We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well located family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
Ranked #208 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Cardiff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well located family hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and the Disney area in general. The hotel is large, around 25 floors, with ample parking and we would probably score it around 8 out of 10. There is nothing that stands out as particularly special but during our 10 days we encountered no real problems. The room was of a decent size with a small balcony overlooking the lake and Downtown Disney. It was clean with a good bathroom, powerful shower, combination safe and fridge. It had wifi but most of the time this didn't work in our room. We were a reasonably long walk from the lifts but they were quick and always readily available.

On the ground floor is a Disney shop and a small cafe where we ate breakfast several times. It sold coffee, cereals, pastries, yogurts etc and we found it easier than heading out in the car to the many local restaurants. It was fairly pricey by comparison, although not prohibitively so, but you'd expect this when you eat in-hotel. There was also an a la carte breakfast restaurant which we didn't use but this seemed very popular also. We also ate once in the 180 bar and this meal was good and the surroundings really pleasant. Other reviewers have complained of the distance you have to walk from your car to the hotel but this seems to be a catch 22. The hotel is huge and there is never a shortage of parking, but obviously not everyone can park next to the entrance. Another big advantage is the proximity to Downtown Disney which is only a few minutes away on foot, and which is a nice place to spend the evening, with shops, bars, restaurants etc.

The Disney bus service from the hotel is excellent with frequent, clearly marked, buses from the car park and a sheltered waiting area. We loved the parks we visited with the definite exception of Hollywood Studios which we felt was rubbish and a wasted day. The rides had huge waiting times and the fast passes were either not available or had return times of around midnight. We cannot say strongly enough, DONT BOTHER GOING. We also thought Legoland fell well short of the Disney parks in terms of attractions and customer service. Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Animal Kingdom and Typhoon Lagoon all more than lived up to expectations though, with Epcot probably just shading it as our favourite. We were there for Xmas and as you've probably heard the parks are really busy at this time, and if you want to do all the big rides you'll probably be a bit disappointed.

We ate out most days, sometimes for breakfast and also dinner and always found the meals to be fine. We liked Denny's for breakfast and twice had dinner at the Santa Fe Steakhouse, which was our favourite. Good food and service and a really American easy going atmosphere. Much cheaper than UK for steak as well. We tried the Golden Corral buffet one day for breakfast and although they served almost anything you can think of, it was pretty downmarket with plastic plates and we didn't go back.

All in all very happy with our choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimb039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Reviewer:

Thank you for such a comprehensive review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear you had a comfortable stay with us!

You mentioned eating in our "mini-market" on the first floor of the tower building. Our desert chef makes sure there is a wide variety of muffins and pastry items available--and there isn't anything he makes that isn't delicious! The Watercress Restaurant behind the mini-market has an a la carte breakfast and lunch meun and on most days has a delicious breakfast buffet. Sunday morning is special at the Watercress when Disney characters drop in to rub elbows and take pictures with the diners! Don't miss that on your next visit to the Palace.

Again, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We appreciate it!

Respectfully,
Garth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,476
    1,387
    860
    496
    426
See reviews for
1,833
1,045
136
834
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (965)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston Suburb
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

This hotel is very, very poorly laid out. In the portion we stayed in, there is a multi-story atrium at the bottom of which is the hotel restaurant that we never saw anyone at (the attached bar doesn't open until 5PM). The rooms ring this atrium for at least 5 stories and every single door that is closed can be heard from any other room especially in the middle of the night when you want to sleep.The walls literally shake when a door is closed. Any conversation on any floor reverberates against the opposite walls and can be heard clear as day in your room.The interior walls are thinly insulated and your neighbors can be heard when they speak.

You cannot park anywhere near the hotel, either. There is a convention center attached to the hotel and you will become accustom to traipsing through that space on the way back from your parked car.

This is a disney-wannabe property, in the downtown disney area, but is not nearly as stately as the Hilton, Doubletree, Wyndam or Best Western which are also in the area. It is affiliated somehow with Hilton, but you won't find that name anywhere and you won't find even the cheapest Hilton quality here.

The tub drains and toilet were slow and we feared overflow on the toilet with each flush. The carpets were stained and dingy. The beds were comfortable.

We only interacted with the chambermaids who were always friendly. We checked in early which was nice and the desk staff was adequate.

We came on a timeshare promo rate of $50/night and it wasn't even worth that.

Room Tip: ask for a room not in the atrium area, if they don't have any other rooms, don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Todd_Gundlach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Reviewer:

Thank you for your kind words about our beds; we do get a lot of compliments on those. I'm sorry we were not up to your standards in other areas.

Respectfully,
Garth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

slsuarez75
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

If anyone is looking for a luxurious stay but with a reasonable price I recommend Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa across from Downtown Disney. This property has it all starting with the amazing customer service that the staff provides guests. All the rooms are decorated in such a pleasant way and the beds oh my goodness AMAZING. On Sundays the property offers Sunday Brunch with the character experience which is so much fun and the food is so nicely prepped with an egg station, plus all the scrumptious treats that are so fresh it tastes incredible. Whenever I travel to Orlando my first choice is always this property. The self parking is a bit far, which is not a great thing but there are tons of spaces to choose. If your like me and prefer valet the service is just incredible and quick.

Room Tip: Choose the main tower in a high floor with a Disney View where you can view the parks night time fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slsuarez75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Reviewer:

Thank you for your amazing review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback as it helps us guage where we are meeting our goals and where we can use improvement.

With over 1000 rooms, our hotel is massive and keeping it in 'guest-ready' shape takes a lot of work from a dedicated staff. Your comment on our "amazing" customer service is definitely appreciated and will be shared with our staff.

Please come back and stay with us again!

Respectfully,
Garth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from December 11 through December 16. When we checked in we were upgraded to a suite and the room was very nice. The only complaint I had was it was quite a hike from the parking lot. However, the plus was it was right across the street from the downtown Disney bus terminal. The rooms were clean, quiet and I could not ask for more.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Reviewer:

Thank you for an awesome review! Many of our return guests request to stay in our Island Resort building because it is further away from the hustle and bustle of the main building and of course because it is so close to Downtown Disney!

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again!

Respectfully,
Garth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in June just gone for 12 nights. We had a room on the 11th floor with a beautiful view over the Walt Disney World resort. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom was standard in comparison to that of other hotels but when you are on an active holiday where the only time you spend in the room are your nights after a long action filled day, any bathroom will do. The TV had many channels to choose from and the room itself was very spacious. The rooms offer a safe which I and my friend took full advantage of to store our valuables. Very usefull. The Hotels location is second to none. Directly opposite Downtown Disney (about a 2-3 min walk via the pedestrian crossing) where there are numerous shops, restaurants and activities as well as free transport around the entire resort. Annoyingly via other Disney hotels to get to a park, but if you are willing to wait that extra bit longer at the hotel there are free but less frequent shuttles to the parks.
For the hotel itself we would spend only our sleeping time there (as you would). We would normally leave the hotel at about 08:30 each morning and return about 23:30 where we would just wash and immediately fall asleep. Being in such an active place as Disney you will never spend too much time in your hotels, but for value and experience as well as what is on offer at this hotel it is ideal for a cheap holiday. There is a lovely pool available with a pool bar and inside are restaurants (which are a bit pricey but worth it) an arcade and of course, a Disney store. I have already booked a holiday to go back there again in 2014 and I would recommend this hotel to anyone especially if you book through Virgin Holidays who add more to you experience and get you better deals even with the hotel such as its WiFi. Overall i would give this hotel a 4/5 rating. Not the best hotel on this planet, but perfect in every way for a Disney vacation. Superb!

Room Tip: Resort View rooms are ideal and cheapest, High floor and stunning view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elliot J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Reviewer:

Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review on the Buena Vista Palace Hotel and Spa. Reviews such as yours keep us motivated to give the best service we can provide--each and every day, to each and every guest!

Your comments on the comfort of the beds is well received, too. We get so many compliments about the mattress and linens that we put together a list of brand names and websites so our guests could shop for them for their own homes.

We want to thank you for selecting "The Palace" for your vacation lodging and we look forward to seeing you in 2014!

Respectfully,
Garth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albrighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights. Upon arrival we were unable to check in to our room to until 15:00 having arrived at the hotel following a transfer at approximately 09:00. This was a shame as after a long night of travelling a nice shower would have been just the job, instead we had to wait for our room to be ready. We weren't given the opportunity to store our bags, we had to ask, after doing so they did secure them so happy days.
We utilised the time to sort out a hire car at hotel down the road that had a better deal. There was plenty of parking available at the hotel for your car.
Once the room became available we were really happy with what we received. The bed was really comfy and massive! Clean bedding with plenty of pillows. Cracking view on the balcony that allowed fantastic viewing of Epcot and universal firework displays (highlighting the breadth of field of view).
The shuttle service provided from the hotel was fantastic. Door to door service for all Disney parks at regular intervals. Can't complain as this was free. A 10-15 minute wait occasionally not a problem for this reason.
Didn't have any food at the hotel so can't comment on this. The room was well stocked with tea and coffee facilities.
Bathroom clean and plenty of towels.
Would definitely stay here again...great location. From this hotel you can cross the road and you're in Downtown Disney.
Our normal days involved leaving the hotel at 0800 and returning at 2200. So for us it was a high end hotel that served a purpose...spot on!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank FredmeisterPNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Reviewer:

Thank you for your thorough review on TripAdvisor. We receive many compliments on our mattresses and room furnishings and we are glad to have received yours!

I'm sorry we weren't able to get you checked into a room when you arrived. We know that many of our guests travel long distances to get here and are anxious to get settled and rest. Often when the hotel is fully booked it's a challenge to get rooms cleaned and ready for the next guests much before the 4:00pm check-in time, but we do try.

Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you at the Palace again soon!

Respectfully,
Garth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on 12/13 and unfortunately my stay was very disappointing. Where to start..first what I liked about the resort: I liked how the room, although at an odd angle was spacious and the fact the resort is located right next to downtown Disney. That is about it.

My boyfriend and I arrived before the check in time and the front desk agent was able to give us another available room. This was great, however she never mentioned this was an adjoining room and there were guests set to check in to that room. When we arrived to our room the smell was awful- Mildew. We are in Florida, so I figured this is normal because of the humidity and turned the AC on to help with the smell.

Around 1:30 AM my boyfriend and I woke to a grown woman and her friend talking very loud in the hallway outside our door. After 10 minutes they went into their room, which happened to be the room adjoined to ours. Next thing we know, a kid is screaming at them to shut up and they are all fighting. I know this isn't the hotels fault, but I called to let them know a guest was being extremely loud/screaming and that we had an adjoining room with them. The operator assured me a security guard would be sent to the room and if they heard them as well, they would knock on the door and tell them to be quite. A security guard was never sent and we had to listen to these guests yell/scream/laugh for another half an hour before they went to sleep.

The way the hotel is set up is in the lobby you can look up and see all the floors above you. My boyfriend and I thought at first this was a cool design, because when we got to our room on the 9th floor we could look all the way down and see the lobby. However, this was not the case the next morning. We were woken up again around 7:30 AM because there were so many kids in the lobby for a cheerleading competition and their voice carried right up from the open space to our room. Being woken up at 1:30 AM to the loud guests next door and again around 7:00 AM was very aggravating. Again, I do know this is out of the hotels control however, it is in their control to honor what they say when they explain they will send security up to tell the guest to be quiet.

After we were woken up the second time and were unable to fall back asleep, we decided to get our things together and check out earlier than we originally planned. While in the bathroom washing my face, I noticed tiny ANTS on the vanity. SO gross. We did not bring in any food to our room and they were there. What is more disappointing was upon check out, I told the front desk agent that there were ants all over the sink in our room and I wasn't sure why as we didn't bring any food to our room. She didn't even apologize. Again, this was not her fault, but what about good customer service? All she said was thank you for letting me know.
Another few things about the hotel, the pillows are quite hard and I didn't feel a sense of security there. There are entrances where anyone can walk in without using their guest key. I am sure the area is safe, however it still made me feel as though the hotel didn't take steps to ensure guest safety since anyone can walk in the hotel without passing through the lobby.

For $160 dollars a night, you can go to a better hotel probably with better customer service and no ANTS in the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CharlotteK1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Reviewer:

We can't apologize enough about your sleep being disturbed but be assured that our security force is notified and dispatched to each and every noise complaint we receive. We did have a challenge with noise during the time you were staying with us and we apologize for the inconvenience.

We hope you will come back again and let us show you what our true level of service is.

Respectfully,
Garth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Windsor Palms Resort
#7 of 59 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Regal Palms Resort & Spa
#2 of 13 in Davenport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs

Property: Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
Address: 1900 E. Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830-8432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#47 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#54 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 1014
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an Orlando resort getaway that ascends above the rest. Soaring 27 stories above the world's favorite destination, Buena Vista Palace is a beautiful resort in the Walt Disney World® Resort just a short walk from Disney Springs™. Guests can enjoy complimentary transportation to Disney Theme Parks and the Disney Springs™ area. Feel the magic the moment you arrive. For work or play, delight in our exclusive amenities, stunning accommodations, and alluring setting. Plus, we're just 25 minutes from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Palace Hotel And Spa
Buena Vista Palace Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Palace
Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing