We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do NOT stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex
Ranked #311 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The entire place looks like it hasn't been renovated since the seventies. It's tired drab rundown outward appearance gave me pause. I was hoping it was just a book's cover, and wasn't going to judge. Upon entering, I was greeted by dirty, pitted, heavily stained goldenrod colored hall carpets. They seem to have been around since the place opened. There is no luggage dolly, so be prepared to make several trips with luggage if you have more than a bag. Entering the room, I saw paint peeling off the walls in every spot imaginable. The ceiling has several places look as if large chunks fell in and they plastered it up. The bathroom is hideous. The toilet paper holder is a giant rust and dust covered mess. The floor was rife with dirt stains. The walls and ceiling are puffy and crumbling from water damage. The sink is filled with mold. The door jam has eaten away rotted wood that looks like a combination of structural, water and insect damage. There were small roach like bugs in the bathroom as well. The AC blew extremely moldy air all the time. The mold smell was overwhelming. The electric key entry box was exposed and open...wires and battery all out of the encasement. Every time someone in a room next to or above you used water, the pipes squealed and squeaked. Electrical wires were also duct tapped up to work (fire hazard) and if you need an outlet near the bed, you're out of luck. Staff are friendly, but frankly, I'd prefer nice, clean, contemporary accommodations and rude staff to this. I only needed the room for a night, so I stayed, but if I can save you from my ungodly experience pleas let me. I cannot stress enough how terrible this place is. It was cheap, but not worth it. Spend the extra dollars to stay down the road.

Room Tip: Avoid 119....but, frankly, I cannot imagine any of the rooms are any better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinceNCheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 498 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was close to everywhere we needed to go, the hotel would be a very nice hotel with some upgrades, overall it was a place to lay our heads. The front desk clerk on check-in was very nice. The housekeeping staff was friendly; overall I could not complain

1  Thank mgkester01
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Construct a better bathroom, such as new ceiling, new paint without peels. Bathroom tiling needs a better cleaning agent - have the room cleaners to clean thoroughly including sink faucet area (use a better clean agent), and bath floor area (use a better tile/floor clean agent). The bed & linen were good... Can add Full WALL TO WALL mirrors would enhance the appearance.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank KARLA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Booked rooms for family coming into town at this hotel because it was near our venue and the only reasonable price I could find. I booked the room called the family telling them what a good deal we got. Then I looked online at some reviews and became very concerned about my choice.

Well I took the family to the hotel not knowing what to expect. Boy was I pleasntly suprised. The hotel is older but was very clean and everything worked. The staff was super helpful with directions and eating recommendations for my family from out of town.

There was a little diner next store that was open for breakfast and lunch. The food was really good. The hotel did not have a continental breakfast but had coffee available in the lobby, and we enjoyed the diner.

When the family left the hotel they were happy and then so was I... We will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Extremely outdated but great value for the young party goers. We stayed here for new years eve and paid half the price of the other downtown hotels. Really bare bones but a short walk from all the good bars. The towels were thread bare and stained yellow so bring your own.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iceuroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank LORI C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank JACK L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Best Western Orlando West
#241 of 342 in Orlando
329 reviews
Eo Inn
#229 of 342 in Orlando
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#113 of 342 in Orlando
465 reviews
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Address: 409 N Magnolia Ave, Orlando, FL 32801-1524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #311 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $65 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Centroplex Travelodge Hotel Orlando
Travelodge Orlando
Orlando Travel Lodge
Orlando Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing