We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite place in WDR”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
Ranked #211 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favorite place in WDR”
Reviewed September 26, 2007

I visit the Lake Buena Vista area at least 10 times annually and I prefer to stay on this property. The pool area is very well maintained and the service is great. The spacious rooms have been beautifully remodeled and the price is right for the location. Buena Vista Palace (BVP) is located in the Walt Disney World Resort (WDR) area and directly across the street from Downtown Disney, a mecca for Disney shopping. Downtown Disney has a family-friendly environment. Pleasure Island and the West End are also within walking distance of the hotel and are perfect for nightly entertainment. (Mostly for adults after a certain hour). Being in close proximity to Downtown Disney allows guests of BVP to take advantage of the theme park buses located there. The buses can be taken to most of the parks directly or taken to another Disney property where another bus can be boarded for access to the monorail, or ferry. If you are looking for a nice hotel with a great location and price, this is the place.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank orlandolover74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,571
    1,463
    918
    541
    461
See reviews for
2,002
1,090
140
894
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,025)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victorville CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2007

My overall experience was Outstanding! All of the hotel employees from the desk clerk to the house keepers were above reproach. The rooms were well kept and the beds were very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who would like a great plpace to lay your head after a long day at a conference or at the local amusement parks located close by.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron1097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2007

Room was nice. Pool was nice. Food was good. Loved this hotel!

  • Liked — Food
  • Stayed August 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smiley0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2007

We stayed at the Buena Vista Palace for a conference. The hotel has been revamped and is modern looking. We arrived at around 12pm and the room we had requested was not ready. we were offered a different room (2 queens instead of king bed) but since the room was a smoking room, we decided to turn it down and wait for our original reservation. The front desk called us as promised when our room was ready and we were able to check in at 3 pm.

The rooms are spacious and the bed gets an A+, but that's where it ends. Even though the hotel renovations were done in Nov 2006, the carpet at the edge of the room and bathroom was frayed and lifting, with nails exposed. We had to place the bath throw rug over the threshold after getting stabbed a few times. The bathroom was poorly designed and very tight, and there is no tub, so if you have small kids bring an inflatable tub. The shower is cramped and honestly did not look new to me... But the biggest problem for us were the doors... they do not close quietly and the banging doors woke us and our baby on both nights of our stay.

We had dinner at the Outback, the hotel's steakhouse, and the food and service were very good. This is a high end steak restaurant where everything is a la carte and dinner for 2 came to $100. We had breakfast on Sunday at the cafe, and for $24 pp you get a buffet and Disney characters parading around - great experience for kids, the buffet was nothing special but was good.

The hotel is walking distance to Downtown Disney/Marketplace where you will find shopping and dinning options.

I would not stay there again based on the noise caused by the banging doors, Orlando has so many great options and a comfortable bed is only good if there is a quiet environment to enjoy it!!

  • Liked — great location
  • Disliked — noise at night
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miwaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2007

I stayed with my wife and baby and had a wonderful
€xperience. We still miss our bed in the room and waking up to a expectacular view. The staff was very friendly for the most past except for a waiter in the breakfast buffet. Ivonne at the reception area was exceptional in her service.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank luciemari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2007

My wife and I recently spent 4 nights at the Buena Vista Palace Hotel. I honestly don't know how you could have much of a complaint about this place. It's completely remodeled. The rooms and furnishings are top class. I agree, that it feels more like a 4 star hotel than a 3 star.

Our check-in was very quick and the hotel staff was great. Everyone I spoke with was very friendly. The room was perfect, the view great and as others have said, incredible mattress on the bed. The rooms have a safe big enough to store your laptop in which is a big plus.

I paid $99/night and even with the $12 resort fee felt it was a very good value for the quality and amenities at the hotel. Our rate included the buffet breakfast for two at no additional cost. With the breakfast buffet included the cost was more than a very good value.

Parking is convenient and a very short walk from the hotel. The buses to Disney were on time, comfortable and all bus drivers were very pleasant.

I was disappointed that internet service was an additional charge, but here's a tip. Check for wireless networks and I think you'll be pleasantly surprised. I was anyway.

All in all this is a first class hotel in a great location at a very good price.

I would stay at the Buena Vista again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank PTGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2007

Everything went great! The Disney buses come every 30 minutes, which is ok as long as you know that ahead of time. The room we stayed in had brand new furniture, great bed and nice amenities. We would stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marq33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terra Verde Resort
#12 of 62 in Kissimmee
440 reviews
Windsor Palms Resort
#10 of 62 in Kissimmee
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs

Property: Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
Address: 1900 E. Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830-8432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#55 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 1014
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an Orlando resort getaway that ascends above the rest. Soaring 27 stories above the world's favorite destination, Buena Vista Palace is a beautiful resort in the Walt Disney World® Resort just a short walk from Disney Springs™. Guests can enjoy complimentary transportation to Disney Theme Parks and the Disney Springs™ area. Feel the magic the moment you arrive. For work or play, delight in our exclusive amenities, stunning accommodations, and alluring setting. Plus, we're just 25 minutes from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Palace Hotel And Spa
Buena Vista Palace Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Palace
Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing