We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
Ranked #203 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We have just returned from a 16 night stay at this hotel for our honeymoon. We booked a 1 bedroom island suite which was a very spacious room with two small balconies, 2 x LCD televisions, 2 x sofas, separate WC, bath and shower, very large double bed and ample storage. There was a microwave, fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. The room was cleaned daily by the maid.
The hotel itself is large and there appeared to be daily functions/conferences on whist we were there. The attendees were a bit noisy in the mornings. It has two pools which were again clean and a pool bar for snacks or food with free use of towels for guests. There is a daily room charge of $16 but this includes in room fridge, microwave tea and coffee facilities, wired and wireless internet, free Disney park coaches and more.
The breakfast buffet was average quality and about $18 dollars a head.
The hotel is in a perfect location for Downtown Disney which takes about 5 minutes to walk to or for exploring other parks of just Orlando generally.
There is a small shop on site which as expected is expensive but the food is good. Car parking is free.
There is also a self-service laundry which saves a fortune on dry cleaning.
There are two restaurant’s which I cannot comment on as we did not use them. We did have a drink in the sports bar which for two branded spirits and mixers was $28.00 which is definitely steep.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel for everyone.
As a tip here are nice restaurant’s within a 15 minute’s walk or short cab ride at Crossroads which is of course cheaper and there is a large variety of food on offer or a good place for just a drink.
The four star rating is because of the high drinks prices.

Room Tip: The suites although more expensive than a standard room are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoannaFordBVP, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Jason G, We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful honeymoon stay here at the Palace. We truly appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and are very pleased that our service and facility met your expectations. Thank you for your great review and we look forward to welcoming you back for your anniversary. Most sincerely, Joanna Ford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,186 - 3,192 of 5,287 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

My room was on the "island" and was a small suite on the ground level with patios outside both the main room and bedroom. It was a bit worn but clean with a comfortable bed and wireless. The problem was that the service drive was about 25 feet from the patio bringing sounds of garbage trucks at early hours and delivery vehicles idling at various times. So ask about your location. A major conference dinner to honor major award winners was served before the start of the presentation. Since nobody could start eating until the recipients (from important global companies) were honored, everyone had a cold dinner. When priced at well beyond $50 per plate it was very unfortunate that the service staff did not need the comment from the host to delay serving for the length of the 20 minute program. Staff were friendly throughout. When the price approaches $200 per night including the service fee and tax that is no longer a good value. If you obtain a $90 rate and your room is quiet for a private visit, then this would be a good choice. There was a mixup on my reservation but it was resolved before I arrived through correspondence. Good that I retained my email confirmation statements.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the back side of the separate builing due to high noise levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TomHustad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Pleasing, peaceful grounds. Fast room service, good food. Nice beds and pillows. Close walk to Downtown Disney. Helpful staff. Nice views from balcony, although would have been pleasanter had a previous guest’s heavy suntan lotion been washed from the chair along with other detritus.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank merryole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoannaFordBVP, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Merryole, Thank you so much for your recent review of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again shortly. Most sincerely, Joanna Ford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

So yes, as most other reviews state, the rooms have a musty/moldy smell.

We arrived to find a nicely appointed, clean and modern-looking hotel. Check-in was a breeze and the desk crew was more than pleasant. But the self parking is, again as pointed out by other reviews, a ways away from the hotel so be prepared to load all family members with bags and suitcases should you forgo the expense of valet parking and bell hop services. Please use the convention center entrance to avoid putting in a serious workout going up stairs and inclines.

Our first room was on the 6th floor and smelled bad enough that we had to request a switch. We were accommodated immediately and booked to a room on the 26th floor - which smelled but was manageable. Smells aside, the view from the top floor is beautiful - we had a water/lake view facing east and its beautiful sunrise.

Mornings started with a trip to the Watercress Cafe and its grossly overpriced buffet ($21/pp and $35/pp on Sundays). Thankfully, breakfast was included in our package so we were able to appreciate the nice presentation and pleasant lake views without having to worry about this huge added cost. Also, since we are talking dough, BVP also charges a $17 per night resort fee that covers things from internet access, parking, etc. So more onsite costs that may not be included in your final tally. We booked our package through Costco Travel and it included breakfast and fees.

Since our stay was all about the Disney parks, we used the more than adequate free shuttle system which worked as described, on time every time, plain and simple. Downtown Disney Marketplace is close and within walking distance for those wishing a little more entertainment.

So the rooms smell yes, yet this hotel has many qualities too. Too bad that odor is the recurring memory of our stay. So for that reason we will not return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Solomek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This hotel is situated directly across the road from Downtown Disney (Rainforest Cafe side) and is in a really good location without paying Disney hotel prices. We had a one bedroom suite located on the island and were really impressed with the quality of the accommodation. The suite was huge, had two toilets, a large living area with a sofabed and the bedroom had two king size beds and there was still lots of space. The suite was immaculate and nicely furnished.

The pool area looked quite nice but does let the hotel down a bit, although I wouldn't let that put you off. The pool isn't smooth tiled and my little one cut her feet off the side so I would recommend getting swimming shoes. The bar area here was a bit grubby and expensive.

We ate breakfast every morning in the restaurant and it was definitely worth the money. It set us up for the day and there was a large selection.

We found the staff all friendly and helpful. The concierge booked us restaurants when we asked and organised a nail appointment for me. The boys outside would get you taxis and help you with your things when you arrived back. the restaurant staff always spoke to you and we're really friendly. The bellboys were a great help with the luggage on arrival and departure.

There are buses from here to the Disney parks, but to be honest we found them to be slow and sometimes too busy to get on. We found it easier and quicker to use the downtown Disney buses instead.

If you use the laundry facilities you need a credit card to operate the machines (they don't take coins) and coins for the powder vending machine.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Disney.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R0xstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoannaFordBVP, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear R0xstar, It was wonderful to read that you and your family really enjoyed your stay here. Thank you for recognizing our staff for providing you with excellent service. It is always nice to know that their efforts did not go unnoticed. I will definitely be sharing your comments with our team. Thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Joanna Ford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Room was musty and right next to the elevator, but front desk says they can't switch us. I don't expect much sleep.

Pool has no special features. Parking is long walk from lobby and elevators to room.

Room is clean and modern. Mattress firm. Light switches on wall don't work but lamps do.

Traffic in the area is slow. Took an hour to get here from Universal. I would only stay here if you're going to Disney parks.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stpete333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

For a reasonably priced hotel this place mostly delivers. It's clean, comfortable, basic, and most stuff seems to work except for a couple quirks here and there - in the 4 nights I was there the wireless never worked and for some reason they confiscated my bath mat after the first day. On the plus side there's a coffee maker in the room which is awesome.Only one major issue for me, which is that you can't close your room door from outside the room without slamming it shut, because of the way the handle mechanism is designed. And as people come and go in their rooms til about 2am and starting again at 7am, and because the doors aren't as thick as the walls, it sounds like someone's just slammed the door to your room every time someone leaves. If you're a light sleeper like me it also means you won't get any solid sleep for much of the night.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank demarcate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoannaFordBVP, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear demarcrate. Thank you for your recent review. I was so happy to read that we met your expectations on value, comfort and cleanliness but sad to read of the noise intrusions you experienced. I can assure you we do make every effort to ensure our guests comfort and enjoyment and I am truly sorry for this inconvenience. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Joanna Ford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
1.9 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
1.8 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 341 in Orlando
3,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 341 in Orlando
5,436 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs

Address: 1900 E. Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830-8432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#53 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $171 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 1011
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across the from over 150 one-of-a-kind restaurants, boutiques and the best of entertainment at Disney Springs™, Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace provides a contemporary oasis in a location second to none. The lake-front hotel has recently completed extensive renovations that include stylish, modern guest room redesign and the addition of two large pools, with private cabanas, a poolside restaurant and a Float Lagoon with beach entry that the whole family will love. Hilton Buena Vista Palace offers 5 dining options and a Disney Character Breakfast. Disney Benifits include complimentary shuttle to the parks, and onsite Disney store. Beginning January 1, guests of the hotel will have access to Walt Disney World theme park Extra Magic Hours benefit! Theme park admission and special voucher received at check-in will be required. Valid for stays through December 31. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Palace Hotel And Spa
Buena Vista Palace Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Palace
Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing