We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Conference Facility Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
Ranked #210 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Manitoba, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Conference Facility Location”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Spent a week in November at the Palace for a conference. It really is a nice conference facility. Right across the street from Downtown Disney so you can spend 5 minutes and walk to a number of restaurants. The pool area is nice but could use some updating and needs to have some ongoing staff attention. One day the hot tub is full of water and the next it is so low it needs to be filled but it wasn't until a day later. It does have a fun atmosphere and the grounds are really nice to walk through. Service is good but for a facility like that it could be better. Nothing specific wrong just have experienced more friendly service at similar hotels. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I really slept well on the beds. The shower had great water pressure. We stayed on a high floor so the view was tremendous from the small balcony. It was very humid and so damp and a bit musty in the room. The bus service is certainly not like staying at a true Disney resort but was ok... not as frequent service and drivers not as friendly and helpful...again nothing really wrong just not the same high standard as the Disney service. Mostly ate elsewhere but ordered room service twice and it was on time and quite good. Like a lot of these places they charge a resort fee for some services that are often included in hotels (fridge, Wi-Fi which was not very reliable) but you also get the Disney shuttle,...but really just part of the room fee.... annoying more than anything else but getting very common. The walls are not great, we could hear our neighbors talking (and they were not that loud) but I could have joined their conversation the wall seems so thin. It is certainly not a "palace" and a bit uneven in its overall product and service offering. Really just depends on the rate you can get (plus the resort fee) and what things are most important for your stay. To sum up...nice room, very good bed, great location, uneven but decent service, in need of some physical upgrades.

Room Tip: get a high floor for the view but away from the elevators and ice machine room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrantDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoInterested, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your feedback. We use comments like these to help improve the service we provide to our guests. We will use this as a training tool for our staff so we can continue to improve our customer service.

One of the many gems of the hotel is our location. We are very fortunate to have such an amazing location with rooms high enough to enjoy the fabulous view of Disney World and the Orlando area. If you come back to the hotel, you will have to check out one of our "Firework" view rooms. They are truly spectacular. We also want you to come back to see the improvements we are going to be making in our pool area. The improvements along with the beautiful scenery surrounding it will make for a perfect escape.

Thank you again for your comments. We definitely appreciate the feedback.

Kind Regard,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,555
    1,444
    902
    530
    449
See reviews for
1,961
1,080
139
883
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,006)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My wife and I travelled to Orlando with our 5-year old daughter for a family vacation, prior to our daughter starting elementary school. We stayed at the Buena Vista Palace. This hotel is great for its location and amenities.
The staff are very friendly and accommodating. You can walk to Downtown Disney and all other attraction are no more than 15 minutes away. Will be returning to this hotel the next time we are in Orlando. I would recommend this hotel to friends.
Also, the rooms are reasonably priced, which will give anyone a piece of mind, that their dollar is going far at this hotel. It's workout room is good and the kids arcade room and pool area are great for the young people you may be travelling with.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the lake are terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BermyFox68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoInterested, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Traveler,
We are delighted to hear your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to you visiting us again if your travel plans bring you back to the Orlando area.

Warm Regards,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Perfect location, clean and a great value! Mike from Chicago was my friendly bellman ,though he did go on about Ditka, Blackhawks, Bears (I'm a Detroit fan lol). Also chatted with Chris Ramsay a manager there. We discussed our visor collections (both of our favorite type of chapeau). Samantha my valet was swift as a deer and friendly. I had a 26th floor room with spectacular view. Choose the Palace for your Disney vacation or any Orlando trip!

Room Tip: Epcot view for fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JudgeSmails11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoInterested, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear King at the Palace,
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us, but even more pleased you enjoyed getting to know our staff. Thank you for recognizing Mike, Chris and Samantha. We have many members of our staff who have 10+ years experience and Mike and Chris are two of them. We are proud of our staff and we will be certain to share your comments with them.

We hope you come back to see us so we can treat you like a "king" all over again.

Kind Regards,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Walk across the street to Downtown Disney. Get coupons from the concierge. Spacious, clean rooms. Located on a lake and has two pools. Good food at the pool bar. Also, a deli and restaurant. The game room is full of games for children and adults. Free transportation to all major attractions.

Room Tip: Overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoInterested, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Hotel Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Come back and visit us again real soon!

Warm Regards,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had a king room with a view of downtown Disney and enjoyed watching fireworks from our balcony. Free parking is a short walk from the hotel, and a short walk to shopping and restaurants in downtown Disney. There are 2 nice pools with plenty of shade provided if needed. The hotel provides shuttle service to the Disney properties.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank labirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoInterested, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Traveler,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit with us and hope you come back to visit us again real soon.

Kind Regards,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel thru Priceline and then immediately came to TripAdvisor to check out the reviews. I was bummed out after reading some of the reviews. We checked in the following day and I was more than pleased with the hotel. It was very clean and the lobby was beautiful. The woman at check in was extremely pleasant. The room itself was spacious with extremely comfortable beds. Downtown Disney is a 3-5 minute walk away. My only complaint is that the parking lot is hike to get to. I would definitely stay here again .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butterhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoInterested, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your comments and we are excited to hear you really enjoyed your accommodations. We are fortunate to partner with may 3rd party sites to create packages and some really great deals and we are happy you choice Priceline to make your reservation.

Our hotel may be one of the older ones on property, but it's undeniably a great hotel located just minutes away for Disney and across the street from entertainment and restaurants at Downtown Disney.

We are so happy you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again real soon!

Kind Regards,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

If you are looking for the best location, this is the right choice.
Hotel is only 5min walk to the Downtown Disney where you can have super fun during the evening. We explore some restaurants, and definitely, we have picked up italian restaurant Portobello. Even if they were so occupied, service was fast, so good, professional and prices were reasonable.
Hotel has big parking lot, which can be full during the evening (so hurry up to find good spot).
They have a small store in the basement, where you can buy some breakfast stuff.
In front of the hotel there is a bus station where u can wait for Disney bus if you prefer not to drive. I didn't like it because of the time schedule but its ok.
Rooms are great, big beds, very quiet and a nice view.
Doesn't matter which side of hotel you are, mostly you aren't in the room whole day:)
Pool is clean, but cold. You have two Jacuzzis where are all time kids :)
Oh yes, parking is free which we find out nice. Only thing which we didn't like is very expensive internet. Also, they have something like extra taxes so be careful when you make reservation.
All in one, if you don't mind money, u will have the best location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on high floor, far away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lopoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoInterested, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Hotel Guest,
We want to personally thank you for your comments. It appears you had a fantastic time and we enjoyed readinging all about it. We do agree with you and many of our guests will concur, the location is fabulous. It is so close to entertainment and restaurants in the Downtown Disney area. We do have plenty of parking, but the nice thing about our location is once you park you never have to use your car again. We have an array of food and beverage outlets and our recreation island is fun for all ages. We are going to make some improvements to our pool area, so you'll have to come back to check it out.

Again, thank you for your comments. We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit with us.

Warm Regards,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Windsor Palms Resort
#10 of 62 in Kissimmee
312 reviews
Terra Verde Resort
#11 of 62 in Kissimmee
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs

Property: Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
Address: 1900 E. Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830-8432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#54 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 1014
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an Orlando resort getaway that ascends above the rest. Soaring 27 stories above the world's favorite destination, Buena Vista Palace is a beautiful resort in the Walt Disney World® Resort just a short walk from Disney Springs™. Guests can enjoy complimentary transportation to Disney Theme Parks and the Disney Springs™ area. Feel the magic the moment you arrive. For work or play, delight in our exclusive amenities, stunning accommodations, and alluring setting. Plus, we're just 25 minutes from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Palace Hotel And Spa
Buena Vista Palace Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Palace
Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing