We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
Nearby Hotels
$148
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$285
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$241
$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$145
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$394
$313
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,519)
Filter reviews
5,519 results
Traveler rating
1,744
1,593
1,032
608
542
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,744
1,593
1,032
608
542
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdisney springsisland suiteself parkingpool areacharacter breakfastlazy riversmall balconyclose to downtownepcot fireworksthe buslobby barmagic kingdomshuttle serviceparksbalconiestransportationtheme
Filter
Updating list...
2,897 - 2,902 of 5,519 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Our family flew down for my 50th birthday celebration in December. We had an awesome time...the rooms were clean, the beds were awesome and the service was excellent at Kooks and the breakfast at Watercress. We had good rates though travelzoo.com that included the breakfast. You cannot go wrong staying here...across the street from Downtown Disney...shuttles to the parks...free parking. I highly recommend this hotel for a family vacation or romantic getaway!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Reviewer:

Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel! We appreciate the feedback and are glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Palace in celebration of your 50th birthday! We hope you had a chance to eat breakfast at our Watercress Cafe on Sunday morning when characters from the Disney Parks come over to mingle with our diners. It's fun for birthday boys and girls of all ages!

Please accept a belated "Happy Birthday" wish from us, and we hope to see you again!

Respectfully,
Garth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay at this hotel. It has become one of our favs in the area. Close to Downtown Disney. Shuttle to the parks included. Great views from rooms. Helpful, friendly staff. Have recommended hotel to others and will be back to stay next time we're in Orlando. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank senddebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Reviewer:

Thank you for an outstanding review! We are delighted that you have chosen our hotel for your visits to the Walt Disney World Resort and can't wait to host you again soon!

Respectfully,
Garth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I won this hotel on priceline "name your own price" and was skeptical after reading all the poor reviews. We stayed here on new years eve and was pleasantly impressed. The room was clean and was not musty at all.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smoak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Reviewer:

Congratulations for winning your stay at the Palace from Priceline! I'm glad to hear you were happy with your accommodations and hope to see you here again!

Respectfully,
Garth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and the Disney area in general. The hotel is large, around 25 floors, with ample parking and we would probably score it around 8 out of 10. There is nothing that stands out as particularly special but during our 10 days we encountered no real problems. The room was of a decent size with a small balcony overlooking the lake and Downtown Disney. It was clean with a good bathroom, powerful shower, combination safe and fridge. It had wifi but most of the time this didn't work in our room. We were a reasonably long walk from the lifts but they were quick and always readily available.

On the ground floor is a Disney shop and a small cafe where we ate breakfast several times. It sold coffee, cereals, pastries, yogurts etc and we found it easier than heading out in the car to the many local restaurants. It was fairly pricey by comparison, although not prohibitively so, but you'd expect this when you eat in-hotel. There was also an a la carte breakfast restaurant which we didn't use but this seemed very popular also. We also ate once in the 180 bar and this meal was good and the surroundings really pleasant. Other reviewers have complained of the distance you have to walk from your car to the hotel but this seems to be a catch 22. The hotel is huge and there is never a shortage of parking, but obviously not everyone can park next to the entrance. Another big advantage is the proximity to Downtown Disney which is only a few minutes away on foot, and which is a nice place to spend the evening, with shops, bars, restaurants etc.

The Disney bus service from the hotel is excellent with frequent, clearly marked, buses from the car park and a sheltered waiting area. We loved the parks we visited with the definite exception of Hollywood Studios which we felt was rubbish and a wasted day. The rides had huge waiting times and the fast passes were either not available or had return times of around midnight. We cannot say strongly enough, DONT BOTHER GOING. We also thought Legoland fell well short of the Disney parks in terms of attractions and customer service. Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Animal Kingdom and Typhoon Lagoon all more than lived up to expectations though, with Epcot probably just shading it as our favourite. We were there for Xmas and as you've probably heard the parks are really busy at this time, and if you want to do all the big rides you'll probably be a bit disappointed.

We ate out most days, sometimes for breakfast and also dinner and always found the meals to be fine. We liked Denny's for breakfast and twice had dinner at the Santa Fe Steakhouse, which was our favourite. Good food and service and a really American easy going atmosphere. Much cheaper than UK for steak as well. We tried the Golden Corral buffet one day for breakfast and although they served almost anything you can think of, it was pretty downmarket with plastic plates and we didn't go back.

All in all very happy with our choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimb039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Reviewer:

Thank you for such a comprehensive review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear you had a comfortable stay with us!

You mentioned eating in our "mini-market" on the first floor of the tower building. Our desert chef makes sure there is a wide variety of muffins and pastry items available--and there isn't anything he makes that isn't delicious! The Watercress Restaurant behind the mini-market has an a la carte breakfast and lunch meun and on most days has a delicious breakfast buffet. Sunday morning is special at the Watercress when Disney characters drop in to rub elbows and take pictures with the diners! Don't miss that on your next visit to the Palace.

Again, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We appreciate it!

Respectfully,
Garth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This hotel is very, very poorly laid out. In the portion we stayed in, there is a multi-story atrium at the bottom of which is the hotel restaurant that we never saw anyone at (the attached bar doesn't open until 5PM). The rooms ring this atrium for at least 5 stories and every single door that is closed can be heard from any other room especially in the middle of the night when you want to sleep.The walls literally shake when a door is closed. Any conversation on any floor reverberates against the opposite walls and can be heard clear as day in your room.The interior walls are thinly insulated and your neighbors can be heard when they speak.

You cannot park anywhere near the hotel, either. There is a convention center attached to the hotel and you will become accustom to traipsing through that space on the way back from your parked car.

This is a disney-wannabe property, in the downtown disney area, but is not nearly as stately as the Hilton, Doubletree, Wyndam or Best Western which are also in the area. It is affiliated somehow with Hilton, but you won't find that name anywhere and you won't find even the cheapest Hilton quality here.

The tub drains and toilet were slow and we feared overflow on the toilet with each flush. The carpets were stained and dingy. The beds were comfortable.

We only interacted with the chambermaids who were always friendly. We checked in early which was nice and the desk staff was adequate.

We came on a timeshare promo rate of $50/night and it wasn't even worth that.

Room Tip: ask for a room not in the atrium area, if they don't have any other rooms, don't stay here.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Todd_Gundlach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Reviewer:

Thank you for your kind words about our beds; we do get a lot of compliments on those. I'm sorry we were not up to your standards in other areas.

Respectfully,
Garth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews