We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed bugs and disarray”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Orlando/international Drive
Ranked #318 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The bathroom smelled of mildew and soured water. The paint was peeling from several points on the ceiling. The carpet was stained and fraying on the edges. The bathroom faucet was not properly attached to the sink. And the WORST part, I woke up with a line of about 15 bed bug bites down the back of my leg. There was evidence of bed bugs under the mattress and in the dirty, ripped areas of carpet. I will NOT be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Heaher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,574)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Orlando/international Drive
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,334 - 1,340 of 2,575 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

While this inn is cheap offering $34.95 plus tax, it is in horrible state of disrepair. Anything mounted to the wall is falling off or loose. There is also a serious insect issue here too. On the plus side it is a roof, and the A/C works.....even though it is literally falling apart at the seams!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike0525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rajna K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cirilo V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The location is very good, almost next to Wet and Wild on I-Drive. The rates at $39/night are the best in the area. The rooms are dirty, beds hard, TV's old and blurry, cable blows, wi-fi non-existent, carpet dank and stinky, bathrooms were OK. Every single door, I mean every single door in the hotel was damaged from a pry bar being used to force open the door. Our door had a "peep hole" with the glass missing, so it was just a "hole". The amenities you ask? Someone left food in our mini-fridge, so that was cool. Two types of Hookers were offered by a pimp standing at the stairway (regular and tranny, whatever that means). Also, there is a lot of weed being smoked in the area, so no need to buy any from the dealer who stood in the parking lot all night, just inhale in your room and you'll be high enough. We did feel safe since the pimp that hung around carried a gun visibly and told us "not to worry" about anything, he had "the area covered" :-)....nice guy. The front desk didn't speak our language, literally, so complaints were unheard. The pool was nice though and we never seen a cock-roach, so they got that going for them. We stayed there in prior years and they painted the exterior and it looks nice from I-Drive. However, despite the cheap rate, totally not worth it for a family - don't walk away from this hotel RUN! Buuuut....if you are a college drop-out, hooker loving, pot-head, spring breaker in Orlando for the week, this is your heavenly destination. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stingerdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I was looking for cheap hotel for two nights close to Universal Studios. I didn't expected anything special so this place was OK. The pros is distance to Universal - 5 minutes ! Cons wifi was available but internet was very slow or off. However the price was great so I cannot complain ;)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Heart of I-Drive
#293 of 340 in Orlando
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#244 of 340 in Orlando
1,499 reviews
Econo Lodge International
#219 of 340 in Orlando
675 reviews
Grand Hotel Orlando
#200 of 340 in Orlando
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Orlando/international Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Orlando/international Drive

Address: 5858 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #318 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $45 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Orlando/international Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find value, warm service and an inviting atmosphere amongst Orlando’s best attractions at Days Inn Orlando / International Drive hotel. Located right on International Drive, our Orlando, Florida, hotel near Universal Studios Orlando is an ideal home base for your visit to the area.Stay full of energy at our Orlando, Florida, hotel. Our spacious and comfortable rooms help you get the rest you need, and free Wi-Fi Internet access keeps you connected away from home and the office. Enjoy conveniences like free parking with ample space for your truck, bus or RV and guest laundry facilities, and wake up each day with a refreshing morning swim in our outdoor pool. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Orlando/international Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Orlando International Drive South Of Universal Hotel Orlando
Orlando Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing