We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Typical Fare”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
Ranked #201 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The staff and common areas of this hotel were very nice. My husband and I enjoyed the two pools options. Also, the view from the room was great. We took advantage of the free (late) shuttle to Disney.

The hotel received an average because of the accommodation inside the room. The rooms were nothing to write home about. While clean, most of the furniture and fixtures were quite worn. We also had daily issues with the cleaning staff taking our towels and not replacing them. The air conditioning was stuck on 65, so it was either too cold or not on.

The great location gives this hotel potential, but at this point, don't expect more then a standard experience.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Reviewer:

Thank you for the kind words about our staff. We never tire of these kinds of comments! We hope to see you again in the near future.

Respectfully,
Garth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,711 - 2,717 of 5,300 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

With the many reviews that I read regarding the "musty" odor, I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the room. My only issue with the room was the shower had some black mold around the edges, not enough to complain to management about. The room was clean, the balcony nice although dirty but since an outdoor area, I would expect that. My biggest issue was when management came to knock on my door that my kids toys / iPad was making too much noise.. It was 8:15 pm. I could understand if it was late in the evening or very early in the morning, but being reprimanded so early in the evening put a definite damper on my satisfaction with the facility.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Lcaballero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Reviewer:

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear you were comfortable in your room and we are sorry to have interrupted your vacation with a noise complaint.

Disney World is a vacation destination for people around the world and it's hard to know what kind of a travel day our guests have experienced prior to arriving at the hotel (some of our guests spend up to 18 hours on a plane just to get here!). We don't enjoy responding to noise complaints--after all, if you're here with your family, you're here to have fun! So, on behalf of our guests who might be looking forward to putting a difficult travel day behind them and enjoying a quiet night's sleep, please accept our apology for knocking on your door.

Respectfully,
Garth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Checked in around midnight with no problems. Upon entering our room on the 18th floor it smelled musty. There is a ceiling fan so as long as we kept that on it alleviated the odor. We were right across from the bank of 4 elevators. For the most part we didn't notice except for a few louder, inconsiderate guests. We were given the "fireworks" view. The trade off is that you can hear the constant sound of those large air exchange units. I would equate it to the sound of a street cleaner. Did not hear it if the balcony door was shut so that was good.

The linens appeared fresh and the bed was comfortable. The room and some of the common areas could use some freshening up. Noticed some finger prints on windows and food(?) splatters on the walls. It wasn't horrible but it shouldn't be there at all.

We visited the sports lounge which like the rest of Disney is overpriced, as is the items for purchase in the small market they have on premise. They make Starbuck's coffee which was $3.50 for about 20 oz. You can also buy pastries, fruit, beer/wine, ice cream treats, among others. Tip: the best value for food we found within walking distance was Earl of Sandwich in Downtown Disney. A little over a mile away you will find all sorts of other restaurants.

The pool area was clean and not over chlorinated. I stopped in the pool bar and was told they have Happy Hour from 3-5 and they typically close at 5 but will stay open longer if it's busy enough. The gym has a good variety of machines, treadmills, recumbent bikes and free weights. The treadmills and bikes had a TV of which you could plug headphones in. Some of the machines were beginning to rust.

The property is very nice but the path between it and Downtown Disney needs to be cleaned up. Lots of litter in the bushes. Overall the place was fine for the money and conveniently located across from Downtown Disney.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saraalison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Reviewer:

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. We will review those areas you identified as needing attention with the appropriate department heads for corrective action. We are glad you were comfortable with your room and enjoyed our facilities! We have a great staff that works hard to make sure our guests are well cared for! We hope to see you again soon!

Respectfully,
Garth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel is beautiful, and perfectly located for a Disney holiday. However, I have to say I´m a little disappointed with some of the service we received from this hotel. We were a party of 7, and wanted a 2 bedroom suite with 2.5 bathrooms. We arrived at the hotel, and the bellhop took our stuff and us to 3 different rooms before he found the right one. It took us an hour or running around the hotel until our rooms were located! And after all that, they didn´t even offer us a drink on the house or something. Other than that, the staff were very helpful, especially the concierge desk. The pool area is lovely, and its actually a lovely walk around the hotel too! Very lovely hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johocachia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Reviewer:

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel! Our staff is very proud of our facility and the service we provide to our guests and we do our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We are sorry to hear about your delay in getting to your room. We will work with our staff to make sure this doesn't happen again.

We look forward to having you back again soon!

Respectfully,
Garth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The Buena Vista Palace Hotel and Spa is an average hotel, but the location is what makes it a good place to stay.
It is located across the street from Downtown Disney.So if your travel plans include enjoying some Disney nightlife, this is a good place to stay.
The property itself looks a bit old an worn down. The restaurant and bar located on premises are nothing special.
And if you don't want to pay the fee to valet park, the walk from the parking lot is a bit of a hike.
One other nice perk, in certain rooms you can see the Walt Disney World and Epcot fireworks.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoInterested, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate the feedback. The one thing that sets us apart from the hotels in the area is our location. The views are phenomenal and we are so close to Downtown Disney. We do have a few improvement projects in the works and hope you decide to come back and see what we have done to the hotel.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was our first stay at the Palace and we were pleasantly surprised. While the check-in desk seemed understaffed the process was quick and our room as ready when we arrived. The location is within walking distance to Downtown Disney and the rooms are a good size. Each room has a refrigerator which is a bonus. There is transportation to/from the parks by bus. The beds are comfortable. Out room had a balcony with a view of Downtown Disney, which was nice. The only complaint I had was the room could have been a bit cleaner. There was hair and dust on the tiled areas which leads me to believe it was not cleaned well and we did see a small roach. There could be a number of reasons for this being that we are in Florida and the balcony door was open some of the time. I plan to return in spite of these two issues and I will recommend this property to others. We did notify the staff so I am sure it will be resolved.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony with a view of Downtown Disney and away from the elevators and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy_Couple022512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Reviewer:

We are glad you chose our hotel and happy that you had a good time while here. All of your comments will be shared with the appropriate staff and any issues will be addressed.

Again, thank you for a GREAT review and we look forward to your next visit!

With appreciation,
Garth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference. My experience was mixed. On the positive side, the staff was helpful and friendly. The staff did an excellent job making accommodations for the persons with disabilities at the conference. The hotel is literally across the street from Downtown Disney, which is very convenient. Grounds are very nice. Unfortunately the room I was first given had an infestation of tiny bugs (ants I think) all over the nightstand. The room was also not at all clean -dirty bathroom floor, dust everywhere. I complained and received a prompt room change to a room which was acceptable though certainly not spotless. Someone needs to go through and clean all the corners, dust fixtures, and fix the carpeting. Also be aware that you have to pay a resort fee to get wireless access.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the Epcot side to see the fireworks. My bug problem was on the 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoInterested, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you so much for writing a review. Your feedback is very important to us and through comments like these we are able to improve the service we provide to our guests. The issues with the cleanliness of the rooms have been addressed with the appropriate department heads to ensure they are addressed accordingly with our staff. Please accept our sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations.

We hope if your travel plans bring you back to the Orlando area we hope you will consider to stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
1.9 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
1.8 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#53 of 341 in Orlando
5,443 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs

Address: 1900 E. Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830-8432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#52 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $167 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 1011
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across the from over 150 one-of-a-kind restaurants, boutiques and the best of entertainment at Disney Springs™, Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace provides a contemporary oasis in a location second to none. The lake-front hotel has recently completed extensive renovations that include stylish, modern guest room redesign and the addition of two large pools, with private cabanas, a poolside restaurant and a Float Lagoon with beach entry that the whole family will love. Hilton Buena Vista Palace offers 5 dining options and a Disney Character Breakfast. Disney Benifits include complimentary shuttle to the parks, and onsite Disney store. Beginning January 1, guests of the hotel will have access to Walt Disney World theme park Extra Magic Hours benefit! Theme park admission and special voucher received at check-in will be required. Valid for stays through December 31. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Palace Hotel And Spa
Buena Vista Palace Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Palace
Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing