We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“another nice stay at La Quninta” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Ranked #158 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
tampa
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“another nice stay at La Quninta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

I try to stay at la Quintas when traveling. The reason is like my recent visit. The bed was very comfortable. It is a good value and consistent. I also like the fact that they take pets.
My only negative comment is with the breakfast. The problem is with families and their mom wants to make 10 waffles at a time. I would suggest 1 waffle per person whiles others are waiting.
Other that the breakfast I had a great stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tampawalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    575
    264
    72
    65
See reviews for
700
313
47
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lords Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Travelers should be aware that there are two (2) La Quinta Inns in very close proximity to each other. Make sure you know which one you are going to and carry the address with you. I got lost in directions and rode up and down the road quite a while till I found the right one. Once we got to this hotel we were very happy with our choice. All the staff from front desk to service went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and happy in their hotel. There was plenty of room in our room to spread out and relax. Nice size small refrigerator (I kept a gallon of milk for the kids in it with no problem). The bathroom was roomy and kept clean, towels replenished when asked, toiletries readily available. Breakfast area was big but the waffle station got quite a workout. Selection was adequate. Dennys restaurant next door if you wanted different breakfast. Nice large size pool and pool area was kept clean and pool towels were on hand. Laundry room available - $1.75 to wash a load of clothes and $1.75 to dry. Close to and easy to drive to Disney. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: We had rooms on the backside of the the hotel facing the highway and were pleasantly surprised at h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keightee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esch-sur-Alzette, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel screams : "quality price ratio", we were well greeted upon entry and we could see how highly the hotel thinks of client reviews, displaying a booking.com rating of 8.3 proudly at the front office.

Location is very good, right on I-Drive, a 15 mins walk to universal studios and islands of adventure and less than a minute walk to the bus stop and the I-ride shuttle drive stop, which would take you almost anywhere in the touristic side of Orlando, room was spacious, 2 queen beds, clean with a nice bathroom and free Internet access, a fridge and a Flat screen tv, nothing missing from the room, only the decoration is very basic and just does it , nothing fancy.

Breakfast was good but again just like in 3 more hotels in Florida , get rid of the PLASTIC CUPS,PLATES AND CUTLERY AND WASH THEM DISHES!!!!!! They market recycling and nature preservation everywhere , yet use a lot of nylon and plastic.....

We liked there in la Quinta, we were swimming in the pool, sitting by the pool for a morning coffee and we had nice tips from the staff there to go around and I suppose after checking online all attractions prices before coming over , they offer you the best deals for all attractions right at the reception , lowest prices and with a lot of goodies and coupons as well which would come in handy once you are inside the attraction.

I would say I would come back here in case I ever visit Orlando again, but I would consider a la Quinta definitely in the future, based on my experience with this one.

Room Tip: I have the feeling all rooms were created equal at la Quinta inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Naguizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
221 reviews
197 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a cheap hotel. The room, bed, and bathroom is ok, but this is of course not top of the bill. Limited choice of breakfast. We asked for a quiet room and they put us in a room on the side of a very busy crossroad (all rooms 142 / 242 - 184 / 284 are). Next night we moved to another room facing the pool: we slept better. Only there is a lot of noise in the hallway because people slam their door shut very loudly. Or dogs are barking. This is our fourth consecutive night in three La Quinta Inns, and this is our last. We saw a lot of dogs -- also really very large ones -- in these hotels; with carpets on the floor we feel this is not very clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul_&_Sanderella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

I cant fault this holiday , if your looking for a reasonable priced , clean and friendly hotel for your stay in orlando then this is the 1 . great service, free shuttles to parks and free breakfast . I would recommend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank lunnmalcols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

I was in town for a convention. My room was always well maintained and very clean. The hotel grounds and the rest of the building I saw were clean also.

Breakfast was a little underwhelming with waffles and cereal. One day there was gravy and biscuits, but I wouldn't recommend eating that. It was not very good.

The Denny's was across the parking lot and was a great value with good food without having to go far from the hotel. Several other restaurants ans Markets were within a short walking distance.

Transportation was, well... Lacking. I-Drive Trolley was often full and when I say full, I mean packed like sardines and I had to wait for the next bus. It is inexpensive if you don't mind waiting for your bus. City bus was no more frequent though I did not ride it.

I would stay here again given the opportunity. This was one of the cleaner places I have stayed and I slept better here than at home. Of course here I didn't have my cat waking me up in the night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Comfort Inn International
#119 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North

Property: La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Address: 5825 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#97 Business Hotel in Orlando
#151 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Orlando I-Drive North is centrally located one block from Wet N' Wild and nearby Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios, and SeaWorld Orlando. This convenient hotel offers free shuttle service to the theme parks and is within walking distance of the Belz Factory Outlet Mall, Mercado shopping center, and several local restaurants. The Orange County Convention Center is only three miles away. The hotel ...see moreoffers a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM, sparkling outdoor swimming pool, and free high-speed Internet access in all rooms and the lobby. Each spacious room with 2 Queen Beds or King Bed also includes a coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board. A meeting room and guest laundry facilities are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing