We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please Beware!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
Ranked #211 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Please Beware!”
Reviewed August 24, 2007

Our first night at the 1900 Buena Vista Palace Hotel was horrible. This hotel is beautiful but the service is worst than awful. This hotel gave our guaranteed rooms to guests who wanted to stay an extra night. We were given replacement rooms called parlor rooms and a $50.00 per room offer to spend on the premises, placing the money back into their pockets.

My 60 year old mother was offered a chair and ottoman pushed together to sleep on. The chair was higher than the ottoman.

Six families were complaining at the front desk because the hotel gave their rooms away as well.

They told one family who had traveled from Boston and who had booked several guaranteed rooms that they would have to book at another hotel for the night.

The manager told some guests that he didn't have to offer them what Travelocity had promised-(King or 2 Queens). Travelocity came to our rescue! Please Beware! If you have this problem at this hotel, call your travel representative at once!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Staff Services
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,568
    1,462
    917
    541
    461
See reviews for
1,999
1,088
140
894
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,024)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2007

This is the perfect place to stay whether you are a family or a couple going to see the theme parks at Disney. The buses are easy to get to for the theme parks, the rooms are nice and clean and the pool is refreshing to come back to after a long day.

  • Liked — rooms and the view
  • Disliked — pool bar closes at 5 p.m.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank adventurerelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, VA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2007

I recently stayed at the Lake Buena Vista Palace in Orlando. I was there to attend a conference and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this property and the excellent service this hotel provides. The rooms were newly renovated and very modern. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The hotel has a great location directly across from Downtown Disney. The buses to all the Disney parks are right there as well as some great restaurants, shops and entertainment. Enjoyed the spa at the Buena Vista and the beautiful lobby bar. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Liked — room, location, and service
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VAJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2007

This is a really great hotel. We booked a resort view room, but we were overlooking the lake so it might have been an island view. Either way, the check in staff were most helpful, the room was spotless and newly decorated and the pool was great. The parking is free if you do it yourself and downtown disney is just across the road so no need for the free shuttle at all. a car is good to have here as thre is not much within walking distance. we drove to universal studios, and bought our tickets from the hotel. The day we went to Magic Kingdom we got the free shuttle, very convenient and only about 15 mins. The pool area is kept really clean, with towels provided. Overall, this was a fantastic hotel at a great price, but beware that there is a resort fee on top of the base rate, and there is an internet charge of $10 per day. it adds up! Also, our room had an adjoining door to the next room, although obviously kept closed it increased the noise levels from the next tv etc. But stay there - its great!

  • Liked — everything!
  • Disliked — hidden charges
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank irishtraveller32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2007

Stayed August 11-17

I stayed at this hotel recently and had booked an entire group block of rooms wiith this hotel. Everyone in our group LOVED the hotel. Most of our guests were there for a week and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of the Buena Vista. You've got to eat at the breakfast buffet downstairs...it was a pleasure EVERY morning. The great design motifs and contemporary/modern flare was definitely in order. I wish I could get this person to design my home.

I stayed in a suite in the separate resort building that they have on property. The only bad thing about this is that there is alot of walking back and forth because the property is so large...but the room was well worth the walk. As you can tell from my pictures the room I stayed in had a living room, separate bathroom, standing shower and a separate tub, 2 balconies, a wet bar with fridge, mircowave, and flat screen plasma tvs.

The bed was sensational! I hadnt slept that well in a very long time. I'm anticipating on returning to the Orlando area, and the Buena Vista is definitely my hotel choice from here on out! They have great landscaping too! Wonderful lakes, bridges, and even swans that live in their lakes. It was one of the BEST in Orlando.

And you'll even love the hotel provided amenities in the bathroom. I made sure to pack a few extras home...the soap, lotion, conditioner, and shampoo were VERY nice. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Buena Vista.

  • Liked — The Great rooms!
  • Disliked — Had a run-in with an unfriendly staff person!
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MusicalTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARTFORD, CT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2007

Everything was perfect, the room, the spa, the travel to and from the disney parks. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank PARTYROCKAENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2007

I just returned from a 5 night stay at the Buena Vista Palace in Orlando, Florida, where I attended a conference. I must say that the staff at this hotel gave excellent service during this conference. They were so professional and accomadating that I didn't mind being at the conference at all.

When I was finished with the conference each day, I was able to enjoy my free time at one of the pools that the hotel offers. It's geared for just adults to relax at. They have poolside bar service and also someone who comes with fresh fruit. What a delight while basking in the hot sun. Towels were always provided on each chair when you came to the poolside. The water was very refreshing and the sounds of the island music playing aloud in the background was a pleasant touch.

Ahhhhhh, their bed was to die for. Fluffy down topper, and pillows to match. I didn't want to leave unless I could take it all home with me!!! The rooms was spacious and always cleaned to sparkle.

There were several resturants, stores, a deli, a spa and many other amnities. I was shocked at all this hotel had to offer. I didn't get the chance to utilize it all.

All of the staff at the hotel, and I mean ALL of the staff were very pleasant. They always greeted you with a smile and light conversation. Everyone was very helpful too.

The hotel was only 3 minutes walking distance to Downtown Disney and shuttles were supplied to the other Disney Parks.

I throughly enjoyed this hotel and would go there again myself. I'd highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Liked — the staff, the cleanliness and the amnenities
  • Disliked — the prices in the convienence store
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank julez1423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terra Verde Resort
#11 of 62 in Kissimmee
440 reviews
Windsor Palms Resort
#10 of 62 in Kissimmee
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs

Property: Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
Address: 1900 E. Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830-8432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#55 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 1014
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an Orlando resort getaway that ascends above the rest. Soaring 27 stories above the world's favorite destination, Buena Vista Palace is a beautiful resort in the Walt Disney World® Resort just a short walk from Disney Springs™. Guests can enjoy complimentary transportation to Disney Theme Parks and the Disney Springs™ area. Feel the magic the moment you arrive. For work or play, delight in our exclusive amenities, stunning accommodations, and alluring setting. Plus, we're just 25 minutes from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Palace Hotel And Spa
Buena Vista Palace Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Palace
Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing