We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Ranked #28 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Methuen, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just O.K.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

Myself, my husband and his son (15, boy) visited Florida during April school vacation week. We are typically a Disney World family but this time my husband really wanted to see the new Harry Potter attraction at Universal Hollywood Studios and I also wanted to spend a day relaxing at the ocean. So we flew into Tampa (cheaper than Orlando, especially during school vacation week) and spent a few days in Tampa and a few days in Orlando. To get my Disney "fix" I booked a hotel on Disney property but not one of the Disney themed resorts. The Holiday Inn at Lake Buena Vista turned out to be a very short walk to Downtown Disney, allowing us to walk over at night and browse the shops.

The Staff:
All the staff we encountered at this hotel were extremely nice. We were pleased with the level of service we received here.

The atmosphere:
The atmosphere was very average at this resort. According to the website the hotel had recently been renovated but we saw no signs of that. It wasn't in bad shape but, again, nothing really stood out to me as new or different; it was all quite average.

The room:
We had a standard room with two double beds, one bathroom. The beds were fine...after a long day at the park I don't typically have a problem sleeping at night. The bathroom was very disappointing. There was NO storage. The sink had an open bottom that was filled with clean towels and there was very little counter space. We stored most of our toiletries outside of the bathroom and had nowhere to put our clothes to get dressed after our showers. The worst part was NO towel racks other than the one where a bunch of clean towels were hung. There was lots of empty wall space so plenty of places to put towel racks but none were there. As a result our room was cluttered with drying towels. Extremely, extremely annoying!

Amenities:
There was a basic fitness room, a large outdoor pool and a hot tub. The pool and hot tub were clean and we spent a nice afternoon lounging in the sun. It was quiet, as not many people were staying there (as far as we could tell). There was onsite parking but the cost to park was $10 per day ($16 per day for valet). Charging to park at a hotel does not impress me one bit so that was a huge turn-off. The hotel also has an onsite Disney store and they sell park tickets. I believe there is also a free shuttle to and from all the Disney parks but we were not going there so did not use it.

Dining:
Breakfast was not included in the room rate (another thing I was not impressed with....at least include a continental breakfast!). There is a restaurant (called Palm Breezes, I believe) and they serve breakfast, lunch and supper. They also have an indoor bar area for a quick bite and a store with snacks. The buffet breakfast is $14.95pp and the continental is $9.95pp. The food was all right, nothing special. The gentleman cooking up the omelets was very nice.

Overall this hotel was quite average. Other than the great proximity to Downtown Disney there is nothing about this hotel that stands out and we probably will try another hotel in the same area next time around.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mricciomack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, December 29, 2016
Dear mriciomack,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and your feedback. Wonderful things have happened since 2012 and we are proud of the service we now provide. We hope we get the opportunity to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,108
    977
    226
    61
    38
See reviews for
1,661
777
78
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (855)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

My sons and I stayed here for 4 nights over MLK Day weekend in January and couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. The hotel is very conveniently located: less than 10 minutes walk from Downtown Disney and a relatively short (free) shuttle bus ride away from the Disney parks. The staff was very friendly, especially David the outside valet, who made it a point to greet my kids every day, ask about their plans for the day and what their favorite attraction had been that day. The hotel decor is fresh and modern, the lobby is bright and welcoming, and the on-site restaurant provides decent, affordable meals. The breakfast buffet is an outstanding value, especially since kids eat for free. We made a point to have a big breakfast every day prior to heading out to the parks and were happy with the selection of food. I really liked the made-to-order omelettes while the kids were thrilled with the Mickey Mouse shaped waffles. Lunch service in the bar was a little slow when we ate there on our last day before heading to the airport, but the burgers were pretty good.

Our hotel room was amply sized and quite clean, with a refrigerator to hold snacks and beverages. (Money saving tip: buy a case of water at the nearby gas station to take with you to the parks). We even caught a glimpse of the Magic Kingdom fireworks from our balcony the one night we came back to the room early.

When we checked in, the refrigerator in our room was very noisy. Within 10 minutes of my call to the front desk, maintenance arrived to check it out. 1o minutes later, they had swapped it out for a new unit that was much quieter.

Although I4 is just outside the hotel, highway noise wasn't a problem; when the sliding doors to the balcony were closed, we didn't hear anything. Even with the doors open, the sound was audible but not annoying. We did ask for and receive a room away from the highway and on a higher floor.

Overall, a very enjoyable stay -- we'd stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, March 28, 2016
Dear Hannah073,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "couldn't have been more pleased with our choice."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

i stayed there feb 15 through 17 and the valet outside and front desk clerk was so nice, upbeat and helpful. Spencer checked me in and out and he was so sweet. His friendly smile made my family feel welcomed after a long 8 hour drive! we r coming back in June and i cant wait!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chrisha1627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear chrisha1627,

Thank you for your Five Star review of our hotel.

Spencer is truly a great asset to our hotel!! We will make sure that he gets the recognition that he deserves for the excellent service he gave you!!!!

We look forward to seeing you June!!!!

Please feel free to contact me directly or any of our Management Staff for any future requests or inquires.

Sincerely,

Angela Knapper
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

If you want to be close to Disney but not pay the high prices of staying on site then Holiday Inn DTD is worth a try. This hotel is located a 5 minute walk from DTD and easily accessible for SeaWorld and Universal.

The hotel is located very close to loads of good reasonably priced restaurants. There are a few supermarkets close by, within walking distance, Winn Dixie being the one with the biggest range of goods and most reasonable price. Walgreens pharmacy is close by too for all medicines and toiletries, they also have a small range of foods. For those of you with a car there is a Super Walmart a 5 mins drive away up Turkey Lake Rd. It is an expensive taxi ride and cost approx $20 each way in May 2011.

Saving Tip - if planning to shop at Winn Dixie, when you go to the store register for a saver card, this entitles you to money off certain items and 2 for 1 etc on items. Definately worth using and it doesnt cost anything.

The Holiday Inn is close to the I4 making it easy to find from Orlando International Airport, also very easy from Sanford.

Hotel Info
The hotel has good sized rooms with 2 queen size beds or 1 king size bed. We had a kingsize bed. Comfy beds, choice of pillows. Rooms v clean and nice and light. Rooms had sliding doors onto balcony which alot of hotels in Orlando don't have. For me a bonus as i love to open these in the morning and get fresh air. Some rooms are in the tower part of the main building, other located in the lower building around the pool.

There is a nice pool, quite large with water fountains. It does have a zero entry section too. Towels are provided. The toilets around the pool are nice and clean.

Kids eat free in the main restaurant with an adult, however not in the bar or room service. It is the same menu regardless of where you eat so it is a bit of a strange rule. Good food at a decent price, good breakfast buffet options.

The hotel is served by the DTD hotel shuttle buses which take you to each park every half hour. The shuttle also goes to DTD.

A variety of good value restaurants are within 10 minutes walking distance, Chillis, Steak n Shake, Orlando Ale House, Dennys, IHOP, Olive Tree, Burger King, Fuddruckers, Sweet Tomatoes, Cicis, to name but a few.

Room Tip: Because of the location backing onto the I4 i would suggest you request a room facing away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank finnrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear finnrb,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel!!

We are very centrally located with easy access to many restaurants and stores.

Our pool area is definitely a great place to relax and enjoy the sunny weather!!

The balconies are an added bonus as you can get lots of fresh air.

Please feel free to contact me directly or any of our Management Staff for any future requests or inquires.

Sincerely,

Angela Knapper
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, MI
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed here for 3-nights during a recent trip to the Orlando area. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to Downtown Disney (about 10-minutes or so) so it's a great place to stay if you plan to spend any time there. The hotel is clean, the rooms were comfortable and the pool area was nice. We also found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. They also have a free shuttle service to the parks (though we never used it). I can't comment on the frequency of the shuttles but people seemed to be using it.

We ate dinner one night in the restaurant (burgers, etc) and it took quite a while to get the food. Maybe it was a bad night for them but it seemed like an exceptionally long wait. I'd recommend that you skip eating there because there are plently of places to eat in Downtown Disney or in other areas nearby (albeit--you'll need to drive to those other eating spots--it would be kind of a long walk to some of them).

You should be aware that they do charge you to part your car (around $10 bucks a night--more for valet parking).

Overall, it was a good experience. We'd stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thorn054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, March 28, 2016
Dear

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Hassle free stay at the Holiday Inn. Amazing value for money!
Well appointed rooms - very clean!
Great room service breakfast!
Free shuttle was very useful and close proximity to Downtown Disney was appreciated.
Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank job86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, March 28, 2016
Dear job86,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "Would definitely stay here again!"

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Stayed here the last week of March 2012 with my daughter. Great hotel. Upon our arrival we were upgraded to the 14th floor overlooking pool and downtown Disney. Fabulous view. Was surprised with a beautiful cheese/fruit platter & bottle of wine on ice as a birthday gift from my sister. Super clean, beds were amazing! Hotel is completely updated. Staff was super friendly. Everyone smiled, said hello, and went over and above when asked a question. Taxi's were on site when needed for trips to Universal and the shuttle bus to the Disney parks were about every 30 minutes as was stated. Driver's were friendly as well. Yes, crowded but hey it's DisneyWorld!! Would recommend hotel to anyone. We had a late check in at 10p, restaurant was closing however bar was open and they served a delicious hamburger and other sandwiches. Another family member joined us on day 3, the hotel staff made him feel so welcomed. Had a key for him upon arrival with no issues. Great place to stay! Decent price. We will definitely be back. Thanks Holiday Inn!

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the 8th floor facing downtown disney
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Luckypamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, March 28, 2016
Dear Luckypamela,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "would recommend hotel to anyone."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#119 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,844 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Property: Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando-Disney Springs Area. Located in the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Disney Springs Area we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 8 different meeting rooms with space for up to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our award winning hotel room deals and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing