We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor room service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Ranked #160 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor room service”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I have travel to Orlando twice this year and have stayed at two locations at the La Quinta inns off international dr. I was highly disappointed with the North location off International Dr.

The rooms were poorly clean.
There was a dog show that recently ended when we arrive and halls and outside area smelled like dog poop. No offense. When u have an Inn that allows for pets, its good for housekeeping to do a thorough cleaning in rooms. (I am glad the carpets were changed in the halls soon after) Why? My kids and I got ringworm from either the towels or sheets that were in the room.

On two occasions, I spotted a large roach in the sleeping area and a medium one in the bathroom.

International Dr. is a great place for visitors but, but visitors also like clean safe places for themselves and their families.

I .

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silverca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    602
    274
    78
    69
See reviews for
735
328
49
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This LaQuinta is definitely in my top 5 places to stay in Florida.
We arrived on a Thursday and stayed for 4 nights.
I traveled with 3 family members from 12 to 30 and we were all very happy with our stay!
The staff is extremely knowledgeable of the area, could not have been nicer!!!
The rooms are kept very clean and decor is current. The location was fantastic and the free shuttle to Universal was a great plus.
Unfortunately, the weather was too cold to swim, but the pool looked well kept.
We are already planning our stay for next year and will absolutely be using this location again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The location of this hotel is nice as it is just off of the freeway. It is close enough to the action that it is only minutes/1-2 miles away but far enough that it is not as noisey. the room was clean, recently updated, and comfortable. The staff members were nice and very fast/efficient with the check in process. The pool is nice and the grounds are well groomed. The price makes this hotel a flat out bargain....period. When we are in town next year for the same event, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mortlake, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
339 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

This is a nicely maintained and well serviced option got the budget conscious family.
It's handy to most attractions and also to the outlet stores.
My only complaint was the bed. It was too soft and neither my wife or I slept well. A bit of a shame really when everything else was so good.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geoffdemanser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

The hotel front desk staff was beyond compare. They were happy to help, enjoyed their jobs and were very efficient in getting answers to my questions even if they didn't know the answers themselves. I wasn't so sure what the hotel would look like since it was so reasonable but it was the cleaniest hotel that I have stayed in for years and the decor was something that I wouldn't have minded in my own home.

Being within walking distance to Universal Studios was essential since I was on foot and wanted to be able to go back and forth multiple times a day. It was an easy walk in 15 minutes.

Thanks to the staff!

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room with a connecting door since you can hear every word your neighbors say.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank JBPHILLY_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I have always liked the La Quinta in Ocala, Florida but this one is nothing like it. I arrived late (10pm) from California so there is a three hour time difference. I had reserved a king room and the desk clerk honored my reservation without a problem. However he wanted to put me in a room right next to the breakfast area. I explained I was from the west coast and that I would like to be able to sleep in a little in the morning so he put me in another room.

So guess what? At 6:30am I found out he had put me two doors down the hall from the cleaning crew room. They were staging the cleaning carts, talking loud, arguing and playing a radio in the work area. You would think hotel staff would have a little more respect for the guests that time of morning.

The place was crowded, breakfast was very weak. Cereal was ok, coffee and juice were definately sub-par.This was a one time stay for me.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RickN6900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The location is very convenient to Universal and just a short hop to Interstate 4. The outlet mall is just down the street, and since this is at the end of International Drive, you don't get stuck in traffic. The price is great and I always feel safe traveling here with my daughter. The rooms have all been recently updated and although not fancy, are clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Quality Inn & Suites
#157 of 337 in Orlando
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North

Property: La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Address: 5825 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 Business Hotel in Orlando
#151 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Orlando I-Drive North is centrally located one block from Wet N' Wild and nearby Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios, and SeaWorld Orlando. This convenient hotel offers free shuttle service to the theme parks and is within walking distance of the Belz Factory Outlet Mall, Mercado shopping center, and several local restaurants. The Orange County Convention Center is only three miles away. The hotel ...see moreoffers a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM, sparkling outdoor swimming pool, and free high-speed Internet access in all rooms and the lobby. Each spacious room with 2 Queen Beds or King Bed also includes a coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board. A meeting room and guest laundry facilities are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing