We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great subs”
Review of Firehouse Subs

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Firehouse Subs
Ranked #1,826 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Dubuque, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great subs”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great subs at a great price. We took them to Cocoa Beach fro a picnic. Love visiting Orlando and getting good food every time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great in a pinch...”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We went to find a restaurant at 9 pm on a weeknight and most looked closed, or lots were empty. So, we stopped to get subs. So yummy!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank KansasAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemmingford, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Better than......”
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

What a find. After a morning of shopping, we were looking for a S*****y. Saw a sign for this and just pulled in on a whim.

We had #1 and #3. A tad pricey, but sooooooo goooood. A nice stop, clean and friendly. A little loud, but the quality of the food makes up for it.

Also, bought a Red Firehouse Pickle bucket for $2. That is a super deal. Look for it, find it and enjoy. There are about 10 locations in and around Orlando. Grab one on Semoran Blvd on the way to the airport.

Helpful?
Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great break from fast food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

These subs are the best in town. We visit family in Orlando while doing the "tourist" trap trips but this is a great break from the fast food chains. The price is right and the food is always great. It is a hidden treasure in Orlando.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“It's just another sandwich people”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I don't get this love obsession by so many people. It's just another ordinary sandwich. Nothing more, nothing less. I'd rather eat at Subway for the variety of fresh toppings any day over Firehouse. Seems a bit pricey. I think maybe this is a mans obsession since 95% of the costumers in the shop the day I went were all men enjoying their lunch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FiveLthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firehouse Subs also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Firehouse Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing