We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Buena Vista Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
Ranked #207 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Alamo, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Buena Vista Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed at Buena Vista Palace Hotel for 4 nights for a Disney vacation. Hotel is not Disney themed but it does provide continuous shuttle to the Disney parks, a short walk to Downtown Disney, and restaurants nearby.

Restaurants are a bit pricey but I asked for breakfast vouchers when I booked the rooms and got some 2 adult voucher per day. ($20 value each)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoInterested, Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear M C,
We hope you had a fantastic visit. Thank you for your response and we sure hope you come back to visit us real soon.

Warm Regards,
Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,475
    1,386
    858
    496
    426
See reviews for
1,830
1,045
136
834
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (964)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stay here on a Friday night. Overall from check in to check out everything was pretty good. Only thing was the self parking was a little far from the lobby. The layout of the hotel can be a little confusing as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jadeyjade07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoInterested, Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Jadeyjade07,
Thank you for your feedback. We hope you had a wonderful time with us and be sure to come back to see us.

Warm Regards,
Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Let me start by saying this hotel is not completely awful. It is very close to Downtown Disney and all the Disney theme parks. Also, the few staff we interacted with were very friendly and accommodating.

That being said, the hotel is in need of some serious help. It is definitely NOT a 4-star hotel. I could see how it might have been when it was brand new, but definitely is not one now. It is very apparent once proceeding past the lobby up into the "tower" how the hotel is falling into disrepair. Paint is chipping on walls, carpets are spotted and dirty, etc. Our room was not completely filthy or anything, but again the need for a good deep cleaning, painting, etc. was apparent. This was evidenced by stained carpet, moldy shower grout and curtain, dusty/dirty TV remote and balcony lock, chipping paint on the ceiling, and dirty headboards.

I could have over-looked most of this ill-repair, mostly because we got a great deal booking with Groupon, then things went downhill. The reasons we've decided never to stay here again are as follows:
1) There were ants in our bathroom, and not just one type, but several varieties of ants.
2) The walls are paper thin. We had a room at the end of the hall so we had no neighbors to the left of our room and across the hall was a "personnel only" door. Therefore, we only had guests staying to the right of our room. But let me warn you, I heard every bit of their conversation from my seat on the bed next door. On the not of noise; beware, this hotel has a conference center attached. If the resort happens to have a convention booked the weekend your staying just be prepared for large loud groups to be filling the elevators and making noise in the hallways. We learned this the hard way as a Baptist convention was currently in attendance when we arrived.
3) Somehow, with barely any neighbors, and never ordering room service, we ended up with 2 dirty drink glasses outside our door. These took at least 24-48 hours to be picked up by housekeeping.
4) And the worst part, on our last night in the room I went to throw away a piece of trash and in the garbage can was a LIVE COCKROACH. I was so grossed out and very grateful we were checking out the next morning.

Needless to say we won't be back. This isn't an awful hotel for a night or two (especially if you get a great deal; but, beware of resort fees and read the fine print), or are a business traveler! But, I would not recommend this hotel for an extended stay or for a romantic/honeymoon getaway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DisneyGeek1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I am here for attending the 73rd Academy of Management Annual Meeting. The premium is its location, where is very close to the Downtown Disney. Hotel concierge and staffs are very friendly and nice, and the atmosphere is not disturbing at all. An outdoor fool is good for swimming, particularly in early morning. The hotel lies in a beautiful and calm lake, which makes the hotel peaceful and comportable. The only one inconvenient thing that I am experiencing is that there is no store runs for 24-hours.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sangbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoInterested, Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Traveler,
We are so happy you enjoyed your visit all the way from South Korea. We hope if your travel plans bring you back to the Orlando area, you will decide to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Looked great on arrival. Asked for a room in a quite area, away from ice machines and lifts, guess what? we were placed right next to both. Went down to complain and were told that they cannot tell from the system where the rooms are. Allocated another room in a better location. Ate in the Watercress cafe - staff lovely, food awful. Tried to book tickets for Disney. One person wanted us to go to a talk about timeshares to save $100 - not interested as only had three days there. Other guy was hopeless and when we decided by ourselves he then couldn't book it and told us to go to the disney store.

Hotel very noisy, paper thin walls. Shampoo and conditioner provided but no shower gel just soap. No space in bathroom to store you things. Bit shabby in rooms and hallways.

Asked to change some traveller's cheques and a very rude lady on the desk said it would be better if we went to the bank in downtown disney. The offered to just do $100 for one $100 bill. Finally agreed to change $100 for 5 $20's. Unbelievable for a hotel.

On last day the toilet blocked and started to pour sewerage into room. They sent a guy up in less than 10 minutes to unblock it but then took 45 minutes to come and clean the room after 5 phone calls!

Wouldn't go again. Not 4 star.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Based on previous reviews, I was pretty discouraged from the previous negative reviews of the property. However I had a very different experience. Checked in fast and got a room away from the elevators on the 9th floor. I settled for a room with no view but that was not a huge issue for me because I was there on business. The room was clean and furnishings were comfortable. Only had one exception and that was one dirty towel left in the room that was removed. Staff was friendly and the convention facilities and service was above average. Food at the convention area was excellent. The Kooks Sports bar was pretty disappointing because of a very limited happy hour and a so so bartender. Easy walk to downtown Disney. The parking is a downside given the distance from the main entrance but most guest do not drive much and I was able to drop off and pick up luggage at the entrance. Elevators are fast with very little wait time. The exercise room had plenty of equipment but is a bit crammed. I wouldn't mind staying again for a business trip. I did get the impression that business travelers are catered to a bit more then families at this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want of view, tell them it is a priority
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaytrip50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoInterested, Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Business Traveler,
We believe we have the best banquet food and staff around and we were delighted to hear you enjoyed your meetings and were able to experience some of our amenities throughout the property. Next time you come you should check out our newest dining concept Avu-Avu Island Grill. The menu is spectacular and the flavors and sauces are amazing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Overall a good place to stay if you want to visit the Disney Parks. They have a bus to each of the parks every half hour begining at 0800. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. I thought the bed was a little soft but was firm enough not to give me a backache. The in-hotel dining was quite good. The Avu Avu has a very good seafood menu and wine list. There is also a family sports lounge and grille. Highly recommend the delmonico steak. There are two pools with a bar and grille in between them. The burgers are excellent. Check in and check out was very easy and there is free self-parking. The only real draw back was the consierge desk. Although they had one and it was staffed, about the only information they readily provided was how to buy a vacation package. To me that was not a conierge desk.

Room Tip: If you are there for pleasure stay on the island. To be close to the buses and restaurants stay in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ppierce_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoInterested, Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Traveler,
We are excited to hear you enjoyed the hotel and our facilities. Avu-Avu is one of our newest dining concepts and we are quite proud of the menu and the feedback we have been receiving.

If your travel plans bring you back to the Orlando area, we hope you decide to come and visit us again. We will be enhancing our pool area in the near future and hope you would have the opportunity to come back and check it out.

We appreciate the feedback about our Concierge Desk. We will be sure to share your comments with them so we can improve the service we provide.

Thanks again for the comments and we hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Windsor Palms Resort
#7 of 59 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Regal Palms Resort & Spa
#2 of 13 in Davenport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs

Property: Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
Address: 1900 E. Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830-8432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#47 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#54 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 1014
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an Orlando resort getaway that ascends above the rest. Soaring 27 stories above the world's favorite destination, Buena Vista Palace is a beautiful resort in the Walt Disney World® Resort just a short walk from Disney Springs™. Guests can enjoy complimentary transportation to Disney Theme Parks and the Disney Springs™ area. Feel the magic the moment you arrive. For work or play, delight in our exclusive amenities, stunning accommodations, and alluring setting. Plus, we're just 25 minutes from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Palace Hotel And Spa
Buena Vista Palace Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Palace
Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing