We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
Ranked #203 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stay here a few times a year. My reviews are disappearing or not posted to TripAdvisor (btw) but I'll try again. I like the hotel, bring the family here since 1992. It's been going through some changes (again) that seem difficult with some pressure for the staff. Problem with room assignment. Took quite a while to resolve, unusual. Room was clean, well decorated, and beds were comfortable. I like the new restaurant menu. The staff is usually terrific. The spa is under new management - the emphasis is on products & the attendants change constantly. There is not the care and attention to detail that there used to be, sad.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErinKathleenSands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoInterested, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
First and foremost, thank you for choosing to stay with us over the past 21 years. We very much appreciate the loyalty you have shown us. We also appreciate the honest feedback you have given us and we will be sure to share these comments with the appropriate department heads.

Our new restaurant concept, Avu Avu Island Grill has a new menu and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed it. We are making some small improvements in other areas so when you come back to see us again, we hope you enjoy what we have done.

Thank you again for being such a loyal guest. We look forward to seeing you again real soon!

Kind Regards,
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,643 - 2,649 of 5,209 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

Plenty of parking but if you park yourself it's a bit of a walk.
Nice pool but there was trash laying around and nobody there to clean up.
Poolside chairs were pretty old and in need of an upgrade.
Poolside bar closed at 5pm on a Saturday.
Many of the room towels had nasty black stains.
Great location across from Downtown Disney.
Beds were very comfortable. Each bed had tow choices of pillows (soft and firm).

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and valet park your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoInterested, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you so much for writing a review. We appreciate the feedback and wanted you to know that we do hear our guests and with that said, we will be making improvements in our pool area in the near future and hope you will have an opportunity to come back to see what we have done.

Thanks again for your comments.

Kind Regards,
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The Buena Vista Palace Hotel and Spa is one of the oldest hotels at Disney World, but of course that means is is only about 30 to 40 years old, and is very well maintained with beautiful plantings. It is not owned by Disney as are those inside the park, but is owned by Interstate Hotels and Resorts: Global Management Co. They own over 300 hotels worldwide, though most are located in the US.

I live in the greater Orlando area and have attended a number of events at the resort, all seamless and efficient in their presentation. This visit was a two-night stay and we did not use the restaurants. We had a small suite with a large bedroom and living area with its own sink and refrigerator. My only complaint was its location on the other side of the main building complex, the two separated by the pools. But we had been warned and the walk was only a few minutes. The room was spacious and clean. The furniture a little worn and stained in the case of a small sofa in the bedroom. The bathroom was adequate and clean, the marble on the vanity (one sink) had been broken in several places but was expertly repaired. We only had one wash cloth but ample towels so I used one of the hand towels instead as we were rarely in the room. Perhaps, because we were part of a small convention, we had free internet. However, it took us about a half hour to get connected by the internet provider, in spite of being given a password that in most hotels would have been sufficient. Since we packed light, be did not use the valet as there is ample free parking. The hotel is only a short walk to Downtown Disney, which if you a 20 something or have young kids is a great advantage.

I have other options in Orlando so unless it was a specific event like a conference, I will not stay again, but having said that, it is not because of the quality of the resort. If we still had young kids from 5 to 18 it would be great.

Room Tip: If you want to be near the action, don't get a suite that is on the other side of the pools. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobbyBaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Reviewer:

Thank you for your very favorable and comprehensive review on our hotel. We are always glad to read reviews such as yours! I'm sorry to hear that the venues you enjoy visiting are outside your walking range. Please come back and take advantage of our complimentary shuttle to Downtown Disney.

Respectfully,

Garth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Once again the palace delivers clean rooms , good value and great staff, Special mention to Sandy & Doug at the Concierge desk and Madeline & Nadige in housekeeping, Great employees who made the extra effort to make our stay a good experience.

Room Tip: Island Bldg has really nice rooms but its a long walk from the lobby area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slk12300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoInterested, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for being a loyal guest and staying with us again. We are pleased to hear our staff members gave you extraordinary service that made your stay with us extra special. We will be sure to share your kind words with each of them.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to another visit from you real soon.

Kind Regards,
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

housekeeping needs some qa. no face towel, no floor mat. shower door has a water fall under it, and dumps water onto the bathroom floor, but the biggest dissapointment was the HIGH HUMIDITY in the room… even after calling..

Room Tip: pick your rooms.. overlooking downtown disney also points you toward EPCOT.. Fireworks on certain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bayou_Boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoInterested, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. It was a disappointment to hear that we did not completely meet your expectations. We do apologize there were issues with your guestroom and that we were not able to correct them before your departure. I hope you will reconsider staying with us again if your travel plans bring you back to the Orlando area.

Warm Regards,
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

My wife and I were there for a conference and some vacation time. We thought this would be a great property being in the "Good Neighbor" program with Disney. However, we saw the grounds were definitely not a Disney property. There was trash on the grounds, and on our last night we were awaken with the fire alarm going off around 5 AM. They did not let us know it was just a false alarm. We trudged outside, only to find out about 20 minutes later it was a false alarm.
We did enjoy the close proximity to Downtown Disney, as well as the ambiance of the property. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The concierge was first rate. The food was a bit pricey in the cafe. The resort was beautiful and overall we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fritchey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Reviewer:

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We were very happy to read that our concierce provided "first rate" service and we will be sure to share your review with the concierge staff. Regarding the trash on the grounds, we believe landscaping is a big part of the experience of staying in a nice hotel and we obviously needed to be paying closer attention the day you were with us. We apologize and will discuss this matter with the appropriate department manager. Again, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I was lucky enough to win a trip through BNI (Business Networking International) and my husband and I stayed here for 4 days 3 nights. Our room was clean and comfortable with a nice view. We were able to see the Balloon from the Disney Marketplace under a full moon.
Our meeting took place in one of many conference rooms located on the first floor where there was a breakfast included that was wonderful with a perfect staff. Always attentive and respectful.
The Disney Marketplace was right across the street so one didn't have to take a bus and there isn't a fee to enter which was wonderful. So many restaurants to choose from over there.
We would recommend this to anyone who wants to visit this area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoInterested, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you taking the time to right a review. We appreciate all the positive feedback and are so delighted you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope come back to see us again real soon.

Kind Regards,
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
1.9 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
1.8 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#55 of 342 in Orlando
5,381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs

Address: 1900 E. Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830-8432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#53 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $163 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 1011
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across the from over 150 one-of-a-kind restaurants, boutiques and the best of entertainment at Disney Springs™, Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace provides a contemporary oasis in a location second to none. The lake-front hotel has recently completed extensive renovations that include stylish, modern guest room redesign and the addition of two large pools, with private cabanas, a poolside restaurant and a Float Lagoon with beach entry that the whole family will love. Hilton Buena Vista Palace offers 5 great dining options, including a 24-hour market and a Disney Character Breakfast that will create photo ops of a lifetime. At our official Walt Disney World hotel, get to all four Disney parks with ease via continuous complimentary shuttle, which also runs to Disney Springs™ in the evenings. Additional amenities include an onsite Disney store, state-of-the-art fitness center, convenient business center and Concierge Desk to help plan your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Palace Hotel And Spa
Buena Vista Palace Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Palace
Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing