We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Less than desirable!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
Ranked #214 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
West Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Less than desirable!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2004

Rooms show wear and there is no consistency in replacing towels, mugs and glasses, coffee, etc. Staff not very friendly and timeliness is lacking. Three of our group had to be relocated the first night because of overbooking - one had a non-operational TV, ironing board and NO hangers when he did get a room the following day. It took forever to get rectification-numerous phone calls and requests, etc. A credit was finally given, but had to be checked and re-checked that it was applied as promised.

Helpful?
2 Thank MaryAnnS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,438
    1,354
    844
    487
    420
See reviews for
1,767
1,030
135
823
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (951)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2004

We booked our stay at this hotel for 8 nights 8/29. We had already stayed around lake buena vista and thought we'd try another hotel in this area. The Wyndham had looked excellent in the brochure and as it was nearer downtown disney we thought we'd give it a try. Checking in was fine, the staff seemed nice and the reception small but clean so first imprestions were good. We had booked with Expedia and upgraded to a Deluxe room. Once entering the room things took a turn for the worst. The room was very dark and dingy and nothing like what the pictures had depicted. We had expected a balcony with a view and all we got was view of the roof which was littered with ciggarette butts and bottles. Also the generators were located on the roof which were very noisy. The bathroom was moldy and had a disabled seat in the bath. The shower door was rusty and wouldn't move easily. We had been put on the 5th floor of the wing. We immedietly went down to reception and told them the room wasnt a deluxe. The girl didnt seem to know what a deluxe room was. Anyway she moved us to another room which was on the 25th floor and had views of epcot which was nice but was still very noisy because of the generators. The bathroom was bit a cleaner than the first room, the shower door wasn't any better though. The room also had a door into the next room which meant we could hear the children next door who got up about 6am every morning. I didnt think the $10 per day resort fee reasonable seeing as the only thing most people used it for was to use a towel by the pool. One good thing about the hotel was its resturant, The Outback. We found the staff pleasant and the food was excellent. I would definately not stay at this hotel again and the holiday companys should downgrade this to a 3 star hotel. In my opinion this should not be classed as a 5* hotel.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2004

We stayed here for 2 weeks in 2002. The brochure made is look wonderfull and at nearly £2500 for the holiday we expected something rather good. Check in was a long drawn out affair, taking nearly 40mins after a 9hr flight...not good. The room was dissapointing with old peeling wallpaper, tired bathrooms and dirty double glazing/sliding doors. The tv and the beds were ok, but the room lacked any atmosphere, specially since we had previously stayed at the Doubletree Castle Hotel for nearly half the price of the Wyndham, it was very dissapointing. The balcony with its rusty chairs was poor, the view was good but thats about it. Grounds nice and very easy to walk to if you want to go the Downtown Disney in the evening. Does not deserve its full stars, needs a total face lift of the rooms if you ask me.

Helpful?
2 Thank LOVERofUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2004

My partner & I have just returned from a two week stay at the Wyndham that commenced August 12th. We had a fantastic time & can absolutely recommend the hotel. It was perfect! We paid an extra $15 dollars per night to stay on the Crown Level in the main building & were not at all disappointed. Our room was lovely & clean & housekeeping came in each night to turn our bed down & put the lights on! We ate at all of the restaurants, which were expensive but this is WDW & is a four star hotel! The location is perfect for Downtown Disney & all of the theme parks! HUGE benefits are the shuttle buses as they pick up & drop off first at the Wyndham!
Fantastic hotel, fantastiv location, fantastic time!

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2004

i bought a six night package for the wyndham palace for 30th july to 5th august this year.
we had already stayed at the renaissance which did not have a pool so looked forward to lazing by this one.
i chose the wyndham because i had been impressed by the wyndham hotel i had stayed in in boston - very grown up furnishing, lovely bathroom et.
this one is quite different!
i will start with the check in - i was very lucky, i am a wyndham by request member so my queue was very short - for all other guests (and there were dozens) there was one girl on duty.
when we arrived we noticed letters announcing that they were overbooked for the 30th and wanted guests to volunteer to stay elsewhere (and then be compensated) - i asked about this and was told they were asking people to stay at a suite hotel (i can't remember the name) or the hyatt - you would receive 2 nights accommodation for a later stay
as we hadn't checked in yet i decided to take the hyatt and to use the 2 nights for boston next spring - they provided a car to take us to the hyatt and a voucher for the return journey the next day - oh and $20 credit for my wyndham stay for phone calls.
the hyatt was such a contrast - a calm orderly check in- with complimentary champagne, the room was fine and we had a pleasant stay.
next day we went back to the wyndham - the queues hadn't got any shorter.
my room was not the one i should have had but that was not ready so i was given another. this turned out to be a pain - it was near the elevator so i could hear people talking as they waited for the lift - particularly annoying as it started in earnest at 5.30 am. i asked to move and they said right away? as my sons were sleeping i said no later.
before breakfast we went to reception to change rooms - were told our bags would move immediatley and were given the keys for the room we were originally designated. two hours later we could not open the door - the room was occupied.
we told reception and they said try it again. i was told to get security to open it if i couldn't. security came (the duty manager) and yes, it was occupied.
eventually they put us in the annex - like a travellodge (no bags yet) i spoke to the duty manager and he arranged for us to be in the main building (away from the lift) and the room was okay (such tiny bathrooms though)
i was disappointed with the stay here as i had expected better - it is not a four star in my eyes - far from it - they need more staff at check in
my room change resulted in a wasted day - we only had four left so i was not impressed.
oh and at check out i went to query my bill and was told to join the enormous queue (it never seemed to go down)
finally, i must add that they were overbooked for the next two nights - 5th and 6th august - and the volunteers to go to the hyatt got a very good deal

i doubt i will stay here again - maybe for a very low price on priceline or hotwire

  • Stayed August 2004
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShirleyVa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2004

This is a pretty hotel, it has a beautiful view of downtown disney, and the rooms are decorated wonderfully. I especially loved the balcony-and the pool is gorgeous. The restaurants are expensive here, however you can simply walk over to downtown disney and eat at one of the other many places.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2004

Stayed here from August 11- 17th. Not a bad place, directly across the street from downtown disney. So close you could walk, though I always decided to drive instead. All Disney theme parks are extremely close by. Universal Studios only about a 15 min drive down I-4. I asked for a high rise room, got the 20th of a 27 story building. Nice view, over downtown disney. Could see fireworks at night. Room service is of course expensive. We were stuck ordering meals because all restaraunts closed during hurricane charley. The hotel itself was very safe during hurricane, we stayed in our room and bought a movie. Our room was not bad, better than an average hotel. Last year I stayed at the Marriott at the airport, not bad either, but my choice of the 2 would be the Wydham. Overall this was not a bad hotel, nice for the price. After a little research, I knew I could get this hotel at 65 a night on priceline. I talked to others staying at the hotel, and they said they were paying 155/night. Overall, I would stay here again for the price, but it just wasn't as glamourous as I thought it would be.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Windsor Palms Resort
#7 of 58 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Regal Palms Resort & Spa
#2 of 12 in Davenport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs

Property: Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
Address: 1900 E. Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830-8432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#54 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 1014
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an Orlando resort getaway that ascends above the rest. Soaring 27 stories above the world's favorite destination, Buena Vista Palace is a beautiful resort in the Walt Disney World® Resort just a short walk from Disney Springs™. Guests can enjoy complimentary transportation to Disney Theme Parks and the Disney Springs™ area. Feel the magic the moment you arrive. For work or play, delight in our exclusive amenities, stunning accommodations, and alluring setting. Plus, we're just 25 minutes from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Palace Hotel And Spa
Buena Vista Palace Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Palace
Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing