We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, but food and drinks on site are way over priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
Ranked #208 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, but food and drinks on site are way over priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

I just stayed there this weekend for a conference. The service was great, except I locked myself out of my room and it took security 20 minutes to come up. I could have gone down and gotten a new key made much quicker. The resort is literally right across the street from downtown Disney, this means there are several restraints within walking distance. The snackshop and dinning options onshore are way over priced for what they offer. I would. Defiantly stay there again especially with the great pool and recreation area they have.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christened
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Dear Christened, Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your stay! I have passed your comments about the price of food and beverage onto our Director of Food and Beverage for review. Thank you again for taking the opportunity to write about your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Warm Wishes,
Jeremy Hecht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,476
    1,387
    860
    496
    426
See reviews for
1,833
1,045
136
834
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (965)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

we were upgraded to a suite , which was am a z i n g, our out of the country loved it too and will recommend thier friends,
thank you so much for making our stay wonderful :0)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaliNaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

My husband and I spent three days at the hotel and had the best holiday we've had in years. The service was unbeatable! Very clean rooms, quick serivce, polite staff. Location was perfect to restaurants and entertainment. Loved our stay and we will go back.

Room Tip: We loved the waterview. We could see the swan and ducks from our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerriPlantCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Dear TerriPlantCity, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and to share the memories of your recent stay - it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team and thank them for once again delivering the warm and friendly service that our guests have come to rely upon year after year.
Once again thank you for your post and hope to welcome you back soon.
Warm Wishes
Jeremy Hecht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

We just got back from a 1 night stay at this resort on 04/28/2012. We booked our stay through Hotels.com for a King bed for $99 per night plus tax and resort fees. The resort fees includes: Disney Bus transportation to and from the Disney Theme Parks and Water Parks and Downtown Disney Marketplace and Pleasure Island; wired and wireless in-room AT&T high speed internet; daily self-parking; daily fitness center and spa access (including unlimited use of equipment, spa pool, lockers, hot tubs, sauna and shower facilities); personalized pool amenities and services; in-room coffee and tea; 24-hour cyber cafe access; in-room refrigerator; up to first 30 minutes of long distance telephone calls; airline boarding pass printer in hotel lobby; unlimited local and toll-free telephone call; and weekday New York Times newspaper in hotel lobby. Since it was such a short trip we wanted something close to the Downtown Disney area. The room was fantastic and huge. The main floor had a separate dining area with seating for six, small fridge, sink coffee maker, two separate balconies, large living room with sectional sofa, large flat screen tv, full bath and closet. The upstairs had a large bedroom with a king size bed, large flat screen tv, full bath, closet and a roof top balcony which overlooked the pool. We have stayed at many hotels and condos in the Disney/Orlando area over the past year and this one is the best. The staff is friendly, the grounds are well maintained and best of all it was clean. The only complaint is the layout of the hotel is so complicated which caused us to take an extremely long route to our room. We would definitely stay at the Buena Vista Palace again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PCBGrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear PCBGrammy, We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We are so glad that even on such a short visit you were able to enjoy all the wonderful amenities that we offer! Thank you again for such wonderful comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Warm Wishes,
Jeremy Hecht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The beds are so comfortable you don't want to get up... The view of the Disney fireworks is beautiful. You can walk across the street to Downtown Disney. You can park ur car and never have to drive because they provide excellent shuttle service to and from the parks.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bsosheriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear Bsosheriff, Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your stay! We are delighted that you enjoyed yours stay and we cannot wait to welcome you back!
Best Wishes,
Jeremy Hecht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Fl
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Just got back from a 1 night stay at this resort. We frequently take trips to Orlando and have stayed at a few hotels. We really wanted to stay at the Dolphin Resort but no rooms were available. The Buena Vista Palace looked good so we decided to book at the rate of 107.00 an AARP rate and 13.39 txs. It turned out to be 120.49 for the room and the resort fee was 19.07 Total room was 120.49. There were not any parking places so we were FORCED to valet for 17.00 & tip so the total cost was 156.60 & tip. I do not believe this hotel was worth the money. I complained about the hefty parking fee and all she could say was that she was sorry! Sorry just doesn't get it for me!
Went to the cafe in the morning to get a cup of coffee and hot tea. I looked all over for just plain non flavored breakfast tea bags and there was none to be found. The lady even went to the back to check. Had to buy a can of cold tea instead. During the night all I heard were the water pipes everytime someone used the water. Which was an anoyance to me! The room was clean except for the spider living on the balcony of room 683. The hallways were very noisy in the morning with people talking very loud and children running down the halls. The staff was not as friendly as other places I have been.
The positive thing I experienced at this hotel was seeing the beautiful resident swan! It was a joy for me to watch the swan take her bath from the gazebo! I just wonder if this swan has a mate or if she/he is all alone??

I will not be returning!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank princessangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear princessangel, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. I was of course disappointed to learn that we failed to meet your expectations and that your stay was a less than enjoyable one. I very much value the chance to learn and respond to these opportunities to improve our Resort. I want you to know I truly regret how this experience this has affected the memories of your stay. Thank you once again for writing your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Wishes,
Jeremy Hecht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Greenland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Our family of five had a great stay here. Clean, modern and walking distance to Downtown Disney and Pleasure Island. Pools were open 24 hours a day. My kids were psyched! Close to lot s of restaurants, mini golf, outlets and malls and of course the other reasons to come to FL like Disney, SeaWorld, etc....

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear Steve L , Thank you for your recommendation and for taking the time to share your experience. I’m glad that your stay here was both comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you once again for writing your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Wishes,
Jeremy Hecht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Windsor Palms Resort
#7 of 59 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Regal Palms Resort & Spa
#2 of 13 in Davenport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs

Property: Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
Address: 1900 E. Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830-8432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#47 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#54 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 1014
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an Orlando resort getaway that ascends above the rest. Soaring 27 stories above the world's favorite destination, Buena Vista Palace is a beautiful resort in the Walt Disney World® Resort just a short walk from Disney Springs™. Guests can enjoy complimentary transportation to Disney Theme Parks and the Disney Springs™ area. Feel the magic the moment you arrive. For work or play, delight in our exclusive amenities, stunning accommodations, and alluring setting. Plus, we're just 25 minutes from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Palace Hotel And Spa
Buena Vista Palace Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Palace
Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing