We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Ranked #30 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York
Level Contributor
118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful service”
Reviewed June 21, 2011

I held a small, 3 day meeting at this hotel. It was not my first choice but what a pleasant surprise! The rooms are nicely decorated, clean, and sound proof. The meals were delicious, and the banquet and events manager could not have been more accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avkatnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, March 28, 2016
Dear avkatnet,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "what a pleasant surprise!"

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,129
    993
    230
    61
    39
See reviews for
1,679
789
81
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (864)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dallas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

It's been many years since I have stayed at a Holiday Inn. I was very skeptical because in my opinion Holiday Inns had declined in quality. This hotel location was up to par from the moment of arrival. The hotel had undergone a complete renovation. Staff was out front to greet guests, unload bags and would hold bags until check in time. The room & bed were very comfortable and clean. Spencer (at desk) and Frankie (at Grab n Go) were the two I had contact with. They were friendly, polite and willing to make my stay comfortable. THANKS GUYS!!!! Complimentary roundtrip theme park shuttle. The hotel stay would have been better with a complimentary breakfast or lower cost for breakfast.

Room Tip: Hotel was quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clothlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, March 28, 2016
Dear clothlover,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Not one for reviews, however it must be said that this is a great hotel.
The staff were very friendly.
Pool is great.
Good location, just a couple of mins to Downtown Disney with regular free shuttles to the Disney Parks.

There are a couple of bad reviews on here, but I would seriously ignore them. This is certainly one of the best hotels in the area and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyC1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, March 28, 2016
Dear AndyC1980,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "this is a great hotel."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Stayed here with my husband who was on business (while I was on leisure, lol). It's a nice hotel overall. The room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Nice TV, refrigerator. We were on the 11th floor overlooking Downtown Disney area which was nice although the balcony had a solid wall which, when sitting on the furniture provided, we couldn't see anything except the sky!! Whereas other balconies had wrought iron railing. There is a main restaurant which serves a very good buffet breakfast and dinner (we did not eat dinner here). They also have a bar off the lobby with 2 TVs...they also serve sandwiches and pizza. One suggestion for the hotel would be to have a window from this bar for the people at the pool to order from. There was no bar service at the pool....we had to go into the bar, trying not to drip, and order from there. The staff was very friendly and helpful with questions about the Disney parks and transportation. After staying at other themed hotels in Disney World which can be quite busy/crowded with families, this was a nice change of pace since we were traveling without kids. Although there were children there, it wasn't overrun with the cute little ones!! It was about a 10 minute walk to Downtown Disney and buses would come every 1/2 hour to transport us to the parks. I would suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carpod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, March 25, 2016
Dear carpod,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Stayed here for the last 3 days of our trip, with the first 3 at Animal Kingdom Lodge. While I did miss the novelty of AKL, this hotel was perfectly adequate if you want a clean, safe place to sleep at night that's not too far from attractions. The rooms were nicely updated and clean. We did come back to the room one afternoon to find that all the toilet paper had been taken by housekeeping. Not sure what that was about, but they brought 2 more rolls soon after I placed a call to the front desk. We had a pool view room with balcony which was a nice, large balcony with a small table and chairs. It felt kind of weird looking at the other balconies across the pool with people sitting on them looking right back at you. The buildings were a little too close, IMO to have them facing each other. I wasn't crazy about our room location either because we were in the wing building in the room at the very end. It was quite the trek at the end of the day. Luckily, we had laundry facilities on our floor, although you have to go the 4th floor to get detergent. I think it would be pretty easy to put detergent machines in each laundry room. We ate at the buffet each morning, and I thought it was decent. Would've been better if free, but that ain't gonna happen in the Disney area. I loved that the kids ate free though! That was a big money saver, especially since I have to force mine to eat anything in the morning. The walk to Downtown Disney was easy and convenient. We ate at Fulton's Crab House the first night, which I found to be extremely overpriced with limited selection and bland food. Wish I'd just gone to Capt. Jack's instead. We only used the shuttle buses on one day, since we went to Universal the rest of the time. The ride there was fine, although a bit crowded with standing room only by the time it left our hotel. The bus to go back to the hotel at the end of the day was 20 minutes late with no explanation or apology from the driver. We'd already gotten there 25 minutes before the bus was scheduled to arrive, so we waited 45 minutes for the, once again, standing room only bus to arrive. The only other gripe I have is that we asked valet to call us a cab to take us back to the airport on our last day. He called a shuttle, which I really don't know if there's a difference, but it was $65 one way to the airport. I didn't expect it to be that much, and am not sure if a cab, which I'd requested, would've been cheaper. All in all, the hotel is clean, convenient, and very reasonably priced. If you don't need all the hooplah of a Disney property, this place is perfect.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, March 25, 2016
Dear TexasGirlie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say ", the hotel is clean, convenient, and very reasonably priced."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Nice clean hotel with a nice large pool. The restaurant service was extremely friendly but very slow. There is a shuttle every 30 minutes to Magic Kingdom but they drop you off at the monorail station/ferry station so then you have to take one of these to the park enterance (just like everyone who drives their own car). While free shuttle is great, plan on 40 minutes from the time you leave the hotel until you are actually in the park. My 6 year old found the whole process to when added onto all the other excitement of the day.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MKSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, March 25, 2016
Dear MKSB,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Spent nine nights here with a large family group. The value made it possible. Breakfast buffet included in the price really helped. The staff was pleasant, though some appeared to be quite inexperienced. The biggest problem was the bus service to/from the parks - different answers on scheduling depending upon whom you asked. Location near Downtown Disney was a real plus. Would stay here again if I was on a budget - and, who isn't?

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gr8erEscapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, March 25, 2016
Dear Gr8erEscapes,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#120 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,896 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Property: Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando-Disney Springs Area. Located in the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Disney Springs Area we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 8 different meeting rooms with space for up to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our award winning hotel room deals and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing