We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
Ranked #214 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
“okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is nice. The main perk is that it is walking distance from downtown Disney. The big problem with this place is that nothing besides DT Disney is within walking distance. Also for Orlando the pool is also below par, there is nothing special about it.

Bottom line, it is clean friendly hotel without the extra touch that other Orlando resorts are known for.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Calli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoInterested, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Traveler,
We thank you for your comments and hope you will consider to give us another try and stay with us again if you are in the area.

Kind Regards,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,438
    1,354
    844
    487
    420
See reviews for
1,767
1,030
135
823
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (951)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at the Buena Vista Palace for a short stay-cation just for fun. Our rate was based on a website that offers daily deals so it was extremely affordable.

Located near Walt Disney World theme parks and walking distance to the Downtown Disney Shopping Village, there's no other reason to stay there. Buses to the Magic Kingdom or any of the other three Disney Parks had a recommended travel time of 1 and a half hours which by car would only be 10 minutes at the most.

Our room had a beautiful view of the actual lake called Lake Buena Vista but only a tiny cramped balcony that barely stood two from which to enjoy it. The rooms were a nice size, clean but a tad bit threadbare--just sort of sad. The sliding glass door that lead to the tiny balcony was so heavily tinted, it blocked the pretty view of the lake. It was a not exactly a tranquil hotel--loud A/C and the noise from adjoining rooms was ludicrous.

But the biggest disappointment was the pool area. The hotel has two pools only steps from each other and one was just a rectangular lap pool, so i wondered why they even bothered having two. Partially covered by the roof of the pool bar, the larger pool had no personality and just seemed sad. The deck was dirty with well, dirt, I guess. (We would have been uncomfortable going barefoot.) There were wet towels draped over many of the chairs that were scattered about haplessly. It seemed that there were no staff members around to keep things in order. We were uncomfortable with the state of the pool so much so that we didn't even dip our toes in.

Keep in mind, our room rate was $62 including taxes but for a hotel that boasts the name of "Palace", there seemed to be nothing palatial about it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carla p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoInterested, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Hotel Guest,
We truly appreciate your feedback and your comments you have shared regarding your accommodations. Rest assure they will be shared with our team to determine how we can improve our facility.

We understand work needs to be done and we will be improving our pool area in the coming months and hope you will be able to come back to see what we have done.

Thanks again for sharing your comments!

Warm Regards,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Fl.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had a beautiful stay last month with the family. The service is great! The rooms are a nice size and very clean. The free shuttle to the Disney Theme parks is a great added bonus! The pool is luxurious, along with the game room and adventure hunt for the kids. So much to do in too little time which we were there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diverdawn28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is the seconds time we visit this property. I has not changed since the last time, very nice and clean. Gives you the feeling of being in a Diamond Class hotel at the price of a very reasonable stay. We stayed in room 2426 with a view of Downtown Disney and the pools. Speaking of pools....there are officially 3 pools that can be used by anyone staying at the hotel. The first pool is located within the Spa grounds and it is deemed as an adults only pool. The second and third pools are located on the "entertainment island" of the resort which also holds the tennis court and beach volleyball. The pools are amazing! They are big and feature a shallow end with what they call zero grade entry which basically means that it looks like a beach, you walk into the water until you get to the deepest part of the pool (6 1/2 feet). Rooms are clean and comfortable, TV signal is excellent as well as the water pressure. No cleanliness issues here at all. Remember that this is a "Disney Good Neighbor hotel" and as such they will charge you the typical "resort fee" this resort fee is not included on your stay total. This is a great hotel for a Disney stay as it also features a shuttle to all the attractions.

Room Tip: if you are self-parking, park right by the conference center and take the walk through the conferenc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FLVICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoInterested, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Traveler,
Wow, what an awesome review you have shared. We are delighted you had such a wonderful time with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Warm Regards,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We chose this hotel for our Disney vacation and were extremely happy. First the location is amazing! On site, but with a reasonable price, we were across the street from Downtown Disney Marketplace. Short walk to restaurants and shops, plenty to keep you occupied. Room was spacious with great double beds(mandatory when sleeping with teens), and balcony with view of Epcot fireworks(only viewed one night from room, if possible, I highly recommend actually going to Epcot park to see them up close). No complaints re housekeeping, room was well cleaned daily. Resort fee very reasonable and includes self parking at a short walk from hotel entry. Also included are shuttle buses to transport to Disney parks every half hour so no need to use car and pay additional parking at parks. Drivers very friendly and clear about last pick up times as well as location. Buffet breakfast also well priced, maybe a bit more variety would be good, however for the time saved in morning we chose to eat there a few times. Also side note, we really enjoyed the breakfast and lunch sandwiches at The Earl of Sandwich at the Downtown Disney Marketplace. Delicious! Pool area nice and quiet during the day, but the lounge chair cushions need updating as well as towels. All in all, when in Disney, not too much time spent at the hotel, but I definately enjoyed our stay here and would return as well as recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank beachandtraveladdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoInterested, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Hotel Guest,
We are very pleased to read your review and we feel so happy you had such a memorable experience with us. Our location to Downtown Disney and the theme parks is one of our many gems and we appreciate you acknowledging that. Our firework view rooms are spectacular and worth staying in, but we do agree, the fireworks are beautiul up close and personal too. There is an amazing light show that you miss if you are not at the park.

Our housekeeping team works really hard in the rooms and we will be sure to share your comments about the cleanliness of the room with them.

Our facility has some amazing restaurants. I hope you tried our newest dining concept Avu-Avu. If you didn't, you will have to make a point to dine there on your next visit.

In the coming months, we will be improving our pool area and hope you are able to enjoy it or maybe a friend will come back and share the improvements with you.

Thanks again for your awesome review. We truly appreciate the feedback.

Kind Regards,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

2nd time around - and was somewhat disappointed with the experience this time around. Last time here was 2010 - my wife and I loved it so much - we made this our 1st choice this time around. Overall - the hospitality team at the front desk did a great job - providing us with an room upgrade from resort view to disney downtown view. Though we had to switch rooms after experiencing some humidity / odor; wet sheets problems - we got it done and moved quickly. The disappointment was more about the room than the resort itself. The resort location is great - right across from downtown disney...the common space is clean - but not so well-lighted. The mini-market and breakfast is over-priced for its quality. Self-Parking is ok - that's if you get a close spot - with most convenient spots occupied by on-site car rental company and valet parking. Condition of rooms was below average. I was somewhat surprised at this since our last stay. This time around - the furniture was beaten up ... deteriorating condition... and dated. Mattresses made noise and worn out. Amenities in the room was dated (TV quality was poor, coffee maker was ancient, and no wi-fi...plug in via ethernet plug?? outdated with most guest using smartphones or tablets - not carrying laptops. Though I do see maintenance workers working in the common area - I think attention needs to be given to the guest rooms. Overall - housekeeping needs retraining to make sure the room is cleaned and maintained. Would love to stay at this hotel again - but at the rate we paid for plus the extra resort fee - I think there are better options else where.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris123Nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Just spent 14 nights here. We upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite, excellent location, pool view and a very short walk to Downtown Disney. 3 pools in all plus hot tub although we used the rear pool as more adults, the big pool was full of small children, floatables etc. hot tub was great even in the heat. Hotel staff were efficient and friendly, no complaints there. In all nothing to really fault. Ate in the restaurant for breakfast once only which was pretty average. The grab & go was handy for a drink or snack but expensive. Disney shop on site which came in handy. Busses to disney parks every half hour, efficient service. Housekeeper would magically come in no tater what time of day we went out, only saw her once, again no faults. 2 loos, 2 showers and a bath, all clean. Beds very comfy. Would return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaAddicts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoInterested, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Hotel Guest,
We are extremely happy you enjoyed your visit with us. We are one of the older hotels in the area and our location is undeniably one of the best around. We liked to hear all of your fabulous comments and hope if your travel plans bring you back to Orlando you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Windsor Palms Resort
#7 of 58 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Regal Palms Resort & Spa
#2 of 12 in Davenport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs

Property: Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
Address: 1900 E. Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830-8432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#54 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 1014
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an Orlando resort getaway that ascends above the rest. Soaring 27 stories above the world's favorite destination, Buena Vista Palace is a beautiful resort in the Walt Disney World® Resort just a short walk from Disney Springs™. Guests can enjoy complimentary transportation to Disney Theme Parks and the Disney Springs™ area. Feel the magic the moment you arrive. For work or play, delight in our exclusive amenities, stunning accommodations, and alluring setting. Plus, we're just 25 minutes from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Palace Hotel And Spa
Buena Vista Palace Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Palace
Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing