We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirrrrrty....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex
Ranked #304 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dirrrrrty....”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2007

This is one of the filthiest hotels. The carpets I dont think have ever been cleaned. I sprayed a can of Lysol everywhere in the room, especially the air conditioner. There was a yellow tar, funky looking liquid-y goo that was oozing out of the air conditioning unit, that cannot be healthy for you to breathe.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Dirty
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mfppromotions2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    66
    110
    79
    151
See reviews for
96
81
62
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2006

This is the filthiest hotel I have encountered. The carpets were stained and the halls were unclean. There was food on the hallway carpets and it appeared to have been there for some time. It was so bad that I check out within five minutes after I entered my room. I served in Vietnam and slept in foxholes that were cleaner than this hotel. I would never recommend that anyone stay at this hotel.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — It was filthy
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay away from this hotel
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
Helpful?
7 Thank immlaw74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, RI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2006

I booked two nights and was horrified. They took the entire fee for both nights upfront so I had no immediate recourse. The only reason I stayed the first night was becuase I was drunk and just passed out in the middle of the bed. I pulled all the covers off. I left the lights on so bugs would stay away. There were marks on the wall where cigarettes had been extinguished. Many many burn holes on carpeting, bedding, etc. Mildew smell was atrocious. Ceiling was falling off. I got up and left at 7 AM the next morning and never returned. I think the most appaling thing about my entire experience is that Travelodge allows this place to hang their sign. I have learned a valuable lesson. I should have paid the $149 a night and just stayed at t Courtyard down the street. Thats what I get for trying to save money.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
10 Thank badcowby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2006

This hotel has completely defined my understanding of bad. The whole place reeks of mildew and the carpets in both rooms we tried were absolutely filthy. The shower stall had gunk and slime growing up from the bottom and was a disgrace. This place should not be conducting business in its current form and is certainly NOT representative of any other Travelodge I've seen.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2005

We stayed two nights. We had a ground floor corner room with two beds. Linens were clean, furniture was modern, lights all worked, bathroom was clean and staff were accommodating -- we wanted a late checkout, no problem. Breakfasts at the on-site diner were pleasant. It doesn't have all the bell and whistles of a first class hotel but then we don't want bar, room service etc. etc. About theo only thing was one mattress -- it seemed aged since it sank down really far, however it provided a good night's sleep.
A friend also stayed and said her room was similar, but the furniture was older and bashed about a bit, the carpet was stained and dirty-looking (a pet room? Needs some Hot Shot carpet treatment if they allow pets!) but she noticed no smell and the beds were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2005

The location for our court appt. was great, but the carpets and all the place smell terrible. Shame in such a nice downtown location.

Helpful?
4 Thank Marcia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2005

This was the most disgusting hotel I've ever stayed in. The rooms were not clean, nor did they get clean while we were there for three days. The carpets are in horrible shape and need a good wash...there was even gum stuck to portions of the floor! The bedspreads were in horrible shape and had blood stains on them, among other things that we didn't even want to know what they were. The light switches, phone, lamps, etc.. were all extremely dirty. I cannot say one postive thing about this hotel. There was no shuttle like the ad said, there was no USA Today newspaper like the ad said, high speed internet was nowhere to be found, and there was no alarm clock (or clock in the room period). The list goes on and on. I would never recommend a Travelodge to anyone EVER as another group of friends stayed at a Travelodge on the other side of Orlando during the same week and their horror stories were worse.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eo Inn
#230 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#97 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Property: Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex
Address: 409 N Magnolia Ave, Orlando, FL 32801-1524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #304 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Centroplex Travelodge Hotel Orlando
Travelodge Orlando
Orlando Travel Lodge
Orlando Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing