We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Ranked #30 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 31, 2012

On behalf of Leigh Murray & Felicia McGee -

Our trip was fantastic & the hotel was great. It was lovely staying in a nice property while on business and away from home. Keep up the god work! Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krissyally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2016

Dear krissyally,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "our trip was fantastic."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,574)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,381 - 2,387 of 3,574 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel for family visiting the area. Pool is nice and large. Staff is very friendly and out going. The rooms where very clean and large which is always a plus. The hotel is in walking distance to downtown Disney and also has free shuttle

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elkco2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Elkco2009,

Thank you so much for your glowing five star review of our hotel!!!

We are so glad that you loved everything about your stay with us. We hope you will come back to see us again real soon!!

Please feel free to contact me directly or any of our Management Staff for any future requests or inquires.

Sincerely,

Angela Knapper
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We arrived late at night without our bags. Lauren recommended drinks and provided assurance that everything would be ok, and then backed that up with amazing service (and drinks). Hotel is amazing but definitely stop by the bar and ask for Lauren.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Duganspiering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Duganspiering,

Thank you so much for your amazing five star review of our hotel!!!

Lauren is definitely an asset to our hotel. We will make sure that she is recognized for her effort in making your stay wonderful.

We hope that you come back to see us again!!

Please feel free to contact me directly or any of our Management Staff for any future requests or inquires.

Sincerely,

Angela Knapper
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

If you want a very nice room, in the park, with nice facilities, clean and well managed and run, this is it. GREAT experience, great time, great stay! Thanks Holiday Inn. Well done. Hats off to your staff and hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room with a park view. Very nice.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear SunnySeas21,

Thank you so much for your gracious five star review of our hotel!!!

We always love to hear that everything was great with your stay and that our staff went above and beyond your expectations.

We can’t wait to welcome you back to our family soon!!

Please feel free to contact me directly or any of our Management Staff for any future requests or inquires.

Sincerely,

Angela Knapper
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I was in Orlando for business and carried my wife along for a short vacation. We stayed 4 nights and were very pleased with the accomodations and location. This hotel is a short walk from Downtown Disney with lots to see and do. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a tower room with a Disney view and enjoyed the fireworks from multiple disney parks. We originally planned to only be there 3 nights but a flight problem forced us to stay over 1 night and the hotel was very accomodating. We did not use the hotel restaraunt or pool, but both looked very nice and clean. This hotel is very close to all things Disney, without the Disney price. There are shuttle busses to Disney every 30 minutes.

Room Tip: Request Disney view on the highest floor possible.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wwilks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear TravelerFamilyOf5,

Thank you so much for your excellent five star review of our hotel!!!

We are so happy that you loved your stay with us and hope you come back to see us real soon!!

Please feel free to contact me directly or any of our Management Staff for any future requests or inquires.

Sincerely,

Angela Knapper
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Very nice and clean. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. The pool was heated and felt great. Overall, it was a great stay.

The only negative was the high prices for drinks in the bar. Tip - Stop at the liqiour store on your way to the hotel - it is worth the extra few mintues and there are several stores close by

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelerFamilyOf5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear TravelerFamilyOf5,

Thank you so much for your excellent five star review of our hotel!!!

We are so happy that you loved your stay with us and hope you come back to see us real soon!!

Please feel free to contact me directly or any of our Management Staff for any future requests or inquires.

Sincerely,

Angela Knapper
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed here from Oct. 15 to Oct. 19, 2012 for our recent trip to Disney World. It was an extremely good value. Our room was very clean, the bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in, and the pillows were also great. They have four pillows on each bed; two are soft and two are firm, and they have little sash ties on them marking them as such. The room we had was a regular hotel room, but it included a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker so we could have food and coffee in the room if we chose to. The room is not overly large, but it was fine for us since we didn't spend much time in the room but rather we were at the different Disney Parks all day. We just wanted a clean, comfortable place to sleep and this hotel provided that perfectly. Each morning before going to the parks, we had breakfast in the hotel's restaurant. We usually had the omelet bar offerings, and Xiamara was most accomodating to our requests. She made our omelets exactly the way we asked and they were delicious! The omelet bar also included waffles made in the shape of Mickey Mouse, and they were excellent! They had a nice crisp on the outside but they were tender and tasty on the inside. The waitstaff was also most accomodating. On our first morning, our waiter, John, made us feel most welcome, and on subsequent visits he remembered who we were and, even though he didn't have our table, he would stop by to see if there was anything more they could do for us. Transportation to the parks is provided by the hotel so that saved $14.00 at each park by not having to park a car. We had the Park Hopper option on our pass so we went to two different parks each day. Not having to pay parking fees saved quite a bit. The shuttle bus drivers we very friendly and prompt. When they say the bus will be there at a certain time, it is. Only on one occasion was it running a little late, but there was a bus coordinator at the waiting area who advised us of the delay. I would definitely stay at this Holiday Inn again. Clean, comfortable and a great price! Thank you, Holiday Inn, for making our stay with you so pleasant!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DonnaY1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear emzgram,

Thank you so much for your wonderful five star review of our hotel!!!

It is wonderful to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay. Xiamara and John are great members of our team. We will make sure they are recognized for their efforts in making your stay great!

Having a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker in the room are great for those who want to bring snacks or have a cup of coffee in bed.

We hope to see you again soon!!!

Please feel free to contact me directly or any of our Management Staff for any future requests or inquires.

Sincerely,

Angela Knapper
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#126 of 340 in Orlando
2,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $120 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando-Disney Springs Area. Located in the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Disney Springs Area we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 8 different meeting rooms with space for up to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our award winning hotel room deals and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing