We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE WORSE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex
Ranked #309 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank SHEREE W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 519 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

we all enjoyed the location, and price of this room. and the service was good.

however the towels were stale, poor locks on the doors, several places of visible wood rott, the shower didnt drain well.

also there was only the world smallest coffe maker, no mini fridge. no microwave.

overall i thought i was getting a great deal for a nice hotel, but it turns out i was overpaying for a hooker hotel.

the (south balcony) view was pretty cool though!
and breakfast next door wasnt cheap but it was Great!


  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank ALLEN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

For adventure seekers...only. The hotel is functional, but smelled awful indeed. The one and only positive thing is...its location.The air conditioner is so loud you cannot have a good night...but at least it's working. I did not expect too much, but this "lodge" would offer some surprise to everyone...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fuzessery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank CHARLES M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank RONALD K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel was in a prime location, but the appearance was terrible. I was less than impressed starting in the lobby which was old and outdated. To get to our room we had to walk through repair work being done to the wall of the hallway. When we arrived at our room we walked in to find a dark, stuffy, dirty room. The wasn't enough light or enough outlets to plug in a phone charger. The bed was old and felt as though it would collapse at any moment. The sheets felt so dirty and looked so dingy we went out and bought our own sheets at the local Walmart. Even after that we still slept in our clothes. The bathroom was even worse. The white tile was so dirty and stained bleach couldn't clean it. The ceiling in the shower was falling down. The shower was so dirty was wore flip flops to take a shower. The mirror in the bathroom had hand prints all over it and we had to sort through the towels to find the clean ones. The air conditioner and outside noise was so loud we didn't sleep a wink. I would rather sleep in my car than to stay at this hotel again. As a Wyndham Rewards member I was greatly disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank B_WILLOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Best Western Orlando West
#243 of 340 in Orlando
340 reviews
Eo Inn
#227 of 340 in Orlando
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#112 of 340 in Orlando
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Address: 409 N Magnolia Ave, Orlando, FL 32801-1524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #309 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $77 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Centroplex Travelodge Hotel Orlando
Travelodge Orlando
Orlando Travel Lodge
Orlando Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing