We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
Ranked #203 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed February 12, 2007

My husband and I decided to stay here this past weekend, after reading the reviews on trip advisor. Some reviews were mixed so we had some reservation, since we were going to the House of Blues at Downtown Disney, this hotel is across the street, we chose Buena Vista Palace. One reviewer wrote... it looks just like it does on the internet, and they were right. This is newly renovated, very clean, great beds, we were in the tower 23rd floor overlooking Downtown Disney, great view. When traveling by taxi cab do request a checkerd cab or metered cab about half the price than the ones the hotel usually calls. The staff was great anad never waited on anything, never waited on check in, we had a wonderful time. Living in the Fort Lauderdale area we will always stay here when heading to Orlando for a quick weekend getaway.

Stayed: February 2007
4  Thank ultrakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,678 - 4,684 of 5,209 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2007

Our hotel stay was short but great. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and the bed was great. While there my daughter and I had a massage and pedicure at the spa. We both thought the massage was wonderful however the pedicure was not worth $65. I was extremely shocked when we concluded our spa treatments and were automatically charged 20% gratuity ($66 extra) on top of the listed price for services. This was not disclosed to me prior to services and not printed anywhere that I could read. I am a hairdresser by profession and to me a tip is something that is given if I do a great job. I would NEVER charge my client a tip. I would have tipped - maybe not 20% - but to be forced to tip takes away the meaning of a tip and makes it a charge. It really needs to be posted or mentioned at booking.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kaykay30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2007

Okay, we came here last summer during the worst time! There were renovations and there was a convention.....
The check out line was an hour long, my back was broken because of sitting on a plane for three hours and waiting another hour in line....
They gave us a sucky room in the bottom level.... The decor was so 1980s! The carpets were run down and gross. The bathroom fans didn't absorb the condensation, so we ahd all of this moisture in the room. It caused me to have mucous blocking my passage ways to breath!!!! Please don't go here.....
This place is low class like Villa Cojimar!!!

Stayed: July 2006
2  Thank Hard2Impress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVPalace, Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2007

We appreciate this feedback, however, this guest stayed with us over 8 months ago in the midst of our multi-million dollar room renovation. Under new ownership, millions of dollars have been invested to create a truly amazing room product. We encourage you to visit our website to view photos of our brand new rooms. We hope you will experience the new Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2007

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Buena Vista Palace over the holidays (December 23 to 29th, 2006). Staff was friendly and very accomodating. The facilities are beautiful and our room was exactly how it looked from the pictures. We had a resort view with a king bed on the 18th floor. The mattress and pillows were heavenly...we even had to buy a new bed when we returned home because our stay had been so comfy and relaxed. All of the renovations are complete and everything was clean and well presented. We were there for the Disney experience. It was a short walk to the Disney Marketplace and Downtown Disney, or you could hop on the shuttles. Shuttles are run by Mears transportation and are motorcoach buses. They usually ran on time, or slightly behind, but no complaints. You are the last stop to be picked up on the way to the parks, which is awesome and a short jaunt to all the parks. On the way home you are the last to be dropped off, but the drivers are usually entertaining. Being that is was Christmas, the parks were very busy and the prices of things weren't as expensive as we thought. The hotel area is also very nice. There are two pool areas, basketball court, etc. The Outback restaurant was pricey, but definitely worth every penny. You recieve a one time use coupon of 25% off for the restaurant when you check in. The cafe downstairs was also a bit pricey, but we would usually just grab a bagel and coffee to start the day off and be on our way early to the parks. Some people are not aware that there is a resort fee. This fee includes several things including bottled water every day, newspaper, Disney transportation, etc. We were also charged one night upon booking, which we were not made aware of...but this is deducted from your final bill. We did not rent a car for our stay as we only planned on staying in the Disney area. If you want to venture to Universal studios, check with guest services and they will set you up with transportation, which cost us $30 round trip for the 2 of us. Otherwise, all other park transportation was covered through the hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommed this hotel...and we will definitely return!

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank cdn_luvs_to_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2007

Ok so we were staying off season and with no convention in town the room was half price. But its a great hotel for that money. Nice large pool area, two pools in fact. Some other tips. Self park saves $15 per day, buy breakfast in the little shop and eat outside by the pool, avoid the overpriced and pretty dismal Steak restaurant. Its also called Outback for some reason. Beds were really comfortable, large flat screen TV's, nice bathrooms. Since we paid so little we couldnt get an upgrade to a higher floor but we still had a water view. (Small lake)
Free Daily Mail's too, just in case you were getting a little too relaxed about life.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank shaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2007

Stayed 3 days/2 nights with my GF in ealry January. Room was booked for a discount through Site 59. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are amazing. Huge flat screen TV. The most comfortable mattress I've been on. Coffee Maker in the room. Balcony with great views. Modern bathroom. As another reviewer said, they just refurbished the rooms. One negative: No directions to the rooms yet. So you get off the elevator and you are left wandering around looking for your room. Took us 10 minutes!

They have shuttles to all the theme parks and that's great. Keep in mind, at 21h30, tooks us one hour from Epscot to here. It's a 2 minutes drive!

Parking is FREE: but the walk from the parking to the hotel is a small hike. Nothing to change your mind about the hotel for. When you think that the SWAN charges 9$ for every In/Out.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Naim00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2007

Stayed at this hotel 24 Dec 06 to 1 Jan 07 - this is the third time I have stayed at this hotel in about ten years and it is always a reliably great place to stay.
I agree with all the previous posts - rooms have been re-furbed to a good standard ( my only beef is that they have made the shower bigger than the closet - not really enough room for two - the closet that is ! )
Proximity to Downtown Disney is a big plus, free internet on level 3 ( four PC's) , two bottles H2O in fridge each day, gym included, nice restaurant - The Outback - tennis, beach volleyball, basketball courts, new Sports bar opened since my last visit, Mears transportation to Disney parks every 30 mins.
I noticed there is a $12 daily charge if you book through website like Expedia etc.. - this gives you gym use and water.
We booked a package with Virgin so did not pay this.
We took a trip to the main Disney hotels to see the Christmas decorations etc.. and if we should have upgraded our accomodation - but they were so incredibly noisy and busy - it was like you had not left the parks. When we got back to the Buena Vista , we were so glad - it is an oasis of calm and tranquility compared to the Floridian, Poly and Contemporary.
Checked out the Boardwalk hotels too and I would still go back to the Buena Vista Palace.
Nice breakfast buffet too ( $20)

Stayed: December 2006
3  Thank sarah l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
1.9 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
1.8 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#55 of 342 in Orlando
5,381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs

Address: 1900 E. Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830-8432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#53 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $163 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 1011
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across the from over 150 one-of-a-kind restaurants, boutiques and the best of entertainment at Disney Springs™, Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace provides a contemporary oasis in a location second to none. The lake-front hotel has recently completed extensive renovations that include stylish, modern guest room redesign and the addition of two large pools, with private cabanas, a poolside restaurant and a Float Lagoon with beach entry that the whole family will love. Hilton Buena Vista Palace offers 5 great dining options, including a 24-hour market and a Disney Character Breakfast that will create photo ops of a lifetime. At our official Walt Disney World hotel, get to all four Disney parks with ease via continuous complimentary shuttle, which also runs to Disney Springs™ in the evenings. Additional amenities include an onsite Disney store, state-of-the-art fitness center, convenient business center and Concierge Desk to help plan your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Palace Hotel And Spa
Buena Vista Palace Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Palace
Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing