We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Ranked #157 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stayed here for 6 days and did not face any major issues, the stay was generally a pleasant one.

Check-in: the staff was nice to allow us to check in early at 11am as there was a room available.
Rooms: Bedsheets, towels and everything was clean. Pillow and bed are very comfortable. Even though we are the first room on the second floor (beside the stairs), it was not too noisy. We can hear people walking past in the morning but at night was quiet. The heater was not functioning though, we turned it off it gave a strong burnt smell.
Breakfast: Basic, make-your-own-waffles, juices, muffins, eggs, bread, cereal & milk and donuts sometimes.
Check-out: fast and simple
Facilities: a small gym room with threadmill, swimming pool, and a small room with 2 computers and a printer if u need printing. All of which I did not use.
Price: slightly pricey for me as other inns in the same location may be cheaper (Day's Inn is just opposite)
Location: Good. FourPoints by Sheraton is just next door, where Alamo is located and we rented a car from there. Denny's is just 1 minute away. Ihop is 5 minutes away. Universal Studios about 20min walk. The trolley stop is just right outside.
Shuttle Service: Free shuttle to seaworld, universal studios and disney. Though times are limited. See photo for times. The shuttle bus is operated by a company (Metro) that goes to other hotels also, so be prepared to reach in another 20-30min. Shuttle may be late also. Recommended to take trolley to Seaworld. Taxi fare from Magic Kingdom to this hotel is $40.
Tips: Buy Universal Studios/seaworld tickets from the counter in FourPoints hotel next door, it is cheaper and guaranteed to be legitimate. The ticket-seller (William) sells tickets from 7am-3pm, and sells some tickets more expensive. He sells Disney 1-day at $105 even when the gate sells $95 w tax. Alamo is just next door, do sign up online, get 10% off and free upgrade under the deals section. Sign-up for Denny's newsletter and get 20% off bill and free dessert. Sign-up for Ihop "pancake revolution" and get anything below $7.90 for free :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Yan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,519)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

620 - 626 of 1,520 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA
12
Reviewed April 2, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Coral Springs, Florida, USA
12
Reviewed April 2, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My daughter and I and our mini-dog stayed here for two nights while visiting epcot and islands of adventure. The hotel's location makes it easy to get to all of Orlando's attractions. Our room was a clean, average two-bedded double that overlooked the pool. Nobody was swimming because it was record cold for march, but the pool looked very nice. Free breakfast included hard boiled eggs and waffles, and in spite of it being sold out it wasn't too hard to get a breakfast spot. Very helpful fellow selling attraction tickets (ie park tickets) was quite knowledgeable and had lots of tips (including that universal has a dog kennel, news to us). Our room was $111 and it sold out several days before we arrived during week before Easter. We ate at Thai Silk across the street one night and the food was wonderful; my daughter said it was the best pad Thai she'd ever had, and she eats that everywhere!

Room Tip: There's no elevator that I could see, so if you have a lot of luggage request a first-floor room...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pthomas156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Carolina, Puerto Rico
13
Reviewed March 28, 2013

On my trip from Texas i made my reservation at La Quinta Inn and they had rooms avalible They even told me how to get there With no hasel. I stayed during the trip at other la La Quintas Inn and the Service was the same. I would Highly Recommend this chain of Hotel to any one of my Personal Expirience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Me and My family stayed here and we couldn't ask for a better place . Very clean Rooms polite staff, great customer service , Yummy food and Very close to everything you may need. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family and we will be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank S3318NUamyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed here in order to go to Universal, it was about a mile away, easy to get to the Studio and back. Many restaurants close by for eating, breakfast, lunch or dinner. Great price on a very clean and comfortable room. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay there again when in Orlando. Nice pool and pool area, but pool is not heated, water was very cold.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Quality Inn & Suites
#165 of 340 in Orlando
637 reviews
Rosen Inn
#105 of 340 in Orlando
2,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North

Address: 5825 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#97 Business Hotel in Orlando
#151 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $70 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Orlando I-Drive North is centrally located one block from Wet N' Wild and nearby Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios, and SeaWorld Orlando. This convenient hotel offers free shuttle service to the theme parks and is within walking distance of the Belz Factory Outlet Mall, Mercado shopping center, and several local restaurants. The Orange County Convention Center is only three miles away. The hotel ...see moreoffers a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM, sparkling outdoor swimming pool, and free high-speed Internet access in all rooms and the lobby. Each spacious room with 2 Queen Beds or King Bed also includes a coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board. A meeting room and guest laundry facilities are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing