We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Property~~”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Ranked #160 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional Property~~”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This hotel is an excellent location to visit the parks and attractions. Nearby are several restaurants and there is lots of shopping. We stayed only for one night and Ivan Becerra at the front desk was very professional and courteous. The room was nicely decorated and clean. The pool was enjoyable as well. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again and the value was outstanding.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlishaG59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    594
    272
    75
    66
See reviews for
720
324
49
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The ubication is excelent, near of universal, outlets, restaurants.
the attention of personal is friendly, the room always was clear, the breakfast is always the same but good quality, could offer a hot breakfast, the pool is a very good

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed on september for my aniversary and birthday and it was an excelent stay. The staff were very kindly and the rooms were always clean. If we used the coffee maker thy put us more coffee everytime. They had a little fridge and a microwave too. Overall im completaly satisfied with everything, definitively going next year!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vivi1090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and 3 days, it's very close to the parks and outlets. There's plenty of restaurant options around the area. The beds are VERY comfortable, you got everything you'll need in the room: TV, Wifi, microwave, coffee maker, fridge, a/c, iron, iron table, hot water. There's a great pool too that you can use until 10PM. Free breakfast and free parking also. The bad things: No elevator (useful when you're carrying a lot of bags and your room is on the 2nd floor), no room service (I asked for scissors at 11PM and I had to go pick them up at the front desk myself; same thing for your bags, you have to carry them all by yourself on the way in & out). The hotel staff are very kind and willing to help if you need assistance though. I'd definitely come back again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Deckerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I enjoyed my stay with my family.. We loved the pool, staff and the walking distance to fun places.The laundry was great to have on site. The use of the gym and computers were an added plus to staying at this lovely hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

This is our favorite LaQuinta (of 3) off International drive in Orlando that we have stayed at. My wife has become very picky with certain hotels, and she reports that this one has the best staff of any hotel she has stayed at. That's not to say its perfect. Hey, we live in tropical florida.....so when a live cockroach ran towards me while i was sitting on the toilet... I wasn't that surprised. We have found ants, roaches, spiders in several of our rooms before in florida. Other things that were a problem was: no sleep timer on the tv remote. Cmon its 2013!!!. The bathtub looked like it was chalked by a middle-schooler, the old carpet in the stairwill smells like old wet mildew, no jacuzzi, the water never fully turned off in the bath tub. It dripped all night. But there is really good things like awesome staff, soft matresses, free waffles, free USA today newspaper, plenty of parking, decent size toilet, and a working air conditioner......you can say my standards are lower... or this is just a really good hotel. Anyways, i slept like a rock ...... .so I'm happy.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Rooms are very clean. Close to everything. Didn't really get to experience the full amenities of the hotel. (it was a rainy weekend) Nice little business center and exerxise area. The continental breakfast was very nice and gave a good variety.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsRobinsonEllison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Comfort Inn International
#124 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North

Property: La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Address: 5825 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 Business Hotel in Orlando
#151 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Orlando I-Drive North is centrally located one block from Wet N' Wild and nearby Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios, and SeaWorld Orlando. This convenient hotel offers free shuttle service to the theme parks and is within walking distance of the Belz Factory Outlet Mall, Mercado shopping center, and several local restaurants. The Orange County Convention Center is only three miles away. The hotel ...see moreoffers a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM, sparkling outdoor swimming pool, and free high-speed Internet access in all rooms and the lobby. Each spacious room with 2 Queen Beds or King Bed also includes a coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board. A meeting room and guest laundry facilities are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing