We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lowest priced, comfortable, nearest to Lake Eola Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex
Ranked #311 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I got value for money. The reception desk people were efficient, helpful, friendly, and courteous. Excellent location. The lowest priced hotel which is closest to Lake Eola Park, and the low price did not make the qualities poor. The room lighting was far from adequate, and the bathroom door kept hitting the sink platform on opening/shutting that door. But I was satisfied with the hotel. Until I stayed at this one, I thought cheap meant bad...but not in the case of this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank FrankoVadodrano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 474 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Blaise M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank MrsMSMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

excelent location to stay any day of the week, easy access to restaurants,theaters,arena,etc...staff very attentive.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Victor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This is an older hotel located right in the middle of downtown Orlando. The room was basic but everything worked and it was very clean. They were in the process of fixing up the place. There was new carpet being installed during our stay and painters were working both inside and out. There is a small diner next door that serves a great breakfast. Overall it's nothing fancy but for the price we were quite pleased. A good value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scott r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I had read the other reviews and frankly did not have high expectations for this hotel. The staff was excellent and the rooms were clean. They appear to be doing some work on the hotel. I saw new carpet being installed and they were painting around the building. The property is still dated but for the price I was quite pleased. I would return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank louis r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The front desk staff (Bob!) was very friendly and helpful. Certain things did look a little rough around the edges but lets face it this isn't a 5-star $200 a night room. For what I spent I think it was a good value, especially since the location was very convenient. My room and bathroom were clean, the bed was more comfortable than some hotels that are twice the price. It looks like they are in the process of replacing the carpet in the halls. I don't think the attached restaurant is open anymore.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#106 of 340 in Orlando
451 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eo Inn
#229 of 340 in Orlando
197 reviews
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Address: 409 N Magnolia Ave, Orlando, FL 32801-1524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #311 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $55 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Centroplex Travelodge Hotel Orlando
Travelodge Orlando
Orlando Travel Lodge
Orlando Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing