We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Ranked #161 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Dated property. Carpets and fixtures show signs of wear. Room was cleaned daily. Desk help very friendly. Breakfast nothing special, waffles, cereal, fruit and bagels. Get there early as they run out of seats quickly.
Price is very good about half that of Hampton Inn
Within walking distance to Universal, they have shuttle service.
Free WiFi..
If you have big heavy bags and wind up on the 2nd floor be advised ther is no elevator, you have to carry the bags upstairs. Thankfully there is only 2 floors.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

644 - 650 of 1,536 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

Clean, quiet , well maintained.
Reception very pleasant and helpful. They gave us a room when we arrived well before check-in time without any of the hassle we have often encountered.
Restaurants; Dennys on site, Sweet Tomatoes across the road (Kirkman).
Large pool area with comfortable loungers. Plenty of all day sunshine
The bath waste was partially blocked when used it the first morning, we forgot to notify Front Desk before we left for the day. On our return that evening it had been cleared, top marks for maintenance (and to housekeeping for noticing and reporting it)
Requested an extra chair for the large desk in the room, it was delivered in minutes.
Ideal for business use, the desk (in King bed room) easily takes 2 laptops, is the right height and the power points with 4 outlets are on the desk, no need for extension leads.
Housekeeping excellent.
Breakfast is good, better choice than many we have sampled.
Stayed here 12 nights and will certainly stay here on our next visit to Orlando.
A big thank you to management for such an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: King bed gives large desk which is the correct height for a laptop keyboard!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank traveller133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Riverview, Florida, USA
12
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We live in the Tampa area and were going to Orlando for a concert at the Amway Center downtown and knew we wouldn't feel like driving the hour and a half home after the show, so we looked online for a hotel for the night a few weeks before the show. We found this La Quinta was only 8 miles from the arena, near the interstate and within our budget. We were very pleased with the hotel and our room. It was clean and well decorated, very comfortable. The only reason I scored the "Sleep Quality" lower was because I had a hard time adjusting to the foam filled pillows. Everything else was perfect, the room had a microwave and a refrigerator, which was nice because we brought some drinks and snacks. I have already recommended this hotel to our family and we will definitely consider staying here again if we want to go over to any of the parks for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I chose this hotel mainly for proximity to Universal Studio Orlando. I was told when booking that there were complimentary shuttles to both Universal and the Orlando International Airport. During our stay, we learned that the shuttle leaves for the park 90 minutes after it opens, and costs $14 per person (more than a taxi!) for the return trip. Plus, we were then told there is actually no shuttle to the airport, so we had a $50 taxi ride! I was very disappointed to have been ill informed on this, as I clearly asked about it in advance. The breakfast (cereals, juice, coffee, yogurt, waffles) was adequate. The room was OK (fridge, microwave, large flat screen TV with limited channels) smelled like bleach. I would have stayed elsewhere had they been honest about the shuttle access.

Room Tip: Note that there is no elevator, so if you stay on the second floor, you will be carrying your luggag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJSheppard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

It was a very good stay. The hotel is in a very previliged location. The staff was very thoughtful. The odor in the room was not pleasent, but the staff tool care of it by providing us with a dehumidifier. They offered us another room, but the problem was solved with the dehumidefier. I would recomend it!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Paulo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We booked a double room for 2 of us for a night for only 60 dollars. We were flying into Orlando International airport and needed a place to stay the night. It is a reasonable distance from the airport – approx. 50 dollars by cab. It is also approximately 30 dollars from the lynx central bus station. The hotel is conveniently located, close to a number of restaurants. Also a department store walking distance from the hotel. The room has a microwave and television and the bathroom was really clean. The linen was also very clean. I am not sure if the hotel itself has a restaurant, but they served a buffet breakfast as part of the hotel stay. A reasonably good breakfast (boiled eggs, cereal, juice, muffins, waffles, bagels). The hotel also has a nice swimming pool. It is extremely close to Universal studios, which helps if you are looking to go there but stay in reasonably priced accommodation. It is located in a very safe neighborhood, which is precisely the reason why I booked a night’s stay here. Overall, the hotel room was nice and comfortable and makes a lot of sense if you are a tourist visiting Orlando.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank scathaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This hotel won the award on trip advisor which is why we picked it. We stayed both on our arrival and departure. Both room had water issues. The first had water on the floor near the tub and toilet before we showered and the second room had a tub tap that dripped continually. Also the tubs are in need of a refit. The room was clean but the lobby was a bit grubby. Also you have to call the hotel before the shuttle will come to pick you up. They do not have a schedule.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaroleR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Rosen Inn
#103 of 340 in Orlando
3,021 reviews
Quality Inn & Suites
#171 of 340 in Orlando
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North

Address: 5825 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#97 Business Hotel in Orlando
#151 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $70 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Orlando I-Drive North is centrally located one block from Wet N' Wild and nearby Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios, and SeaWorld Orlando. This convenient hotel offers free shuttle service to the theme parks and is within walking distance of the Belz Factory Outlet Mall, Mercado shopping center, and several local restaurants. The Orange County Convention Center is only three miles away. The hotel ...see moreoffers a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM, sparkling outdoor swimming pool, and free high-speed Internet access in all rooms and the lobby. Each spacious room with 2 Queen Beds or King Bed also includes a coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board. A meeting room and guest laundry facilities are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing