We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Few small problems, but great overall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Ranked #158 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Holiday, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Few small problems, but great overall”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

This is our favorite LaQuinta (of 3) off International drive in Orlando that we have stayed at. My wife has become very picky with certain hotels, and she reports that this one has the best staff of any hotel she has stayed at. That's not to say its perfect. Hey, we live in tropical florida.....so when a live cockroach ran towards me while i was sitting on the toilet... I wasn't that surprised. We have found ants, roaches, spiders in several of our rooms before in florida. Other things that were a problem was: no sleep timer on the tv remote. Cmon its 2013!!!. The bathtub looked like it was chalked by a middle-schooler, the old carpet in the stairwill smells like old wet mildew, no jacuzzi, the water never fully turned off in the bath tub. It dripped all night. But there is really good things like awesome staff, soft matresses, free waffles, free USA today newspaper, plenty of parking, decent size toilet, and a working air conditioner......you can say my standards are lower... or this is just a really good hotel. Anyways, i slept like a rock ...... .so I'm happy.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    609
    281
    79
    72
See reviews for
752
330
51
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Rooms are very clean. Close to everything. Didn't really get to experience the full amenities of the hotel. (it was a rainy weekend) Nice little business center and exerxise area. The continental breakfast was very nice and gave a good variety.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsRobinsonEllison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel has a perfect location if you plan visiting Universal Studios. It is right on the international drive where you could easily get on the I-trolley and visit many attractions. The staff was very helpful and kind. The breakfast was complimentary and it was just ok for us. The only complaint is about the room. It was very moist. Overall it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SebnemZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a very clean. well located hotel with a very helpful staff, nice rooms with comfortable beds and closed to everything in Orlando, I recommended to anybody. Is my third stay there. The front desk personnel is very familiar with all the attraction in the area, also they sell tickets for all the parks right at the lobby, they pick you up if front of the hotel , many places to eat near by.

Room Tip: ask for a room that face the American way , away from the pool area .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andino2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavistock, Devon
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We wanted to stay near universal and this hotel was ideal. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast area was very crowded and food often ran out.
For a large hotel we found it quiet and safe, a good base.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel is perfect for vacationing in Orlando where most time is spent outside of the hotel. The hotel is clean and comfortable. It is located close to resturants and and I-Trolley stop which takes you throughout International Drive. The brreakfast is ok but there is should be more seating options available as it may get crowded at times. There are no elevators in this hotel so if you're travelling heavy opt for a ground level room (my party had about 16 pieces and we stayed on the 2nd floor!). Overall, this is a great hotel close to Universal and shuttle service to Disney!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPL83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites
#160 of 339 in Orlando
634 reviews
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North

Property: La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Address: 5825 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#97 Business Hotel in Orlando
#151 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Orlando I-Drive North is centrally located one block from Wet N' Wild and nearby Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios, and SeaWorld Orlando. This convenient hotel offers free shuttle service to the theme parks and is within walking distance of the Belz Factory Outlet Mall, Mercado shopping center, and several local restaurants. The Orange County Convention Center is only three miles away. The hotel ...see moreoffers a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM, sparkling outdoor swimming pool, and free high-speed Internet access in all rooms and the lobby. Each spacious room with 2 Queen Beds or King Bed also includes a coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board. A meeting room and guest laundry facilities are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing