We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
Ranked #208 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Do not stay here.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

My first clue i shouldnt have stayed here was i got it through groupon. I called to tell them I wanted a king bed they said not a problem, I went to check in and they only had queen beds left. They practically force you to use valet due to "self parking" being on the other side of the planet almost and my room happened to be in the furthest building behind the pool area. They say they have a small parking lot you can park in between the main building and mine and the small parking lot includes maybe 12 SPOTS. The AC in my room never got cool even turning the fan on high. For the amount of money you pay for this room I will just spend at an ACTUAL DISNEY RESORT.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Reviewer:

I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations.

Respectfully,
Garth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,476
    1,387
    860
    496
    426
See reviews for
1,833
1,045
136
834
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (965)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

This Hotel is in walking distance of downtown disney and many other restaurants. The SPA is extremely lacking in facilities, staff, & generally unprofessional. The downstairs grocery is also less than desirable. The Bell hop service is good.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank B200Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Reviewer:

I'm sorry you found that some of our amenities were not up to your expectations. I will make sure the spa manager receives your comments. Our bell services are available 24 hours a day and I'm happy to know you were satisfied with those services. I'll be sure to pass along that comment as well.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back again!

Respectfully,
Garth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Booked the room for our late honeymoon, valets are incredibly rude if you don't valet your car upon check in. Room smelled and a/c vent has mold on it. A/C doesn't even work it was set it below 70 and it was like 85 in our room. Location is great but the rest of the place sucked! Not worth the cost, and talking to management is a waste of time

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brykaymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoInterested, Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Brykaymom;

I am so sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We are reviewing the issues you experienced during your stay with our managers.

Thank you for letting us know as this is how we can improve our hotel and our services.

Regards;

Cindy Staley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Was at Buena Vista for a conference. Very handy hotel, across street from Downtown Disney. Great staff and service, great work at conference support. Staff addressed any issues they have. Good variety in lobby bar, sports bar and restaurant, Disney store in lowest level and pool bar.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tripper024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Reviewer:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! We always appreciate feedback because it helps us improve our services. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Respectfully,
Garth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deventer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

The Buena Vista Palace is situated right next door to Disney Village. Even Americans will confirm that this is walking distance. A great plus. The hotel itself is again one of those huge buildings where rooms are nice big. The hotel offers facilities like a pool, shops, spa, gamesroom (some of the amenities cost extra). Staff is friendly. Sadly again, like in most American hotels, breakfast is not included. It is possible to buy some small breakfast stuff on the ground floor, but best is to take your own breakfast along. Probably there is a breakfast buffet somewhere in the hotel but we did not go for that option. If you are destined for Disney this hotel offers a great location. If you want THE Disney experience with all kinds of Donalds and Mickeys jumping around you should go for official Disney hotels. If you are stuffed with Disney figures after a full day in the parcs and you want to arrive in your hotel after a short drive where you are not constantly reminded of "it's a small world after all" this hotel could be the one for you. Especially if you want to drop down to the Disney village in the evening and watch some lego statues, eat some hotdogs or have a beer in an Irish pub or a biker bar.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arlo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoInterested, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our property. We appreciate the feedback and are thrilled you enjoyed your visit with us. Your review was right on! We are an older hotel, but our rooms are a little bit bigger than standard rooms and our location is like no other in the area. Our views are fabulous and we are just a walk away from Downtown Disney.

Thank you again for writing a review. We are pleased you chose to stay with us and hope you can come back to visit again.

Kind Regards,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We got a really good deal on the hotel so we decided to try it as we wanted to stay near the parks and didn't really want to do a lot of driving in our short stay. We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel, staff and our stay. There was a line at check in, but it didn't take long and everything was quick. The staff were friendly from the time we pulled up to the valet guy to everyone we came in contact with before we left. The 7 a.m. wake up evacuation call was not pleasant or appreciated, however I am certain one of the teens staying there for a cheer competition was responsible (I have worked with teens for years although none of ours ever did this.) I cannot fault the hotel for this. The onsite restaurant One80 was outstanding, as well. They also have a café that is open late when you come in late from the parks to grab a soda or snack. We will definitely stay there again. The room was good size, clean and quiet.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor and got a water view room which is nice because you have a small balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sabralps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Reviewer:

Thank you so much for the great feedback on our hotel. Reviews such as yours keep our batteries charged!

Sincerely,
Garth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

I recently attended a conference at the hotel. I want to commend the service staff for their amazing service. They would use my name tag to greet me by name, would be at your side for refills and to take away dishes, take your luggage, call a cab, book tickets to a show, and always smiling. I also enjoyed the food, everything was very tasty. However, the price we paid to be at this hotel was extremely high for the amenities provided. The internet was an add-on, which apparently included parking, use of the fitness room, and a daily newspaper (and a few other things). However those things were open to the public, so really you were paying for internet access. The room was nicely furnished and clean, nothing special. My shower head was broken - would have expected everything to be in good working order for the price. Drinks at the on-site bar were extremely expensive - much better to eat and drink in Downtown Disney which was right across the street. The hotel did provide a coupon book but it expired last year (very helpful!) Overall, the hotel was good, but I would say it is worth checking prices at other nearby hotels.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpetON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Reviewer:

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We use this information to inform our staff where we can improve our facility and services. We hope to see you again.

Respectfully,
Garth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Windsor Palms Resort
#7 of 59 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Regal Palms Resort & Spa
#2 of 13 in Davenport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs

Property: Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
Address: 1900 E. Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830-8432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#47 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#54 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 1014
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an Orlando resort getaway that ascends above the rest. Soaring 27 stories above the world's favorite destination, Buena Vista Palace is a beautiful resort in the Walt Disney World® Resort just a short walk from Disney Springs™. Guests can enjoy complimentary transportation to Disney Theme Parks and the Disney Springs™ area. Feel the magic the moment you arrive. For work or play, delight in our exclusive amenities, stunning accommodations, and alluring setting. Plus, we're just 25 minutes from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Palace Hotel And Spa
Buena Vista Palace Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Palace
Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing