noisy!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FernCur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2016

Dear FernCur,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "the hotel staff was very helpful and friendly."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This hotel is a great value and extremely accessible to all Disney attractions when using free Disney transportation. The hotel was very clean and all staff members were extremely friendly and helpful. It always seemed like friendly service was their highest priority. The rooms were spacious and the beds were, most importantly, ultra comfortable. The restaurant, although a bit pricey served great food. The parking lots were spacious and we never worried about our vehicle while in the parks and using Disney transportation. Have to give a special thanks for all the area information supplied by coffee shop attendant Lulu Mutemwg. This stay was just another reason why we choose to stay at Holiday Inns when we travel.

Room Tip: The hotel is designed so that rooms facing the I-4 corridor are shielded from road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snookcatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2016

Dear Snookcatcher,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed for 1 night Jan 1-2, 2013 before our on-site Disney vacation! The hotel is minutes away from DTD. Self parking is $10. Room was very clean. The only problem we encounter was the computer/printer. There are two computers in the bar by the entrance but only one computer was able to print. I had to wait 15 mins for the only computer that was connected to the printer.

Management - please connect both computer to the printer!

Otherwise, I would definitely stay here again when visiting Disney!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minnie55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2016

Dear minnie55555,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This hotel is a 10 minute walk to Downtown Disney that has many stores, restaurants and activities. It is, also, a 20 minute shuttle ride to Epcot, Magic Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, and Animal Kingdom. The rooms were very clean, the beds were very comfortable, the restaurant had great food ( a little on the spendy side ), the pool was heated, and the service in the hotel was great. Staying in a Disney hotel ($$$$$$) is nice but this Holiday Inn is a great option for those of us that try to use our money more wisely. Give it a shot, you won't be dissappointed.

Room Tip: This hotel is close to Disney World and Downtown Disney!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fire733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2016

Dear Fire733,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "you won't be disappointed."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Caribe Royale Orlando
#84 of 341 in Orlando
3,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $131 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando-Disney Springs Area. Located in the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Disney Springs Area we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 8 different meeting rooms with space for up to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our award winning hotel room deals and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelUp, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing