We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel From Hell”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Orlando/international Drive
Ranked #318 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
A Wyndham traveler
Nashville
Reviewed July 5, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,486 - 1,492 of 2,687 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

The only reason I rated this hotel as "terrible" is because It didn't give me any lower rating option to rate. When you see the pictures it looks pretty decent and even like a cool hotel. I think these were taken whenever they built or acquired this property. Very nice lobby, but they forgot to take care of the rest. I decided to book with my family to spend ONE night to go to the parks next day. Not even got to the room yet and we were thinking about going back to the front desk and cancel. We decided to go ahead and check the room. Well first opened the door and this roach killer spray smell kicked inn and made my daughters SICK. The carpets hasn't been shampooed in years. TV didn't even come on. Not to mention that electrical wires were sticking out. This place is not safe!! I was not going to put my family through this. Parking lot had a lot of trash and fast food bags everywhere. Also the it is a little Spooky and no vigilance at all, it felt like anybody could've robbed us and no one would've notice. IT IS NOT A SAFE PLACE TO BE WITH KIDS!! You see people throwing all kind of profane language. There is just no responsibility in this place. I still don't understand how a Days Inn could get so disappointing! I remembered Days Inn as a great value stay (nothing fancy but decent). This is far lower in category!
My honest recommendation would be: save 50 more dollars per night and get a Hampton or Holliday or do some research!! I'm sure there are still some good ones out there.

Room Tip: Reasearch hotels and plan your trip. Talk to a lot of people that been there before.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank super8bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gilberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Alessandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

well i stayed here it was ok except the water kept running and i had to wait till bout 8pm to get towels i went to iron our clothes ironing board no iron and one was never bought to us like promised. but other than that very peaceful i would stay again and refer friends

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#240 of 341 in Orlando
1,552 reviews
Econo Lodge International
#224 of 341 in Orlando
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baymont Inn & Suites Orlando
#206 of 341 in Orlando
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Orlando/international Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Orlando/international Drive

Address: 5858 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #318 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $51 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Orlando/international Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find value, warm service and an inviting atmosphere amongst Orlando’s best attractions at Days Inn Orlando / International Drive hotel. Located right on International Drive, our Orlando, Florida, hotel near Universal Studios Orlando is an ideal home base for your visit to the area.Stay full of energy at our Orlando, Florida, hotel. Our spacious and comfortable rooms help you get the rest you need, and free Wi-Fi Internet access keeps you connected away from home and the office. Enjoy conveniences like free parking with ample space for your truck, bus or RV and guest laundry facilities, and wake up each day with a refreshing morning swim in our outdoor pool. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Orlando/international Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Orlando International Drive South Of Universal Hotel Orlando
Orlando Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing