We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
Nearby Hotels
$261
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$278
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$388
$303
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,519)
Filter reviews
5,519 results
Traveler rating
1,744
1,593
1,032
608
542
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,744
1,593
1,032
608
542
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdisney springsisland suiteself parkingpool areacharacter breakfastlazy riversmall balconyclose to downtownepcot fireworksthe buslobby barmagic kingdomshuttle serviceparksbalconiestransportationtheme
Filter
Updating list...
4,874 - 4,879 of 5,519 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2007

This is definately a more conference oriented hotel. Very nice accomodations- Spacious and modern. We had a suite which included 1 1/2 bathrooms and very large room with a double balcony. The pools were not your Disney family masterpieces. They were relatively small by comparison so if the pool-thing is important, this would not be the hotel for you.

We got a rate of $149 which included breakfast buffets daily for 2 adults. (Worth $24 a piece) Sunday's was a character breakfast and the buffet was excellent. My rate included a $20 upgrade for waterview island suite. I would not do the waterview, the pool is not that great to pay $20 xtra to see it.

I thought is was a great location - right across from Downtown Disney.

Stayed: September 2007
3  Thank Kathyfm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2007

I visit the Lake Buena Vista area at least 10 times annually and I prefer to stay on this property. The pool area is very well maintained and the service is great. The spacious rooms have been beautifully remodeled and the price is right for the location. Buena Vista Palace (BVP) is located in the Walt Disney World Resort (WDR) area and directly across the street from Downtown Disney, a mecca for Disney shopping. Downtown Disney has a family-friendly environment. Pleasure Island and the West End are also within walking distance of the hotel and are perfect for nightly entertainment. (Mostly for adults after a certain hour). Being in close proximity to Downtown Disney allows guests of BVP to take advantage of the theme park buses located there. The buses can be taken to most of the parks directly or taken to another Disney property where another bus can be boarded for access to the monorail, or ferry. If you are looking for a nice hotel with a great location and price, this is the place.

Stayed: September 2007
2  Thank orlandolover74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2007

My overall experience was Outstanding! All of the hotel employees from the desk clerk to the house keepers were above reproach. The rooms were well kept and the beds were very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who would like a great plpace to lay your head after a long day at a conference or at the local amusement parks located close by.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Ron1097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2007

Room was nice. Pool was nice. Food was good. Loved this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smiley0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2007

We stayed at the Buena Vista Palace for a conference. The hotel has been revamped and is modern looking. We arrived at around 12pm and the room we had requested was not ready. we were offered a different room (2 queens instead of king bed) but since the room was a smoking room, we decided to turn it down and wait for our original reservation. The front desk called us as promised when our room was ready and we were able to check in at 3 pm.

The rooms are spacious and the bed gets an A+, but that's where it ends. Even though the hotel renovations were done in Nov 2006, the carpet at the edge of the room and bathroom was frayed and lifting, with nails exposed. We had to place the bath throw rug over the threshold after getting stabbed a few times. The bathroom was poorly designed and very tight, and there is no tub, so if you have small kids bring an inflatable tub. The shower is cramped and honestly did not look new to me... But the biggest problem for us were the doors... they do not close quietly and the banging doors woke us and our baby on both nights of our stay.

We had dinner at the Outback, the hotel's steakhouse, and the food and service were very good. This is a high end steak restaurant where everything is a la carte and dinner for 2 came to $100. We had breakfast on Sunday at the cafe, and for $24 pp you get a buffet and Disney characters parading around - great experience for kids, the buffet was nothing special but was good.

The hotel is walking distance to Downtown Disney/Marketplace where you will find shopping and dinning options.

I would not stay there again based on the noise caused by the banging doors, Orlando has so many great options and a comfortable bed is only good if there is a quiet environment to enjoy it!!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miwaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews