We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room, friendly and helpful staff, easy walk to Disney Marketplace”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
Ranked #210 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good room, friendly and helpful staff, easy walk to Disney Marketplace”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I was travelling by myself and staying here for a conference. The room was large and spacious. I could have easily brought my wife and two children. The room had a fridge and safe and a little balcony (2 chairs). I had free internet throughout the stay. The view was not stunning - I could see some water but other people could only see a flat roof (ask for a water view). The hotel has a separate island complex with bigger family rooms. Visited one of these rooms from a conference colleague. It is walk from the main hotel (all the restaurants) but much nearer the swimming pools and Disney Marketplace. There is a very tall section to the hotel with rooms going up to the 26th floor giving rather spectacular views of the surrounding countryside and Disney.
There are several restaurants in the hotel. We ate in Avu Avu and we found the food and service to be good. Breakfast on a Sunday was $25 and for that you got to see a Disney character - best to avoid Sunday breakfast. There is a "shop" where you can buy breakfast stuff for a much-reduced rate.
The conference facilities were good, a separate conference wifi (that actually worked), large rooms, comfy chairs and good sound. The food throughout the conference was very good.

Room Tip: Go high for rooms with spectacular views of Disney and surrounding countryside. Ask for island resor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jverdicchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoInterested, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your review. Our "Island Resort" building provides our guests the option of staying in a suite which is ideal for a family or business traveler requiring more space than a standard room offers. In addition to the refrigerator, many of those rooms come equipped with a microwave oven--convenient amenities for any traveler! We hope to see you again and thank you for the feedback.

Respectfully,
Garth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,528
    1,427
    890
    522
    442
See reviews for
1,914
1,072
137
873
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (996)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Pros are the good location right next to downtown disney. Reasonable nightly rate and nice furnishings. Also really enjoyed having a balcony. Lots of amenities to take advantage of albeit expensive.

Cons slightly outweigh the pros. First off charging $22 for what all Holiday inn express or Courtyards offer for free is ridiculous. The parking lot was extremely far away from the main building, that I am paying for. My room had no towels at check in which makes you question the cleanliness. Biggest issue was the noise coming in from the room adjoining. I could hear every single word of the guests next to me when they were in the room. I could even hear their toilet flushing, that's crazy.

Recommended only if you can find a room for less that $100.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoInterested, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Reveiwer,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback and comments you have made. Comments like these are used as a training tool to help us improve our facility. Rest assured, these comments will be shared with our department heads so they can be reviewed and addressed accordingly with our team. We are truly sorry we did not completely meet your expectations.

Warm Regards,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

First impressions here... Checked in less than an hour ago and have been searching for another hotel! Very pronounced musty smell... Unfortunately it is being blown out from the AC... Not a cleaning issue... Just an old and not well maintained system.
Not pleased at all... For about 200 per night, I expect much better.
Hallways have heavily stained carpets... Which was a bad sign... And the room seems clean... But the musty odour ruins anything visual.
Will likely have to check out tomorrow and find a new place... Even if I have to get a rental car and drive to my conference... I have bad lungs anyway... Maybe just paranoid... But I would rather not chance it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoInterested, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
You're right: First impressions are most important and we appreciate the feedback. We take comments such as yours very seriously as they provide us an opportunity to improve our facility and services. Your concern will be brought to the attention of our maintenance staff for investigation and corrective action as required. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations but hope you will give us an opportunity to show you how much we can improved during your next visit to Orlando!

Respectfully,
Garth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We booked a night here since it was right across the street from Downtown Disney. We were last here several years ago. The place is kept up nicely. Our room had a comfortable king bed with fridge and flat screen lcd t.v. The bathroom was spacious for the 2 of us. We had a nice balcony facing Downtown Disney. Transportation to the parks were convient. They ran every 30 minutes. The only down side was that it was pricey for the time of year, but that is just how it goes. Looking foward to coming back in a few months.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is not near the elevators it is a busy property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinman566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoInterested, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
We are delighted to hear you had a great weekend away with us. Our rooms are spacious and have some of the most fabulous views in the area. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and your weekend away from home.

We hope to see you back real soon!

Kind Regards,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournemouth
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Would recommend this hotel highly. This is the 2nd time we stayed at the Buena Vista, rooms were spotless the bed was amazing so comfortable. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The hotel was ideally situated for downtown Disney and very short distance to all the other parks.
Well done and we will see you again next year.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bunny241063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoInterested, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review. We truly appreciate the loyalty you have to the hotel and even more excited to hear you enjoy it so much. We looking forward to seeing you again next year!

Kind Regards,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We came to an international dragon boat competition and this place is very convenient. It is within walking distance of pleasure island so you don't even have to drive once you get to the hotel. The room was clean and very spacious. The restaurant was ok , service was good, food could be better but maybe was my choice of food I enjoyed the little balcony but it would be better if housekeeping would have gut rid of the thousand Mosquitos everywhere in the floor The only problem I had with the room is that as another reviewer mentioned they DO NOT change the sheets. I found it very disturbing My question now is how do I know my bed was changed before I got there? Maybe they left the same sheets from the previous guest. Very disturbing indeed Another thing , no body lotion. I was ok with everything else

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nivia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Housekeeping, get a vacuum out ladies! Between the dozens of dead and dying hornets in the hall carpets, to crushed crackers and food near the elevators that we would see day after day... get a vaccume out! My son had cut himself on his leg, and there was some blood left on the sheets. They never changed our bedding once in the 9 days we stayed there! Shower head was awful, like stinging needles of water on you.
When you call the spa and they can't tell you how they disinfect their manicure/pedicure tools, there is a good chance you are not dealing with professionals. Case in point, when I walked in to book an appointment and the front desk girl is getting her hair done by one of the staff, at the front desk. Do you hair on your own time please! The lobby decor is bland/dull. With such an enormous room the hotel could have done something quite inspiring, yet did very little with it. Location to Downtown Disney is all this hotel has going for it. Pools were okay as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Windsor Palms Resort
#9 of 59 in Kissimmee
310 reviews
Terra Verde Resort
#16 of 59 in Kissimmee
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs

Property: Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
Address: 1900 E. Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830-8432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#55 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 1014
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an Orlando resort getaway that ascends above the rest. Soaring 27 stories above the world's favorite destination, Buena Vista Palace is a beautiful resort in the Walt Disney World® Resort just a short walk from Disney Springs™. Guests can enjoy complimentary transportation to Disney Theme Parks and the Disney Springs™ area. Feel the magic the moment you arrive. For work or play, delight in our exclusive amenities, stunning accommodations, and alluring setting. Plus, we're just 25 minutes from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelPower, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Palace Hotel And Spa
Buena Vista Palace Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Palace
Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing