We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Orlando/international Drive
Ranked #316 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed May 22, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,548 - 1,554 of 2,710 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Miguel S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Myself and my husband have stayed at this hotel before in previous years when visiting Orlando. It has been a while and on reading the recent reviews on Trip Advisor, we were dubious about booking this hotel again but we love the location and decided to book it anyway. We initially stayed for 2 nights and then went travelling for a few days and then returned for a further 6 nights. On first arrival we were allocated a room facing the pool. We checked in no problem and went to our room. We asked for a fridge which was available and was brought to our room. The AC did not seem to be that cold so we asked the maintenance man delivering the fridge and he said to give it a while to cool the room. We went out and when we came back the room was still warm. We spoke to reception and they said a maintenance man would come and see if he could fix it, if not they would allocate a new room. He was there within minutes and it could not be fixed so we got a new room where the AC worked perfectly. I could not fault the staff here at all, they were exceptionally helpful and sorted the issue out straight away. The rooms are not immaculate, they are worn but they are cleaned every day. We then went travelling and then came back. We were then allocated another room by the pool downstairs. This room appeared to have been recently refurbished. The TV was a flat screen and the matresses seemed pretty new. Beds were very comfy. From what I saw it looked like they were redecorating and refurbing some of the rooms but not sure if this is a whole hotel reburbishment. The hotel is not fancy but I have always felt it was clean and I walk around the hotel complex on my own with no worries. It is on a great location on I-Drive. It has a little cafe/store which is useful but there is also a 7 eleven two doors down and a garage the other side should you need snacks etc. I would book this hotel again without any worries.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sh432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I as at a conference at the OCCC and the days inn was only 10 minutes walk away from the center. So a super location.
The pool was rather cold, but i did not have time to get into it anyway.
The room was clean and okay. For the price it was excelent, but I have been in nicer rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ana A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#242 of 340 in Orlando
1,561 reviews
Econo Lodge International
#230 of 340 in Orlando
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Orlando/international Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Orlando/international Drive

Address: 5858 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #316 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $51 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Orlando/international Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find value, warm service and an inviting atmosphere amongst Orlando’s best attractions at Days Inn Orlando / International Drive hotel. Located right on International Drive, our Orlando, Florida, hotel near Universal Studios Orlando is an ideal home base for your visit to the area.Stay full of energy at our Orlando, Florida, hotel. Our spacious and comfortable rooms help you get the rest you need, and free Wi-Fi Internet access keeps you connected away from home and the office. Enjoy conveniences like free parking with ample space for your truck, bus or RV and guest laundry facilities, and wake up each day with a refreshing morning swim in our outdoor pool. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Orlando/international Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Orlando International Drive South Of Universal Hotel Orlando
Orlando Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing