We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, great location, terrific service, family friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
Ranked #208 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Minneapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value, great location, terrific service, family friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2008

What a wonderful hotel! Super clean, super friendly, efficient, first rate acomodations, great pools, terrific location! My wife and I took our 4 year old granddaughter to Disney World for the first time and have nothing but good things to say about the hotel, all of its staff, the quality of the food, the convenience of the Spa, car rental, Disney store, cafe/bakery, the breakfast buffet, etc. etc. We definitely will be returning guests and will recommend it to anyone traveling there.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Thealine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,478
    1,389
    861
    497
    426
See reviews for
1,836
1,047
136
834
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (966)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wharton, nj
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2008

Just got back from a mini trip in February. The suite we stayed in was on the Recreation Island side. The advantage to staying in this section is you're a hop, skip, and a jump away from Downtown Disney (not that the other section is much further). The rooms were pretty clean but there was an awful smell coming from the closet (perhaps mildew). Needless to say, we didn't hang our clothes. The tv's were awesome - big flat screens (and 2 in the suite)! Our only real "beef" with the stay was that our room was a bit warm....never got below 70 according to the thermostat but felt much warmer than that. The hallway was so much cooler when you stepped outside. The pool area was nice - although the water was a bit chilly for my liking. All of the hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. The gym is also great- everything you need and mini-tv's on all the cardio equipment with free headsets to use! I wish we had time to try out the spa because that looked nice also. We got some drinks at Kooks (the sports bar) and had some sandwiches too - great little place with yummy food I might add. Next time I would like to try the Outback cause that looked fun too!

The biggest problem we ran into staying at this hotel was transportation to the theme parks. The hotel shuttle never seemed to be there - they say it came every 1/2 hour but I swore we waited 45 minutes one day before we called it quits. What you end up having to do, is catch a bus at downtown Disney - take it to the Contemporary, get on the monorail there, and then take the monorail to a park. Takes close to an hour to do! We ended up taking a cab one day (cost $15 with tip to get to Epcot). Worth it though as it only took 5 minutes to get there! Plus it costs about $50 to get a shuttle to the airport. I think the Disney hotels offer free shuttles.

Overall though, we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely think of staying here again.

  • Liked — You could walk to downtown disney in less than 5 minutes
  • Disliked — smell in closet and room temperature; transportation lacking to parks
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank k10sleich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2008

I spent 6 days at a seminar between 2/17 and 2/23, and I could not have asked for a better hotel. For me, a clean hotel and room means more than any amenieties, and this hotel delivers on all aspect. Room/bed/furnitures/shower extremely clean. Room decor excellent as well as service.

It would be difficult to believe a bad review for this hotel.

Keep up the excellent work!

  • Liked — A clean hotel
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikoia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2008

The staff at the Palace was wonderful. From check-in to room service to bell service, they went above and beyond to make my stay as pleasurable as possible. The hotel is a wonderful 4 star facility and I would recommend it.

  • Liked — Comfortable bed and pillows, shower pressure
  • Disliked — No HDTV programming
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MunchNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2008

I stayed at the Buena Vista Palace for a week in February for a conference. The hotel itself is nice and well-kept, but really could not recommend this place except for it's location.

Firstly, all of the food, drinks, and mini-market items are way overpriced. I had to pay 6.25 for a small beer at the lounge and my friend paid 10.00 for a glass of cheap wine. The mini market downstairs is convenient, but the price of everything there is outrageous. Breakfast was around $15 for something that you could get at dennys/shoneys/ihop whatever for less than 1/2 that price. The internet is slow (they still have the old 11kbs routers) and it is not free in the rooms. It is a short walk to downtown disney, but there aren't really any other services within walking distance. So you're stuck being overcharged for just about everything. I got a room with a view of Lake Buena Vista, which is in reality a small swamp.

On the plus side, the rooms appear to be recently updated, with a flat panel tv, and my room had nice balcony. The desk people were polite and the housekeeping was great.

Basically it boils down to this: If you're a family that wants a location near the Disney properties and you don't mind being treated like a sucker tourist, then this place is for you. Otherwise, there are much cheaper alternatives nearby.

  • Liked — Nice rooms with flat panel tv
  • Disliked — food and drink prices outrageous
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RARippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2008

I'm still on the fence. I loved the result of the renovations...rooms are huge( we booked a 1 BR Island suite...not in the tower), amenities are good, furniture looks great. Good rate with a travelzoo special, had free breakfast.
Pool was not remodeled.
Services are lacking...big time...from the valet, the bell, the front desk, security...we had SO many issues...keys kept resetting, they refused to move us to a different room even after 3 incidents...we had people coming into the room looking for stuff..refrigerator,ice...no idea what that was about.
On several occasions, we had a hard time getting seated for breakfast..even when there where more people in line then were seated...really bad management.
The impression was that no one give a dam
They offered us a 2 night complimentary- but I did not return to the place and I don't think I will.
If you are considering it- it's a great location - in walking distance to the Downtown Disney- just cross the street, but they do not have extra magic hours...then it's the management-if you can put up with it, or maybe you're lucky, then you should be OK.

  • Liked — great renovation
  • Disliked — services and management
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank aiordana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2008

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a great stay. Our room was modern and close to the main building. We had a great little balcony that overlooked the lake and pools which gave us peace and quiet. We spent one of our days being lazy around the pool, going from hot tub to pool and eating a basic lunch with blended drinks.
Location was right across from the Disney World train and the Village.

  • Liked — hot tub/pool
  • Disliked — parking
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank girlkayaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Windsor Palms Resort
#7 of 58 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Regal Palms Resort & Spa
#2 of 13 in Davenport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs

Property: Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
Address: 1900 E. Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830-8432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#47 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#54 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 1014
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an Orlando resort getaway that ascends above the rest. Soaring 27 stories above the world's favorite destination, Buena Vista Palace is a beautiful resort in the Walt Disney World® Resort just a short walk from Disney Springs™. Guests can enjoy complimentary transportation to Disney Theme Parks and the Disney Springs™ area. Feel the magic the moment you arrive. For work or play, delight in our exclusive amenities, stunning accommodations, and alluring setting. Plus, we're just 25 minutes from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Palace Hotel And Spa
Buena Vista Palace Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Palace
Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing