We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quiet and comfortable” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex
Ranked #306 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    66
    107
    78
    147
See reviews for
92
81
61
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FORT MYERS
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

This was the worst stay I've ever had. I have stayed at hotels with smoking rooms before and they've been fine. I went ahead and got a smoking room, just in case someone wanted to smoke, and not worry about a cleaning fee. We ended up not smoking. The room smelled so awful, it was hard to breath. Like it's never been cleaned. The bed had weird stains on the sheets. I took the comforter off the bed and there were several cigarette burns in the blanket. The carpets were filthy. The balcony was filthy. The shower drain looked like it was falling in, the shower was very small and had mildew. The room smelled moldy on top of the strong cigarette smell. I called the front desk to see if we could change rooms, he said not if we've moved anything or touched the beds. He said he had to be able to sell the room. Was not helpful at all. All we had done was pull back the comforters. I told him we would not stay there again, he didn't seem to care and just said "ok". I will say, the morning staff was very friendly. Maybe I'm spoiled, I usually stay at 3-4 hotels, but this was last minute. This is the first time I've stayed at a Travelodge and will never again. Wyndham might want to take their name off of their family of hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank dwebb333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORT SAINT LUCIE
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Loved the location. It was perfect for our trip and so close to downtown. The hotel itself was a little run down, but it served it's purpose. I was a little disappointed that there was no breakfast in the morning since the website said there would be. All in all, it's pretty cheap but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FERNANDINA BEACH
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

They Hotel was ok, But I would recommend outside cameras due to the area. Our car was side swiped while parked . I know the hotel isnt responsible but a camera view of the parking lot would have helped. There's also homeless people near by so I think cameras would have made me feel a little safer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank RONALD H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Room smelled of mildew.... But for $50 I aspect nothing less... Great location for what we did....GO PRIDE!!!! Front desk was great ... Thanks mike, get better soon! Overall... Good price great location ... Bad room... Get what u pay for.. Jus peel sheets back ahhahahahH

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dillon121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eo Inn
#221 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#88 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
BEST WESTERN Orlando West
#232 of 335 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Property: Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex
Address: 409 N Magnolia Ave, Orlando, FL 32801-1524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #306 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Centroplex Travelodge Hotel Orlando
Travelodge Orlando
Orlando Travel Lodge
Orlando Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing