We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buena Vista Okay if you're at the Parks all day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
Ranked #211 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The BV Palace looks good on paper, but we were glad to be in the Disney Parks all day and not spending time hanging around this hotel. We took swimsuits, but did not use the pool. It looked adequate, but not worth a walking trip to get there from our room in November. We must have stayed in the older part of the hotel. While our room was clean, there was a prolific odor of mildew or a smell that reminded me of an old wet boat that always hung in the air in our room. The carpet was worn and the area we stayed in must have been a portion of the hotel that is purposely neglected to offer those rooms at lower prices. Bear in mind, it is a large hotel and there must be more updated rooms according to all of these reviews. Our room needed a bad updating - at least in the air conditioning. It's difficult to enjoy a room that smells so wet.

Room Tip: Apparently the booking company arranges your plans with the hotel from Canada. She supposedly put a...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Reviewer:

We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your accommodations. We have many different rooms and are always happy to work with our guests to find them a room that suits them.

We have several improvement projects underway and on the books for the near future. We hope you will come back and stay with us the next time you are in the Orlando area.

Respectfully,
Garth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,012)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,430 - 2,436 of 5,013 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

A giant hotel with plenty space in the room. Queen size beds, nice bathroom, coffee machine and a nice view.
There is also a bar if you want to buy your breakfast, a gym case you want to work out and a lot of green to have a walk. And WiFi works all day long.
Downtown Disney is just crossing the street so the location is well

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dru_Bell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Reviewer:

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We always enjoy receiving comments such as yours. We are very proud of the landscaping--here and all around the Disney Resort. It makes a great place to get some exercise or just go for a nice stroll.

We hope to see you again soon!

Respectfully,
Garth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Best part -- location of property which is across from Disney Village and Disney buses (that we didn't have a need for as it was a short stay).

Not so good part -- Do not recommend the restaurants - Avu Avu and the sports bar.. Service was slow and food was adequate if you didn't want to go out. Note: The best entree on the menu was the spare ribs in Avu Avu. They were very meaty and tasty. Skip the cold slaw (overly tart) and the dry cornbread.

Overall would not return unless the property was updated and the food menu in both restaurants changed. There are too many other properties near DisneyWorld that have mastered both at the same price point.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank FXDLKM03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Reviewer:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We strive to "wow" our guests in all our venues but occasionally we slip and reviews such as yours help us improve our services.

Our ribs from the Avu Avu restaurant get many compliments and are unquestionably a hit with our guests. We also appreciate your comments about our beds; we receive many positive comments on the Sealy Posturepedic mattresses we have throughout the hotel.

We have several improvement projects currently underway and encourage you to visit us again soon!

Respectfully,
Garth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel for five days.
The room was very bright, clean, comfortable and wide.
The bed was comfortable.
The shower didn't drain well, but not bad.
We have own small balcony with a small table and two seats.
We could see the Lake Buena Vista, also a lot of stars at night from the balcony.
It was nice view had we had a relax time.

There were some restaurants, a small deli, shop, and pool.
They said they had a character greeting service in a restaurant, but there was no Mickey and Minnie. (others)

The location was close to Downtown Disney, so we could get some food and merchandises easily.
They have own shuttle bus service to each Disney park directly, also we can use Disney official shuttle bus service from Downtown Disney.
The bus station was close to our hotel, too.

About their service, we must pay "resort fee" which is a kind of special service charge e, g, Wi-Fi, pool, gym, coffee maker in our room $21.xx- per a day even though we don't need to use the service, so if you stay longer, the resort fee is going to be very expensive.
At fourth day, we had trouble in Wi-Fi. Somehow it had stopped, and we had to talk with AT-T company for 30 minutes directly even though we are hotel guests. And the access wasn't recovered though.
It was very terrible. I was so disappointed I had to consume our holiday time for it and anyway had to pay the resort fee too.

I can say I can stay there again, but I don't recommend there to my friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 梓
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Reviewer:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. It's so nice to hear that our guests are comfortable in their rooms and enjoy the amenities. We appreciate your comments and hope that we will see you again soon.

And when you're here next, please be sure to visit our Watercress Cafe' on Sunday morning when Minnie Mouse, Pluto and Goofy greet you for breakfast! It's a fun experience for kids of all ages!

Respectfully,
Garth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The staff and common areas of this hotel were very nice. My husband and I enjoyed the two pools options. Also, the view from the room was great. We took advantage of the free (late) shuttle to Disney.

The hotel received an average because of the accommodation inside the room. The rooms were nothing to write home about. While clean, most of the furniture and fixtures were quite worn. We also had daily issues with the cleaning staff taking our towels and not replacing them. The air conditioning was stuck on 65, so it was either too cold or not on.

The great location gives this hotel potential, but at this point, don't expect more then a standard experience.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Reviewer:

Thank you for the kind words about our staff. We never tire of these kinds of comments! We hope to see you again in the near future.

Respectfully,
Garth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

With the many reviews that I read regarding the "musty" odor, I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the room. My only issue with the room was the shower had some black mold around the edges, not enough to complain to management about. The room was clean, the balcony nice although dirty but since an outdoor area, I would expect that. My biggest issue was when management came to knock on my door that my kids toys / iPad was making too much noise.. It was 8:15 pm. I could understand if it was late in the evening or very early in the morning, but being reprimanded so early in the evening put a definite damper on my satisfaction with the facility.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Lcaballero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Reviewer:

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear you were comfortable in your room and we are sorry to have interrupted your vacation with a noise complaint.

Disney World is a vacation destination for people around the world and it's hard to know what kind of a travel day our guests have experienced prior to arriving at the hotel (some of our guests spend up to 18 hours on a plane just to get here!). We don't enjoy responding to noise complaints--after all, if you're here with your family, you're here to have fun! So, on behalf of our guests who might be looking forward to putting a difficult travel day behind them and enjoying a quiet night's sleep, please accept our apology for knocking on your door.

Respectfully,
Garth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Checked in around midnight with no problems. Upon entering our room on the 18th floor it smelled musty. There is a ceiling fan so as long as we kept that on it alleviated the odor. We were right across from the bank of 4 elevators. For the most part we didn't notice except for a few louder, inconsiderate guests. We were given the "fireworks" view. The trade off is that you can hear the constant sound of those large air exchange units. I would equate it to the sound of a street cleaner. Did not hear it if the balcony door was shut so that was good.

The linens appeared fresh and the bed was comfortable. The room and some of the common areas could use some freshening up. Noticed some finger prints on windows and food(?) splatters on the walls. It wasn't horrible but it shouldn't be there at all.

We visited the sports lounge which like the rest of Disney is overpriced, as is the items for purchase in the small market they have on premise. They make Starbuck's coffee which was $3.50 for about 20 oz. You can also buy pastries, fruit, beer/wine, ice cream treats, among others. Tip: the best value for food we found within walking distance was Earl of Sandwich in Downtown Disney. A little over a mile away you will find all sorts of other restaurants.

The pool area was clean and not over chlorinated. I stopped in the pool bar and was told they have Happy Hour from 3-5 and they typically close at 5 but will stay open longer if it's busy enough. The gym has a good variety of machines, treadmills, recumbent bikes and free weights. The treadmills and bikes had a TV of which you could plug headphones in. Some of the machines were beginning to rust.

The property is very nice but the path between it and Downtown Disney needs to be cleaned up. Lots of litter in the bushes. Overall the place was fine for the money and conveniently located across from Downtown Disney.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saraalison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Reviewer:

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. We will review those areas you identified as needing attention with the appropriate department heads for corrective action. We are glad you were comfortable with your room and enjoyed our facilities! We have a great staff that works hard to make sure our guests are well cared for! We hope to see you again soon!

Respectfully,
Garth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terra Verde Resort
#11 of 63 in Kissimmee
442 reviews
Windsor Palms Resort
#10 of 63 in Kissimmee
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs

Address: 1900 E. Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830-8432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#56 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $160 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 1011
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort is walking distance to the newly re-imagined Disney Springs®. Enjoy complimentary shuttle to Disney Theme Parks (all within 5 miles of the hotel), Disney Character Breakfast every Sunday, our new Float Lagoon pool, newly renovated guest rooms, exciting new restaurants and much more! Plus, we're just 25 minutes from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Palace Hotel And Spa
Buena Vista Palace Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Palace
Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing