We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, but back luck for me”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
Ranked #211 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Colchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place, but back luck for me”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

My family went to Disney last month. Booked everything through Costco, choosing a "2 bedroom suite" at this hotel. When we checked in, we were given our room number and key card and then navigated across the property to another building (its a large property) where our room was. We opened the door to a room with a couch (pull out), TV, table and chairs, TV, kitchonette and double doors leading to a separate room (bedroom) which contained 2 queen beds. Not my idea of a 2 bedroom suite since the point was to have separate rooms (so we could get the kids to bed and then stay up... or sleep in, whatever). Again, this was two rooms, but the beds were both in one of the rooms. But it was late so we all crashed then after a long day at Magic Kingdom, it slipped my mind to even ask them about it. So another night of all of us in the same room. Finally on the 3rd day I went down to the front desk and after some confusion on their part, they nonchalantly told me I also had the adjoining room. They issued me an additional room number and key card as if it was my fault for not asking. So two rough nights of the family in one room and no one had bothered to tell me we basically had 3 huge adjoining rooms with 4 queen beds, 3 showers, 4 bathrooms... I was pretty ticked off, but it was hard not to love the amount of space we finally had. If I thought they cared at the front desk I might have told them how I felt about it, but they sort of brushed me off. So BEWARE people who book a 2 bedroom suite. They may not give you the room number or key unless you specifically ask for it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoannaFordBVP, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Tim R, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Please allow me to personally apologize for the issues you experienced at check in and the accuracy of your reservation. I can see how this made it a rough first couple of nights and I am so sorry for the inconvenience you experienced can assure you this issue you brought to our attention is not our standard and does not reflect the luxury experience that our guests expect and deserve. I can assure you that your comments will be brought to the attention of our Front Office Management team for review. Once again, I am very sorry for the issues you experienced and that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Most sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,572
    1,464
    921
    542
    461
See reviews for
2,008
1,090
140
894
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,025)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The rooms are much more spacious than our previous hotel [disney port orleans] and had a balcony.The sports bar meals were reasonable and the staff serving were very friendly. However, housekeeping staff were,although not unpleasant, not as friendly.The main pool was quite often rather cold.This area could also maybe have a sign to tell guests to return their used towels as lots of people left them on the sun loungers and you could not tell which loungers were free to use.

Room Tip: Try for a "fireworks view" room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank we3loveorlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for my birthday weekend. My husband and I were planning on going to the Epcot Food and Wine Festival. We wanted a hotel with a spa, a pool and hot tub and close to Downtown Disney. We had stayed at this property about 8 years ago and had heard that it had been renovated. We were extremely pleased! The room was large, the bed very comfortable and the bathroom quite large - great toiletries. The balcony overlooked Downtown Disney - beautiful view! We had a wonderful time and even extended our stay by one night. Definitely going back. Spa was great. Outback restaurant was scrumptious! Loved that we could just walk across the street to Downtown Disney.

Room Tip: Book a room with a view - well woth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PM C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watervliet, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We pulled up out front and the staff was very helpful. Once I side the bell staff was also very helpful. Checkin went smoothly and the place appeared very elegant. One of those places that you wouldn't expect anything to be out of place. Well, we walked into our room and my boyfriend went to sit down at the desk and there it was......a very large bug. I have included it in the traveler photos. Not to mention, we looked the room over and didn't find any other bugs thank goodness but we did notice that the clock hasn't been changed since the 1 hour set back A WEEK AGO! Not to mention that after the hotel staff came and got the bug out of our room, hotel management never called to make sure everything else was ok. What a disappointment this place is. Not even sure we want to stay again tomorrow. Hoping they change our room.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firegirl117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoannaFordBVP, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Firegirl117, We are sorry to hear of your unexpected welcome upon entering your guestroom and follow up of hotel management. You can be assured that your comments will be addressed with our team as well as with our professional pest control partner. I am truly sorry for the inconvenience and hope this experience won’t keep you from returning. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back sometime in the future. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslyn, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I am travel agent. I travel often around the planet. This place was filthy. Dead lizard in room had petrified and was right under the chair in a visible area. The room smelled musty and old. Lifted up the dirty bed skirt, OMG! The carpeting in the hallways was full of stains. I asked for a room change and though the new room was cleaner it was still not up to normal standards. Ice maker on floor was out the whole time I was there. Cleaning staff left dirty laundry in the hallway in the afternoon and it was still there the next morning. Don't know what is going on with this place other than it is going down hill fast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrientationsTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Beverly Hills, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a golf tournament....Pleased with the room amenities, very comfortable beds. Needed more coffee for automatic coffee maker. Sports bar had great food but service was very slow. Dined in the "Outback" restaurant. Great food, nice ambience but very dark, hard to see the menu. Parking plentiful but a long walk to the hotel. Would suggest a golf cart to help patrons in and out of the parking lot!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbacree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at the Buena Vista Palace from Oct 21-25. The room was spacious but was a little dated and smelled damp.
Check in was fast and the staff were attentive and helpful at the front desk and concierge desk.
The breakfast buffet was very good, lots of fesh fruit and healthy choices as well as cooked meats and eggs.
The pool area was OK, some of the sun loungers had seen better days and the food at the pool bar was from the convenience store/shop in the hotel, pre-prepared and wrapped, not made fresh.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terra Verde Resort
#12 of 62 in Kissimmee
440 reviews
Windsor Palms Resort
#9 of 62 in Kissimmee
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs

Property: Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
Address: 1900 E. Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830-8432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#55 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 1014
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an Orlando resort getaway that ascends above the rest. Soaring 27 stories above the world's favorite destination, Buena Vista Palace is a beautiful resort in the Walt Disney World® Resort just a short walk from Disney Springs™. Guests can enjoy complimentary transportation to Disney Theme Parks and the Disney Springs™ area. Feel the magic the moment you arrive. For work or play, delight in our exclusive amenities, stunning accommodations, and alluring setting. Plus, we're just 25 minutes from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Palace Hotel And Spa
Buena Vista Palace Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Palace
Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing