We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Ranked #31 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fleet, Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Following a transatlantic cruise, we headed to Orlando for a 3 night stay at the Holiday Inn. We chose this hotel due to its' close proximity to the Disney attractions, Downtown Disney and of course the high traveller ratings. Upon arrival we were allocated a room on the 9th floor overlooking Downtown Disney. We had a great view of the Disney and Epcot firework displays each evening, which was great.

The hotel itself is nicely located in the Buena Vista area. The room was extremely large and comfortable and the balcony with picture window a pleasant surprise. The Kingsize bed was very comfortable, with a choice of pillows; housekeeping did a nice job keeping everything clean. There is a coffee-maker, fridge and microwave which is very handy.

I was surprise at how quiet the room was - the hotel was full. The large central atrium was very different. Other hotel facilities included a gift shop, small general store, bar and restaurant, conference rooms etc. The pool area, (although we did not use) looked attractive and had nice private seating areas.

The hotel staff were extremely pleasant and helpful; we purchased attraction tickets quickly and without fuss or pressure. We did not use the shuttle bus on this occasion, but felt this would be very helpful for those without transport.

We used the Valet parking with ease ($16:00 per day) which we found to be a great service. Ernie at Valet was especially knowlegeable and friendly.

Overall, we could not fault this short stay and would highly recommend the Holiday Inn for the central location, cleaniness and high level of staff and service.

Room Tip: A room overlooking Downtown Disney/Fireworks is a great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iloveorlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, April 8, 2016
Dear iloveorlando,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,154
    1,021
    234
    61
    40
See reviews for
1,716
797
83
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (876)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2012

After a long drive, our first ever, to Florida...being welcomed by Kella was a terrific start to our stay. From the start, Kella was smiling and helpful. Each day we "checked in or out" with Kella at the front. Even when we had a sick child and needed to take her to the ER in Celebration, Kella checked with us to ensure we had everything we needed to take care of our child. The valet staff was great! They always opened the doors to the hotel every time we came and left (we had a full load with kids, strollers, etc) and always were smiling and inquiring as to our day.

The hotel was nice, clean, updated. Much improved from the last time I stayed (2002) and it was under other management.

The location is great! Across the street from Downtown Disney and in close proximity to many local restaurants and grocery stores. a 10 minute drive to Celebration (hospital) and near to CVS/Walgreens where we needed to fill medications.

For those driving, the parks are within close proximity and an easy drive (use GPS, sometimes the signage is not that great). Even though there are shuttles available, with two young children under the age of 4, it was more convenient to drive so we could arrive/leave when we needed to.

Room Tip: We stayed on the far side of the tower...right near the elevator ( the 01, 02, 18, 17, 16 series) an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, April 8, 2016
Dear C Y,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

You can believe the excellent reviews for this property. We just returned from a long weekend during the Christmas holidays and would have no qualms to return to the Holiday Inn again during our next Disney getaway. This is a moderately priced hotel in an excellent location to Downtown Disney, with convenient transportation provided to the Disney parks, provided comfortable rooms, with in-room safes, clean and updated accommodations and friendly staff. We used the restaurant for one dinner after a very long day and were happy with the meal and service. We took advice in a previous review and booked the parking included package which saved us a few dollars, compared to adding $10/da self-parking fee, along with a AAA discount. We asked for a quiet location and extra towels in the comments section when booking our reservation and found the extra towels waiting for us and found the room to be fairly quiet (we were on 11th floor) - as quiet as a room can be at a tourist spot. The bed was comfortable, all of the fixtures and accessories worked well - which shouldn't be a surprise, but we've found that to be an issue at other hotels - the clock may not work right, lamps have blown bulbs, etc. - but not at this hotel. The shower gave hot water immediately and it lasted throughout our showers. Our room had a microwave and mini fridge, so we took breakfast foods - cereal, etc., purchased milk and ate breakfast in our room to save time and money before heading out each day. Considering food at the Disney parks can be pricey, this was a nice option for 2 adults. Maid service was friendly and very good. Utilizing the shuttle bus provided, we did get off at another hotel on the route one night and enjoyed a dinner at that hotel's restaurant for another option and was able to pick up the shuttle again and get dropped off at our hotel. There is a very nice outdoor pool - we didn't use it on this visit, but did see some guests enjoying it. No complaints - no qualms to stay again when we visit Disney. It's nice to stay "on property" but for 2 empty-nesters going to Disney World for a holiday getaway, this property worked so well for us. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Check out all package options when booking reservation; consider eating breakfast in room - using th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 383DH383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, April 8, 2016
Dear

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "highly recommend."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I reserved two rooms (for us and our friends) under the Friends and Family Rate. Our friends got to the hotel sooner and they were able to check in without a problem. I also called in advance to make sure they weren't going to have issues checking in. When we arrived at the hotel, the valet met us on the front drive to ask us about parking. I went and checked in and then we went and self parked ($10 per day). We went to the room and it was very clean. The maid (Angelina) left a note letting us know if we need anything, to let her know. I marked on the paper what i wanted extra, and the next day she left them for us. The bed was very comfortable, it was better than my own bed!! We had a view of the pool which was nice at night. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The property was close to Downtown Disney and it was beautiful walking there at night. It's very close to all the other Resorts and Theme Parks. I would definitely stay here again and recommend friends and family. Thank you IHG for an amazing property!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RFloricel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, April 8, 2016
Dear RFloricel,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "I would definitely stay here again and recommend friends and family."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 5 nights in september 2012 and it was great! Clean, modern and in a great location. Excellent value for money. For the rest of our trip we had booked another hotel closer to universal but after a bad experience we didnt even stay one night and rebooked back here for the remainder of our vacation. The staff are friendly and the pool/hot tub is awesome. Shuttles to the parks and DTD were very convenient. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again! Thank you! :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K1829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, April 8, 2016
Dear K1829,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "will definitely stay again!"

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Wow, what can I say about Sascha Voss and the Holiday Inn Buena Vista Catering crew and Sales Events Staff. Sascha was there the whole night, we have had events at many other locations, and what made it for me is there is only one ballroom event per night. You will get 100% customer service all night and feel like you are a VIP. The event went flawless and Sascha made sure I was happy and everything went as planned. We stayed on schedule and all I can say is thank you to the Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista for making our Event a perfect night! If you are planning an event make sure you book it with Sascha this was our End of the Year event but it's perfect for ANY event, I can imagine what a wedding would be like. I will recommend to all of my friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maldonora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, April 8, 2016
Dear maldonora,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "the event went flawless."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The room and hotel itself were clean...the pool and hot tub were not. From a distance it looked lovely but upon entering you see French fries and other foods scattered on the bottom. We stayed for a week and each day, the same food was on the bottom of the pool - not cool.

The front desk was extremely helpful, they have maps and tickets to everything incase you want to get your theme park tickets there. A shuttle runs every twenty minutes directly to all Disney parks and the hotel is within walking distance to many many restaurants, a mini golf place and downtown Disney.

Rent a car and go to gator land! It's a nice break from the packed theme parks and there you can pet, hold, feed, see, wrestle and eat gators - amazing. Also check out universal theme park and Harry potter land, but schedule every other day with no theme park, you'll appreciate them, and your trip more.

Overall, I'd say this hotel gets the job done - it was in a very convenient location, it was really cheap and it was far enough from disneyworld that you didn't have to do everything Disney - but close enough with the shuttles that if you wanted to you could. I'd recommend it for families but not adults without kids.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed the same here so it doesn't matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, December 29, 2016
Dear Jenn,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and your feedback. We hope we get the opportunity to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#124 of 338 in Orlando
2,944 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Property: Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando-Disney Springs Area. Located in the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Disney Springs Area we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 8 different meeting rooms with space for up to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our award winning hotel room deals and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing