We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,885)
Filter reviews
5,885 results
Traveler rating
1,879
1,668
1,104
651
583
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,879
1,668
1,104
651
583
Show reviews that mention
All reviews disney springs island suite self parking pool area lazy river character breakfast fireworks view small balcony close to downtown epcot fireworks the bus lobby bar magic kingdom shuttle service parks balconies transportation
Filter
Updating list...
3,763 - 3,768 of 5,885 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

My room was on the "island" and was a small suite on the ground level with patios outside both the main room and bedroom. It was a bit worn but clean with a comfortable bed and wireless. The problem was that the service drive was about 25 feet from the patio bringing sounds of garbage trucks at early hours and delivery vehicles idling at various times. So ask about your location. A major conference dinner to honor major award winners was served before the start of the presentation. Since nobody could start eating until the recipients (from important global companies) were honored, everyone had a cold dinner. When priced at well beyond $50 per plate it was very unfortunate that the service staff did not need the comment from the host to delay serving for the length of the 20 minute program. Staff were friendly throughout. When the price approaches $200 per night including the service fee and tax that is no longer a good value. If you obtain a $90 rate and your room is quiet for a private visit, then this would be a good choice. There was a mixup on my reservation but it was resolved before I arrived through correspondence. Good that I retained my email confirmation statements.

Room tip: Avoid rooms on the back side of the separate builing due to high noise levels.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TomHustad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Pleasing, peaceful grounds. Fast room service, good food. Nice beds and pillows. Close walk to Downtown Disney. Helpful staff. Nice views from balcony, although would have been pleasanter had a previous guest’s heavy suntan lotion been washed from the chair along with other detritus.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank merryole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoannaFordBVP, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Merryole, Thank you so much for your recent review of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again shortly. Most sincerely, Joanna Ford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

So yes, as most other reviews state, the rooms have a musty/moldy smell.

We arrived to find a nicely appointed, clean and modern-looking hotel. Check-in was a breeze and the desk crew was more than pleasant. But the self parking is, again as pointed out by other reviews, a ways away from the hotel so be prepared to load all family members with bags and suitcases should you forgo the expense of valet parking and bell hop services. Please use the convention center entrance to avoid putting in a serious workout going up stairs and inclines.

Our first room was on the 6th floor and smelled bad enough that we had to request a switch. We were accommodated immediately and booked to a room on the 26th floor - which smelled but was manageable. Smells aside, the view from the top floor is beautiful - we had a water/lake view facing east and its beautiful sunrise.

Mornings started with a trip to the Watercress Cafe and its grossly overpriced buffet ($21/pp and $35/pp on Sundays). Thankfully, breakfast was included in our package so we were able to appreciate the nice presentation and pleasant lake views without having to worry about this huge added cost. Also, since we are talking dough, BVP also charges a $17 per night resort fee that covers things from internet access, parking, etc. So more onsite costs that may not be included in your final tally. We booked our package through Costco Travel and it included breakfast and fees.

Since our stay was all about the Disney parks, we used the more than adequate free shuttle system which worked as described, on time every time, plain and simple. Downtown Disney Marketplace is close and within walking distance for those wishing a little more entertainment.

So the rooms smell yes, yet this hotel has many qualities too. Too bad that odor is the recurring memory of our stay. So for that reason we will not return.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Solomek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This hotel is situated directly across the road from Downtown Disney (Rainforest Cafe side) and is in a really good location without paying Disney hotel prices. We had a one bedroom suite located on the island and were really impressed with the quality of the accommodation. The suite was huge, had two toilets, a large living area with a sofabed and the bedroom had two king size beds and there was still lots of space. The suite was immaculate and nicely furnished.

The pool area looked quite nice but does let the hotel down a bit, although I wouldn't let that put you off. The pool isn't smooth tiled and my little one cut her feet off the side so I would recommend getting swimming shoes. The bar area here was a bit grubby and expensive.

We ate breakfast every morning in the restaurant and it was definitely worth the money. It set us up for the day and there was a large selection.

We found the staff all friendly and helpful. The concierge booked us restaurants when we asked and organised a nail appointment for me. The boys outside would get you taxis and help you with your things when you arrived back. the restaurant staff always spoke to you and we're really friendly. The bellboys were a great help with the luggage on arrival and departure.

There are buses from here to the Disney parks, but to be honest we found them to be slow and sometimes too busy to get on. We found it easier and quicker to use the downtown Disney buses instead.

If you use the laundry facilities you need a credit card to operate the machines (they don't take coins) and coins for the powder vending machine.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Disney.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R0xstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoannaFordBVP, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear R0xstar, It was wonderful to read that you and your family really enjoyed your stay here. Thank you for recognizing our staff for providing you with excellent service. It is always nice to know that their efforts did not go unnoticed. I will definitely be sharing your comments with our team. Thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Joanna Ford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Room was musty and right next to the elevator, but front desk says they can't switch us. I don't expect much sleep.

Pool has no special features. Parking is long walk from lobby and elevators to room.

Room is clean and modern. Mattress firm. Light switches on wall don't work but lamps do.

Traffic in the area is slow. Took an hour to get here from Universal. I would only stay here if you're going to Disney parks.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stpete333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews